Mackenzie Investments Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Mackenzie Investments Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 132 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Barry McInerney
31 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Many people stuck as contract employees and those that make it to full time don't get great benefits like other competitors' employees do(in 4 reviews)

  • "Their is little room for growth(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Positive Environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Representative in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mackenzie Investments full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Encourage growth, expectations are straightforward, no office politics, young workforce, management rose from this role, opportunities to learn

    Cons

    It's a call centre so work can get tiring/monotonous

    Advice to Management

    Make employees full time from contract sooner, continue to remain positive

    Mackenzie Investments2019-01-08
  2. "Mackenzie Investments"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Inside Wholesaler in Montreal, QC

    I worked at Mackenzie Investments full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work! No complaints

    Cons

    None! Had a wonderful time working here.

    Mackenzie Investments2019-06-06
  3. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relation 

    I have been working at Mackenzie Investments full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good atmosphere, easy job to do

    Cons

    not a lot of opportunity

    Mackenzie Investments2019-07-20
  4. "Great environment but old systems"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Client Relations Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mackenzie Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great environment, the people are friendly, the managers care for their employees.

    Cons

    The pay is quite low, lack of flexibility in regards to hours (shift job), the systems are extremely old.

    Advice to Management

    We should be able to telework sometimes.

    Mackenzie Investments2019-06-24
  5. "Stunted Growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Coordinator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mackenzie Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great for those looking to get into the financial industry

    Cons

    management does not promote growth or change, a very male dominated industry continues to be reflected among those within sales, very little room for movement

    Advice to Management

    don't feel like you need to hold on to managers that aren't willing to adapt / change based on the needs of the company

    Mackenzie Investments2019-06-09

    Mackenzie Investments Response

    June 11, 2019

    Thank-You for your feedback. Mackenzie Investments is 100% committed to increasing gender equity in the financial services industry and within our own firm. Our executive team is driving this change and we have many initiatives in progress, both externally and internally, such ...

    Show More
  6. "Great company for those who want a mid-pay settled down lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Mackenzie Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great company to work for, amazing benefits, good work-life balance, buy side

    Cons

    Low opportunities for growth; flat organization

    Mackenzie Investments2019-05-03
  7. "Client Relation Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Client Relations Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Mackenzie Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Amazing team , great people, lot to learn

    Cons

    Career progression very slow, high turnover rate

    Mackenzie Investments2019-05-14
  8. "Operations"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Administrator in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mackenzie Investments full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive environment and good events

    Cons

    Too much overtime and less pay

    Advice to Management

    None

    Mackenzie Investments2019-03-30
  9. "Senior Client Relations Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Mackenzie Investments full-time

    Pros

    -Very friendly work environment -Innovative team and leadership

    Cons

    -average pay in the industry

    Mackenzie Investments2019-03-28
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Mackenzie Investments full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, good location, work life balance

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for promotion. Better health Benefits -50$ max per massage is too low for example

    Advice to Management

    Revisit benefits Look within for promotions

    Mackenzie Investments2019-03-23
Found 132 reviews