Makeship Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Makeship CEO Rakan Al-Shawaf (no image)
Rakan Al-Shawaf
16 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun company and a great team!

    Oct 13, 2020 - Director, Partnerships in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tons of pros at this company: - Really great company culture and an amazing team - Small team so your voice and ideas are heard - We work in a really cool industry (working with YouTubers and Twitch streamers all day...heck yeah!) - Plenty of career growth opportunity, and tons of experience working with different parts of the business - The company is growing very quickly

    Cons

    The main cons have to do with the fast pace nature of the company, as well as working remotely. With everyone working from home, and the fast paced nature of our company, things can get a little hectic trying to communicate between our team here in Canada, as well as with our partner in China . Other than that, an amazing place to work!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company with Lots of Growth Potential

    Oct 14, 2020 - Account Executive in Kitchener, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Really fun and inviting team. The culture is very open and collaborative and it's easy to become friends with your coworkers - The work culture is very dynamic and you're able to be involved in many facets of the business - There is an exceptionally high level of autonomy in my role - There are opportunities to work closely with our Chinese team members, which creates a more internationally minded workplace

    Cons

    - Because this is an early stage company, processes are in constant flux and work is very faced paced

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best place I've ever worked in

    Oct 13, 2020 - Chief Revenue Officer in Waterloo, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Fast growing startup - Working with content creators and videogame studios - Extremely smart / ambitious people - Great culture

    Cons

    - Not safe - A bet - New products need to be developed - Remote (for now)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Sep 5, 2019 - Marketing Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So much responsibility for workers

    Cons

    china is a difficult place to live

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I have worked for

    May 16, 2021 - Customer Service Associate in Manila, Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Management - open to feedback, they actually listen to suggestions, and easy to speak with - the CEO is such a great guy (very down-to-earth) Perks - health benefits, they are very generous and value employees' health more than any other company I've worked with so far - flexible hours

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    ♥♥♥

    Apr 15, 2021 - Customer Support Lead in Manila, Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fun, youthful, healthy working environment people communicate well with each other & are easy to work with i feel valued, respected and always given the chance to be heard Makeship believes in its'employees capabilities people are humble & friendly! no stress! work & life balance

    Cons

    honestly difficult to think of any *sigh* lol

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun Culture

    Oct 8, 2020 - Customer Support Specialist in Manila, Manila, Manila
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nature of work, working hours, fun culture

    Cons

    Nothing in my experience. So far, it has been a steady progress when it comes to handling the job and getting the support I need.Build a more robust SOP or work instruction manual for ease of onboarding

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company

    Oct 8, 2020 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Philippine
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offers flexible time/schedule and fun people to work with

    Cons

    Not that I can think of :)

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 11 - 18 of 18 Reviews

Work at Makeship? Share Your Experiences

Makeship logo
or