MTU Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MTU Reviews

Updated 4 de Jun 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
64%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Andreas Schell
13 Ratings
Pros
  • "Die Rahmenbedingungen (Gehalt, Work-Life-Balance) passen(in 5 reviews)

  • "Great people and great opportunities to learn about the industry(in 4 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Engine mechanics"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTU full-time

    Pros

    flexible and friendly working environment

    Cons

    nothing that I dont like

    MTU2019-03-21
  2. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Electrical Engineer in Mankato, MN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MTU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are very good now

    Cons

    Big company problems and logistics

    Advice to Management

    Hire faster

    MTU2019-06-05
  3. "Good employer at Lake Constance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Hollyday Job in Friedrichshafen
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTU part-time

    Pros

    High salary in comparison to competitors, Insurance, Good and modern cafeteria, very high reputation in the field of business

    Cons

    Actually no cons to tell

    MTU2019-04-25
  4. "Very bad experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTU full-time

    Pros

    If you have been a dog to your manager then you get what you want.

    Cons

    partiality, monopoly, favoritism and lot of bad things you have to suffer if you want to do something change or better, if your manager feels insecure with you then you are gone , your career is gone.

    Advice to Management

    To all managers, please have some pure technical and management skills, you all don't deserve that post without these qualities.

    MTU2019-04-28

    MTU Response

    May 8, 2019Mitarbeiter Employer Branding

    Dear Sir/Madame, we are sorry that you have had bad experiences at one of our company locations. Our company is in a process of change at the moment, and so is our process of working together. There are new work styles – agile for example – and a changing picture of the role ...

    Show More
  5. "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Engineer in Pune
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good for freshers to start career

    Cons

    Nothing to say. Keep it up

    MTU2019-04-03
  6. "traditional company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MTU

    Pros

    great product and history, lots of long-term employees

    Cons

    very corporate, quite slow, top-down decisions

    MTU2019-04-03
  7. "its not a bad career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Anchorage, AK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MTU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    flexible hours, work at home

    Cons

    management does not react well to department reports

    Advice to Management

    listen to our feedback

    MTU2019-02-06
  8. "Management Trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Management Trainee in Istanbul
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MTU part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    international company, strong regulations and guidelines

    Cons

    limited monthly salary, limited working opportunity for management trainee

    Advice to Management

    the programme should not be called as management trainee, if the employee is not trained adequately and after the defined 1 year, the trainees are not transferred into permanent roles, which is very unfavorable.

    MTU2018-12-17
  9. "Good company to work for. Going thru organizational changes that affects its efficiency and focus."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MTU full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good people to work with. Helpful and ready to assist you.

    Cons

    Many upper management with own agendas

    Advice to Management

    Keep vigilance and listen to your employees. Changes are good only if it’s end justify all employees not just the upper tier.

    MTU2018-09-23
  10. "Iceberg ahead, but the ships captain is deaf and blind."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MTU full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    People, tight knit groups, advanced problem solving

    Cons

    Overworked, underpaid and some of the best people are leaving all over the world. Either fed up or pushed out by narrow minded managers.

    Advice to Management

    Stop fighting with each other, push out the ones pushing others out, and lose the egos. Your not the smartest one in the room, really, seriously, your not.

    MTU2018-09-19
Found 73 reviews