MNP Employee Reviews about "busy season"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
77%
Recommend to a Friend
86%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
317 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance (the most you can get in public practice(in 81 reviews)

  • "MNP did a great job at making me feel welcome throughout the interview process(in 61 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Long hours as usual for large public firms(in 65 reviews)

  • "Busy during the busy season is totally acceptable(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "busy season"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Intern, less than 1 year

      interview

      Aug 24, 2020 - Audit Intern 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      paid time off; good people

      Cons

      overtime in the busy season

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work but long term is difficult

      Jan 21, 2021 - Accountant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people, good employee benefits, growth

      Cons

      NO work-life balance, busy season timing is difficult

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      MNP Response

      National Human Resources

      Thank you for your feedback. Supporting our team members and providing them with the resources they need to grow their career is important for MNP. We understand life is busy and hope you can work with your leaders to find balance, even during busy season. We know it is a fact-paced environment, and we do appreciate your efforts.

    3. 4.0
      Former Intern

      Review

      Oct 9, 2020 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good mentorship from managers and senior staff

      Cons

      Long hours during Jan - Apr busy season

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      We appreciate your feedback. We are pleased to hear you chose MNP for your internship and felt supported by our team. Providing you with the tools you need to be successful is very important to us! We appreciate the time you took to share your experience; we value your voice. Good luck in all your future endeavours.

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good place to work

      Sep 23, 2020 - Senior Accountant in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fun people to work with. Helpful managers and partners

      Cons

      Busy season is a bit crazy

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Intern, less than 1 year

      Incredible learning experience

      Aug 14, 2020 - Co-op CPA Articling Student in Regina, SK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Senior staff are always willing to help, provide constructive feedback, and aid in my learning experience.

      Cons

      Long hours during busy season, but this pays off by allowing you to bank overtime and take more time off during the slower months.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Accountant

      Aug 9, 2020 - Accountant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good company, good colleagues and training.

      Cons

      Long hours for the busy season

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to develop and work

      May 23, 2020 - Designated Professional in Surrey, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good culture and management. Such a young and passionate team. Everyone is very helpful and knowledgable. Great place to develop your skills.

      Cons

      Nothing comes to my attention. Busy during the busy season is totally acceptable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      Thank you for providing valuable feedback to our team. We are glad to hear you enjoy our culture, leadership, and your fellow team members. Busy season comes with a higher workload, but we appreciate your understanding and trust you will find a modified balance during the season. We appreciate your review. Thank you for being part of the MNP team!

    8. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Staff Accountant

      Jul 13, 2020 - Staff Accountant in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Culture to work at

      Cons

      long hours during busy season

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Pros: Like a Family Cons: Like a Family

      Jan 8, 2020 - Manager in Kenora, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The office I specifically work at is amazing. The people are all super helpful and want to see you succeed! A lot of places say they are like family but in my specific office, we honestly are. If you disappear for a day without letting someone know, they worry about you.

      Cons

      While my office is amazing, sometimes dealing with other offices can be a headache which is why I'm limiting myself to my office rather than my organization as a whole. I'm also not going to mention the normal accounting things like long work hours during busy season because every firm has that. One con is that like any family, there can be personality conflicts and butting of heads.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      MNP Response

      Feedback is a gift, thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are thrilled to hear you all support each other. Being in the company of amazing team members certainly makes coming to work more enjoyable, and much easier to manage the long hours through busy season. As with any family personalities differ, but it sounds as though you and the team have it all figured out. Thank you for being part of the MNP family.

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great

      Jun 28, 2020 - Senior Accountant in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay Great variety of work

      Cons

      Long hours in busy season

      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 46 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

    Senior Accountant
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

    MNP logo
    or