ManpowerGroup Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

ManpowerGroup Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 547 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
53%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
ManpowerGroup CEO Jonas Prising
Jonas Prising
223 Ratings
Pros
  • "positive work environment any time of the year while I was working(in 30 reviews)

  • "They hire great people with experience(in 28 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    Great company with good support

    Cons

    Poor base pay. Sometimes there will be issues with incentive payment

    ManpowerGroup2018-05-07
  2. "Recommended!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Recruiter in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    - Good atmosphere and grow opportunity

    Cons

    - Low salary and benefits

    ManpowerGroup2017-10-08
  3. "Sr Recruiter"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Great colleague's and direct manager to work for. Working remote is great, decent benefits.

    Cons

    Client's one of the most difficult to deal with. Compensation not the greatest, very low raise, no room for growth remotely. Constant restructure, not very motivated by the future here.

    Advice to Management

    Needs to look at long term vision, as opposed to short term vision. Need to have proper forecasting for long term.

    ManpowerGroup2017-06-20
  4. "Staffing Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Alberta in Calgary, AB

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good staff culture among employees

    Cons

    Cheap Cheap and very very cheap with incentives and budgets

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees

    ManpowerGroup2015-06-22
  5. "Great learning experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time

    Pros

    solid learning experience, prepares you for a rapidly changing and evolving staffing world

    Cons

    A lack luster Executive Team

    Advice to Management

    Coach

    ManpowerGroup2015-05-07
  6. "Disorganized, little training,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Recruiter in Winnipeg, MB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Smaller offices, get to know peers on personal level

    Cons

    No training, disorganized, little room for advancement in small office

    Advice to Management

    Work with your people, empower them, train them

    ManpowerGroup2014-06-30
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work however the industry is awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Good training and support at first.

    Cons

    Lots of disappointment from candidates and clients. The staffing industry is just brutal if you haven't been in it before. Managers expect the world from employees. Very hard to get lots of commission as they promise you should be getting. Base salary is low.

    Advice to Management

    Be patient with your employees if they are producing good candidates

    ManpowerGroup2014-02-13
  8. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. Managers care about work life balance.

    Cons

    Sometimes long hour, but thats recruiting

    Advice to Management

    None, doing a great job.

    ManpowerGroup2019-05-10
  9. "Great Clients Poor Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relationship Manager in Chandler, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The sales team and leadership I worked with was truly amazing. We led all other teams in exceeding our goals and setting the gold standard on how to manage and execute our clients program requirements and high demands.

    Cons

    The company is currently and has been over the past 3 years eliminating thousands of US jobs and outsourcing these jobs to a company offshore for cheaper labor. It is sad to see American's put out of work due to poor management from the .

    ManpowerGroup2019-05-18
  10. "Always Replaceable"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Payroll Specialist in Milwaukee, WI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ManpowerGroup full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    I enjoyed my time with the company. The community outreach was incredible. The atmosphere was friendly and welcoming. Then the out sourcing started and everything changed. It is a good place to learn about recruitment and the basics of a position.

    Cons

    Due to the lack of foresight on the part of management, the computer systems and programs were severely lacking in their ability to keep up with competition. This caused the company to have to outsource to stay relevant and competitive. Severance was provided, but consideration to employees that were there was not. The company tried to put a positive spin on the outsourcing to India to keep their public image. They...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Invest in your employees more and less in your image. Your poor vision and lack of direction to stay up to date with technology shouldn't have been your employee's fault. People worked for your company for 20 to 30 years and were let go. The company lost it's soul when it outsourced.

    ManpowerGroup2019-05-17
Found 547 reviews