Cover image for Magna International
Logo
See All Photos

Magna International

Magna International

Add a Review

Magna International Reviews

Updated Dec. 6, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,554 of over 3K reviews
3.7
73% Recommend to a Friend
Magna International CEO Seetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri
83% Approve of CEO

Found 2,008 of over 3K reviews

3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Magna International CEO Seetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri
Seetarama (Swamy) Kotagiri
447 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay and great work environment(in 110 reviews)

  • "Great pay and benefits and leaders in technological advancement(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life balance is challenging(in 62 reviews)

  • "Long hours and phone calls throughout the night(in 104 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Magna International and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Dec. 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Newmarket, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great place to work and great salary

      Cons

      There is no cons so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Very good

      Dec. 6, 2022 - Material Handler/Forklift Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good profit , safety, and communication

      Cons

      Close to home good job

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. Join the Magna International team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great IT environment

      Dec. 1, 2022 - Systems Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company and great people to work with in IT

      Cons

      Not that many, could be: - pay

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Good Company

      Nov. 24, 2022 - HR Generalist in Brampton, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly co-workers, fast pace, interesting work

      Cons

      Sometimes there is a big workload.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Role

      Nov. 21, 2022 - Senior Financial Analyst 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Flexibility, compensation, work life balance

      Cons

      Minimalistic Training, peak busy periods

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Magna Industrial Engineer

      Nov. 21, 2022 - Industrial Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Challenging work Program management role instead of IE

      Cons

      Salary for IE even though you work as a PM No career growth No clear plan

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Working for Techform

      Dec. 1, 2022 - Machine Operator 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent benefits Interesting People Holiday pays Funny barbecues

      Cons

      faulty training/ergonomics processes. engage with employee concerns more directly. reflect the standards of work, and communication that are trotted out so often. have a more rigorous hiring and training process. be more mindful regarding health, safety, and ergonomics. put measures in place that reflect these regarding concerns. mistakes regarding employees' pay were made a number of times. no bonuses or raises given to employees employed there for longer. the starting positions make the same as employees who'd been there for years.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      tough monotonous work

      Nov. 29, 2022 - Assembly Line Worker 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      cheap food available at cafeteria

      Cons

      - heavy lifting - repetitive - can be mind numbing

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Fairly Standard

      Nov. 13, 2022 - Assembly Line Worker in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Steady schedule and comfortable work environment.

      Cons

      Line work gets tedious and stressful on your body

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Magna International Response

      Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

      Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Our goal is for employees to share the same excitement for Magna, as we do. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience.

    11. 4.0
      Former Employee

      Manufacturing

      Nov. 11, 2022 - Laborer in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Easy work once u understand it

      Cons

      Yearly timeframe to increase salary

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Magna International Response

      Talent Attraction and Employer Branding Coordinator

      Thank you so much for taking the time to give your feedback. Our goal is for employees to share the same excitement for Magna, as we do. We are happy to hear that you had a positive experience.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,008 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Magna International Reviews FAQs

    Magna International has an overall rating of 3.7 out of 5, based on over 2,978 reviews left anonymously by employees. 73% of employees would recommend working at Magna International to a friend and 61% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Magna International employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Magna International. This rating has improved by 2% over the last 12 months.

    73% of Magna International employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Magna International 3.1 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.5 for culture and values and 3.6 for career opportunities.

    Popular Careers with Magna International Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Magna International? Share Your Experiences

    Magna International logo
    or

    Affiliated Companies

    Magna International Careers

    Cover image for Magna International

    Magna is one of the world’s largest automotive suppliers. We partner with leading automakers to push the boundaries of technology, backing...More

    • Our People
    This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

    Reviews by Job Title

    Company Updates

    Logo

    Magna International

    111 days ago

    Company News
    Ready for the future of vehicle systems? This Magna team is already living the future of connected vehicles. Our digital lifestyles are shaping the future of mobility, discover how in the full blog: https://bit.ly/3vTlt3B #MagnaInnovation #NeverSettle
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tq9G0vsu-gw
    www.youtube.com
    Logo

    Magna International

    132 days ago

    Culture
    Interns go with summer like peanut butter goes with jelly! Every year our offices fill up with young minds, working on projects and bringing new perspectives to our teams. Today we celebrate all of our Magna interns - yesterday's, today's, and tomorrow's! Were you a Magna intern? Tell us what year in the comments! ⬇️⬇️⬇️ #MagnaNextGen #NationalInternDay
    Shared image
    See all

    Magna International Photos

    + Add Photo
    Magna International photo of: Our seating technology has been recognized with numerous industry awards, including the prestigious JD Power award.
    Magna International photo of: We showcased our latest innovations at the 2015 Frankfurt Motor Show, one of the largest and most prestigious auto shows in the world.
    Magna International photo of: We proudly sponsor Formula SAE events around the world to help today's students become tomorrow's leaders.
    Magna International photo of: Welcome, Getrag! We are proud to welcome Getrag to the Magna family and look forward to an exciting, innovative future together!
    Magna International photo of: We showcase the breadth of our capabilities and engineering talents with concept designs at the Geneva Motor Show.
    Magna International photo of: Magna is a market leader in engineering and manufacturing four-wheel drive and all-wheel drive systems
    Magna International photo of: China is one of our fastest growing regions. We currently have over 30 facilities and offices in China and employ approximately 11,000 people.
    See All Photos

    Magna International Job Seekers Also Viewed

    General Motors (GM) Logo
    General Motors (GM)

    3.8

    10,763 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 2,978 Magna International reviews submitted anonymously by Magna International employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Magna International is right for you.