Market Track Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 58 of over 60 reviews

3.4
59%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
Market Track Chief Executive Officer Dennis Moore (no image)
Dennis Moore
22 Ratings
Pros
  • "the downtown Willis Tower HQ is relatively convenient(in 4 reviews)

  • "The company is under new ownership from a great Private Equity firm called Vista Equity Partners(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Pressure to be connected and available can impact work/life balance (different view of(in 3 reviews)

  • "no room(in 2 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Moving in the Right Direction

      Mar 8, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Leadership team making improvements and being responsive to feedback Unlimited Paid Time Off policy Working to improve culture Good team

      Cons

      Pressure to be connected and available can impact work/life balance (different view of work/life balance between different countries). Lots of change and acquisitions, which can make things unclear for employees.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Awesome experience

      Feb 23, 2021 - Data Clerk in Montego Bay
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The experience is very good

      Cons

      The downside to this is personal nothing to do with the company

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Trained Client Service Professional

      Feb 15, 2021 - Client Service Associate in Montego Bay
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Efficient, Team player, Multi Task, Adaptable,Time Management

      Cons

      tardiness, incomplete task, dishonesty, unethical behavior, unprofessionalism

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great experience & location

      Jun 12, 2020 - Administrative Coordinator in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive pay, fun culture, room for learning and growth

      Cons

      Exec team was great, lower management had some flaws but overall positive

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Bad Experience

      Apr 10, 2020 - Data Analyst in Montego Bay
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexible shift and days off.

      Cons

      Bullying No transparency Management ability lacking No room for growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Interesting solution for a problem

      Mar 5, 2019 - Business Development Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great service provider for a issue that needs to be addressed

      Cons

      A lot of discussion for clients issues are silo'ed and hard to get solved

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      MarketTrack

      Oct 29, 2018 - System Administrative in Saratoga Springs, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cared about the people and the job

      Cons

      merged too much and lost track of what it cared about

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Market Track: 3.5-4 stars; Research/Analytics department: 1.5-2 stars

      Sep 18, 2018 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Following the Vista Equity Partners investment, Market Track has started putting strong emphasis on streamlining processes, employee training, and client retention. Having said that, there's still a big gap in terms of quality of services and employees between Market Track and InfoScout, a company recently acquired. Unlimited PTO + flexibility to work remotely are nice. Overall, I'd give Market Track 3.5-4 stars.

      Cons

      The Research department specifically only gets 1.5-2 stars. Clients usually sign small contracts for the research portion, which means that their engagement level and retention rate are very low . The biggest problem is their new EVP, Analytics. He does an excellent job managing up, but when it comes to his team, he simply does not care about anyone's workload or career development goals. The result - half of the team has left the company since he joined.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Market Track Response

      I respectfully disagree with your comments about Steve Luebkeman, our EVP, Analytics. I know dozens upon dozens of colleagues who have benefited from working with Steve over the years. He's an incredibly caring manger and leader. If you ask around the industry you'll find no shortage of people who attest to Steve's decency and leadership. Thx, Dennis

    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Full disclosure: Review by the CEO

      Jul 22, 2018 - Chief Executive Officer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      To sign up for Glassdoor, it is required that you post a review, so I am, but I wanted to be up front in acknowledging that I am the CEO. In terms of the Pros of Market Track, the big one to me is that we are working in a dynamic marketplace amid a lot of change. With the marketplace changing so much between on and off line sales, and advances in digital marketing, its great experience to be working on new services like digital shelf and innovative new research methods like InfoScout. Working on new things in a changing marketplace is fun. (For the record, I gave us a 4 out of 5...we can always get better and I figured 5 out of 5 from the CEO was sort cheating...I also declined to rate the CEO!)

      Cons

      With change comes anxiety. We have added a lot of new elements to our business and while sometimes that change can be exciting, at other times it can be challenging. If you thrive in a fast-paced environment, you would love it here. If stability is your thing, we may not be the best place for you.

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Boring job... short pay!!!

      Aug 28, 2018 - Research Associate in Montego Bay
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No supervisor over your back... pretty laid back for me

      Cons

      Hourly pay is very low!! You have to work double you Mr working hours to make money... if you don’t you’ll be just working to send your self back to work...

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Market Track Response

      We strive to make sure our pay is competitive to the markets we operate in. The team in Jamaica is a key part of business and we keep close tabs on the market there to make sure pay is right. That said, I'm a big supporter of free markets so if you found a better paying position in the market, that's good. Thanks for your time with us. Thx, Dennis

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 58 Reviews

    Work at Market Track? Share Your Experiences

    Market Track logo
    or