Makeship Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
5.0
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Makeship CEO Rakan Al-Shawaf (no image)
Rakan Al-Shawaf
16 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Amazing company!

    May 17, 2021 - Software Engineering Intern 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Amazing co-workers - Lot of autonomy - Remote work!

    Cons

    - Nothing I can think of!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    First day at work feels like meeting a group of familiar friends from a past life!

    Apr 20, 2021 - Junior Designer in Kitchener, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is vastly different with unique backgrounds, talent and skill-sets and there's bound to be someone you meet who you'll connect with instantly. Each project feels like a breath of fresh air and the workplace encourages communication and questions. There is plenty of room to grow and make your own niche within the community. Ideas no matter how crazy they appear are welcome here! Can't wait to meet the team after the pandemic is over!

    Cons

    Nothing major but given this is a new company, give them some time to organize for a rapidly growing team.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best Decision I Ever Made

    Apr 14, 2021 - Influencer Partnerships Development in Ottawa, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Literally everything. - Amazing team. They inspire you to be successful on a daily basis. The support is endless and they push you to be your very best. - Work equipment is expensed - Excellent healthcare coverage - The most fun team meetings I think I've ever experienced. Can't wait to meet everyone in person eventually - The company is under great management and the team is growing super fast. If there is an open opportunity, join asap.

    Cons

    No cons at all. Keep up the amazing work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work and always getting better!

    Apr 27, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Career growth opportunities with the company growing rapidly - Remote with schedule flexibility - Leads who care deeply about the individuals on their teams - No room for complacency with continual improvements to work, culture, structure, etc.

    Cons

    Overall, no major cons to working at Makeship. This is a company for those who are comfortable with constant change and improvements and deal well with ambiguity.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    World Class Team and Company!

    Apr 14, 2021 - Product Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast growing company with incredibly talented people that strive for excellence in all aspects of their job. It's an Inclusive and Diverse company that treats everyone equally and encourages growth and transparency - your voice will always be heard!

    Cons

    No Cons, and I promise, I'm not being bias!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Company With Growth Opportunities

    Apr 20, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Flexible schedule. - Room for growth. - Friendly/ Diverse team and healthy work environment. - Opportunities to take initiatives and make an impact. - Plus the work is remote!

    Cons

    - Nothing that I would consider a con.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company with even greater people

    Apr 15, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote work opportunity - Amazing team and people! - The flexibility and autonomy - The opportunity to be part of the growth of a startup - Being able to make an impact / change

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    You'll Never Turn Back

    Apr 14, 2021 - Partnerships Development Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work from home Amazing Pay MacBook on Request Anything you need Equipment wise Encouraging and collaborative team Benefits from day one 3 week vacation paid

    Cons

    STOP BEING SO DAMN GOOD AT EVERYTHING!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    A great place and pace to work at!

    Oct 13, 2020 - Lead Designer in Kitchener, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Exceptional staff without a doubt. Being part of a start-up has quite a bit of benefits and one of the most important to me has been the accessibility to speak with my co-workers whenever I need to. Being in design I find a daily need to reach out to other departments for answers and in other companies this can be quite difficult. The work is also very enjoyable as well. There are so many opportunities to venture out past the prescribed job title if you choose to take them. I really like it here.

    Cons

    This isn't a reflection on the company but a reflection of the current times. This is a 2020 issue, the fact this is 80% - 90% remote work now can get frustrating. I would love to be in the office with all of these wonderful individuals.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Best Company I've ever worked at

    Jan 5, 2021 - Management 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Super friendly and smart people - Very ambitious goals - Environmentally conscious - Growing really fast - Working on the content creation space, which is one of my favorites

    Cons

    - When growing fast you always care about maintaining growth - Things change really fast so you have to be very adaptable - Very remote team without centralized offices due to pandemic

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Work at Makeship? Share Your Experiences

Makeship logo
or