Manpower "full time" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Manpower Employee Reviews about "full time"

Updated Jan 14, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Pros
  • "Good hours good pay and opportunities(in 85 reviews)

  • "They are great people who help you by finding work when needed(in 67 reviews)

Cons
  • "There are no cons, at this time(in 148 reviews)

  • "Risk of not getting full time offer at end of work assignment(in 59 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "full time"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Technical support"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Helpdesk Support in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Full time job more than one year

    Cons

    Some jobs without any benefits

    Advice to Management

    I hope to find permanent job with benefits

    Manpower2019-08-29
  2. "Making It Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Database Administrator in Kitchener, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Manpower for less than a year

    Pros

    I was placed by Manpower into a solid and large company on contract, working full time 40 hours per week, and with the potential to go perm.

    Cons

    The 8 hours worked daily, appear to be long due to not having any breaks, and the work volume and demands are excessive, (thus the no breaks and no lunch at times).

    Advice to Management

    If breaks are not possible due to deadlines, then management needs to extend the 30 minute lunch by an extra 15 minutes each day. That way the contractor will only be missing 1 break instead of the 2 required by law.

    Manpower2019-07-11
  3. "My review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Processing Clerk in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends

    I have been working at Manpower part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They found the perfect fit for me.

    Cons

    Part time position, but I was looking for full time. It would also help to have permanent vs temporary.

    Advice to Management

    More permanent positions available.

    Manpower2019-04-08
  4. "Flexible schedules"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower part-time

    Pros

    Flexible timings for students with studying full time

    Cons

    No downsides till now within 6 months

    Manpower2018-12-25
  5. "bench tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time

    Pros

    you get full time 40hrs,

    Cons

    feels like labourer, no benefits..you have to work your a**off

    Manpower2018-09-28
  6. "Not good, Not Bad..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Manpower part-time

    Pros

    Shift work with full-time hours and the option of weekend overtime. Pays weekly. Shifts never change from day, afternoon or midnight, so it is easy to schedule things around your shifts weeks in advance.

    Cons

    As manpower is a temp agency, the company you work for tends to not care about these employees. You can be laid off as easily as you were hired if production slows down or you have poor performance.

    Advice to Management

    Respect the manpower employees more. Remove the hour limit so manpower employees do not have to be laid off for a year before returning to work again.

    Manpower2016-06-28
  7. "Fun job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Manpower part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    It's a fun atmosphere to work in, kind ppl all around.

    Cons

    There should be full-time positions.

    Advice to Management

    Provide employees with full-time hours.

    Manpower2016-04-18
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Contracted Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Manpower

    Pros

    Good pay and full time work with a placement.

    Cons

    Got a job at a warehouse and was laid off within 3 months because of the contract signed. Knew that it could of happened but disappointing nonetheless.

    Advice to Management

    Find more stable employment opportunities

    Manpower2015-08-27
  9. "I'am a sales person and flexible in many areas."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Manpower full-time

    Pros

    Manpower is a great company that helps people find a job quicker.For the past year I've been without a job because of my college diploma I've pursuing which i completed now, They assisted me with jobs at UPs , Purolator and few call centres which was really helpful money wise.

    Cons

    Not been able to get a full-time job due to my studies and to hold on to one job as well, But basically it all worked out through out my school period. Now that I graduated its not really doing too much of a help because I' am focused of getting my career started which have been very hectic.

    Manpower2015-04-29
  10. "Great Job Great People , Awesome Workplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Coordinator in Milwaukee, WI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Manpower full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    I've worked full time with Manpower & ManpowerGroup as a temp and permanent employee for 10+ years, and before that another long term job at another company started as a Manpower temp and became permanent for 10+ years. I've learned so much on the job, the people I've had the pleasure working with have been so amazing. Wonderful people who want you to succeed. If you work hard, do your job, have good attendance and come to work with a positive attitude , ready to do what it takes to the job, you will be rewarded and they will take notice. My only hope is to find another opportunity with Manpower where I have the ability to grow further in my career.

    Show More

    Cons

    The only cons I'd say is that I wish more jobs would be temp to hire for temp positions. Also I wish better medical and dental benefits were offered for perm and temp employees . And for temp employees I would like to see some PTO offered or paid sick leave . As a working parent it's a very hard decision to make to stay home when you or your child is sick and then not get paid for that time off.

    Advice to Management

    I've always been fortunate to have the most amazing managers who were so supportive, flexible and helpful . So my advice would be to try walking in their employees shoes for a day, and keep that in mind . Mentor and encourage your employees to succeed, and offer them advice and the training they need.

    Manpower2020-01-14
Found 112 reviews