Magna International Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Magna International Reviews

Updated Dec 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
70%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Magna International CEO Donald J. Walker
Donald J. Walker
365 Ratings
Pros
  • "They have very good benefits packages, and many employee programs(in 56 reviews)

  • "Paid lunches, great training, good pay(in 54 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "One of the greatest companies to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great compensation Great benefits Dedicated leadership Understands that the assemblers are the most important company asset!

    Cons

    It’s Automotive Industry, you either love it or hate it! Feast or Famine!

    Advice to Management

    Keep investing in the workforce! So much talent at the grassroots levels!

    Magna International2019-01-05
  2. "Good job for new comers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - CNC Machinist 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna International full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment with benefits

    Cons

    Too much heat and stress

    Magna International2019-08-26
  3. "Managed 10-12 ops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Team Leader 

    I worked at Magna International full-time

    Pros

    Fast paced, fast learner, adaptive, management skills

    Cons

    Repetitive work daily, effortless work.

    Magna International2019-12-07
  4. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Process Engineer in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna International full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Fairness culture, good benefits, comfortable office environment, decent pay, opportunities for advancement

    Cons

    Higher positions come with expectations of more overtime and travel. There are still some old-school management types, but that varies from division to division. Too much focus on short term, rather than long term goals.

    Advice to Management

    Please start promoting based on merit.

    Magna International2019-11-04
  5. "great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Commodity Manager in Vaughan, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magna International full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great employer - very innovative

    Cons

    tend to get stressful at times

    Magna International2019-10-16
  6. "Line"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Line Worker in Lakeshore, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Magna International full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great upper management and HR

    Cons

    Nothing bad to say

    Magna International2019-10-05
  7. "Lots of overtime work, 30% of my income are from OT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Controls Technician in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Magna International full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Lots of overtime work, 30% of my income are from OT

    Cons

    treated people not so good, but it's still ok

    Magna International2019-09-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "WORST place to work as a female!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Aurora, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Magna International full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    None that I can articulate

    Cons

    Too many executives paid too much money- and not enough checks and balances to encourage long term decision making

    Advice to Management

    Bring more diversity into the executive team. Only ONE female, and she isn't exactly a role model !

    Magna International2019-10-06
  9. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Machine Operator in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at Magna International part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Opportunities for rest at intervals, Opportunity for growth, Friendly staffs

    Cons

    Washrooms not too clean always

    Magna International2019-08-29
  10. "Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Production Assembler 

    I have been working at Magna International full-time

    Pros

    Good pay for easy work. They always have work

    Cons

    Mandatory overtime, lots of long hours

    Magna International2019-09-11
Found 1081 reviews