MNP Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 102 of over 856 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
334 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance (the most you can get in public practice(in 81 reviews)

  • "MNP did a great job at making me feel welcome throughout the interview process(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours as usual for large public firms(in 65 reviews)

  • "Busy during the busy season is totally acceptable(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "work life balance"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent place to work!

      Jan 4, 2021 - Senior Manager in Medicine Hat, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance (the most you can get in public practice!) Flexible schedule and hours Flexible work at home arrangements Fun atmosphere where moral is important to the company and all types of personalities and people!

      Cons

      It's still public practice so if it's not for you, it's not for you

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      National Human Resources

      We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. At MNP, we value being inclusive and respectful of one another, and are pleased to hear you believe your team is supportive, fun and fosters a flexible work environment in Medicine Hat. We understand life is busy and appreciate team members like yourself who remain resilient in today’s fact-paced environments to keep MNP one of Canada’s fastest growing Firms. Thank you for your feedback.

    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work but long term is difficult

      Jan 21, 2021 - Accountant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, good employee benefits, growth

      Cons

      NO work-life balance, busy season timing is difficult

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      MNP Response

      National Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. Supporting our team members and providing them with the resources they need to grow their career is important for MNP. We understand life is busy and hope you can work with your leaders to find balance, even during busy season. We know it is a fact-paced environment, and we do appreciate your efforts.

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Excellent place to work for!

      Dec 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Emphasis on work life balance Great career opportunities Fair compensation

      Cons

      No cons come to mind, maybe sometimes are slow to act on certain things

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      National Human Resources

      We appreciate you providing valuable feedback to our team. As a Firm that believes in continuous improvement, we thank you for your review and being part of the MNP team.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      MNP

      Dec 8, 2020 - Senior Accountant in Grande Prairie, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Try their best for work life balance in an industry that is notorious for poor work life balance.

      Cons

      Pay vs. amount of work put into the org. is not good.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      National Human Resources

      We appreciate your feedback. We are proud of our great work environments and ability to provide flexible work-life balance. Our total rewards strategy considers salaries and operational team requirements as a priority to ensure we can support our team members. Thank you for your review.

    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Feedback

      Dec 2, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits, knowledgeable team, room to grow, work life balance.

      Cons

      Certain times of the year the lack of work life balance.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      National Human Resources

      We are grateful for your review and appreciate your feedback. We too agree, our team members are incredibly knowledgeable and work hard to provide an environment of growth and respect in the workplace. We understand life is busy and hope you can leverage the value of flexible work hours in today’s fact-paced environment. Thank you for your review.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      MNP Review

      Nov 24, 2020 - CPA Articling Accountant in Grande Prairie, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Everyone is kind Willing to help you learn Work life balance

      Cons

      Low pay at the start

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      Talent Brand Advisor

      Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and echo the important role great teams, people and environments play in enjoying a balanced lifestyle. We work hard to stay on top of industry standards and review salaries annually to remain competitive.

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Senior Staff Accountant/Auditor

      Nov 7, 2020 - Senior Staff Accountant/Auditor in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      opportunity to grow depending on your work ethic

      Cons

      overworked with minimum work life balance

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      Talent Brand Advisor

      Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We absolutely agree with your pro. At MNP, we strive to build a continuous learning and development environment and promote on performance and ability. Understanding life is busy and the traditional 9-5 isn't always manageable, it is with team members like yourself that we can work through our growing pains and continue to be one of Canada’s fastest growing firms. We appreciate your feedback.

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Oct 6, 2020 - Manager in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Smart and friendly colleagues who I learn from everyday. Great place to work with awesome opportunities. Great work life balance.

      Cons

      No significant cons to note.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      Thank you for providing valuable feedback for our team. We too, agree our MNP team members are great and work hard to foster a work-life balance through paid personal days, team building events, banked overtime, balance subsidy, observance celebrations and so much more. We are thrilled that your experience includes such friendly, awesome and positive memories. We are grateful to have you on the MNP team!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company to Work with

      Sep 24, 2020 - Staff Accountant in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent Work Life Balance Great Culture

      Cons

      Senior Management loves those who stick around

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Inclusive, Fun Culture

      Sep 22, 2020 - Accounting Technician in Saskatoon, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance, job flexibility

      Cons

      Slow progression within company ranks

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 102 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

    MNP logo
    or