MarketSource Employee Reviews about "district manager"

Updated Oct 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 88 of over 2,281 reviews

3.1
48%
Recommend to a Friend
59%
Approve of CEO
MarketSource President Rick Haviland (no image)
Rick Haviland
845 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule while being a student(in 120 reviews)

  • "flexible hours for when in school(in 100 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Part time only, they don’t offer full time positions(in 99 reviews)

  • "District Manager makes or breaks your team/area(in 67 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "district manager"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Garbage

      Oct 12, 2020 - Target Tech Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Enjoy the content of the job.

      Cons

      Made steadily less each year. No promotions, even received a demotion. Would rather hire outside, than in. Stole our PTO, and the insurance is hot garbage. District managers are petty liars. Originally hired as full time met goals now getting 3 to 4 days a week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Management is horrible and you will not be properly trained

      May 19, 2020 - Sales Team Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - You get to help guests out and make their day when you can help get what they want and sometimes even need. - There is a decent chance that you will have the option to be promoted if there is opening and you want that position.

      Cons

      - Long hours of work for very little pay (commission doesn't even makeup to an hourly Target Team Member) - Terrible District Managers who are rude and are constantly talking behind everyone's back. - Training is terrible and left up to Team Leads who aren't even trained to train - You sometimes are just standing there all day with no guests coming in - Guests are always angry at the phone carriers and they show that with you.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Your experience will be based on your team

      Jan 10, 2020 - Target Tech 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Cool Benefits, Awesome District Manager, and Awesome coworkers

      Cons

      Team Lead will be hit or miss

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great job to have for those who are concurrently in/just got out of college or graduate school

      Jan 1, 2020 - Sales Representative in San Leandro, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible schedule, part time friendly, uses app to clock in/out of shifts and lunch as well as post activations in the district group chat, paychecks come in every week, helps build sales skills

      Cons

      No pay raise, barely over minimum wage pay (even for team leads), barely any commission, online video and module training (rarely in-person training), rarely meet district manager in person, barely any benefits

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      It was an ok envirment, but poor pay and manangement

      Nov 25, 2019 - Sales Associate in Minnetonka, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Commission (although, a low one) - Coworkers were nice - Great Parking - Gift Raffles - Good Work pace

      Cons

      - Low wage - Low commission - Not much room for growth - The District Managers were rude and put a lot of pressure on the associates. - Not technically a target employee so you can't get discounts

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great Company

      Nov 6, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the weekly pay is nice, the flexible hours are great too. the District Manager is awesome.

      Cons

      no PTO, Sick, or vacation time.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lack of Training and Authorization leaves Employees Helpless

      Sep 9, 2019 - Wireless Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Commission is good if you sell plenty of phones, but you have to be lucky enough to be in a busy store to do so

      Cons

      Almost no training at all, you’re basically expected to pick up the percentages from other stores to keep the district managers happy, and employees have little to no power to do anything other than stand there unlike other wireless postpaid vendors in the store

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Former Wireless member, that conducted sales on the floor.

      May 8, 2019 - Wireless Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pays decently, gain experience as a salesman. District manager is a great teacher, helps you learn how to become the best salesman you can be, and how to approach customers to help them find the product they need.

      Cons

      I signed up to work as a part time employee (20 hours or less) my lead kept calling off, so I had to keep filling in. Eventually, for two months, I had to work full time 40 hours which was WAY above the amount of hours I signed up for because I was taking summer college classes. Despite constantly trying to tell my lead that I cannot do 40 hours, I kept on getting assigned it every week for two months. Another downside to working 40 hours as a “part time employee” is the fact that I still got paid as a part time employee rate per hour, rather than the full time rate. I liked working for the company until, but the supervisors not hearing me out on my school situation was unprofessional and was a huge turn off for me. End state, it was apparent management at mid and upper levels did not care about your personal life, all they cared about was someone being on the floor to get the job done and get sales going.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Mobile sales

      Apr 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Carrier discounts and nothing more.

      Cons

      Low hourly wage and healthcare coverage sucks plus no paid time off. Marketsource creates a hostile work environment with district managers pushing their unreleastic goals. Avoid at all cost.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Ok

      Apr 9, 2019 - STR in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good overall company to work for.

      Cons

      Mistreatment of STR position. STR's should be paid more if not around the same as the District managers. We do all of the work they do not do.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 88 Reviews

    Work at MarketSource? Share Your Experiences

    MarketSource logo
    or