MNP Vancouver Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 803 reviews

4.3
84%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
15 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    MNP LLP

    Jun 4, 2021 - Human Resources Assistant in Nanaimo, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    learning and development, flexibility, benefits, office culture

    Cons

    pay could be a bit higher

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are committed to providing our team members diverse reward offerings, work-life integration and growth opportunities in support of a fulfilling career. We appreciate your enthusiasm and value your contributions to our MNP team.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent place to work.

    Apr 29, 2021 - Manager - Consulting in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You get the big firm experience without the cut-throat ethos of some of the international firms (Big 4 etc). Obviously you employee experience varies depending on the team, but in general the partners are personable, act like humans, get fully involved in projects and are extremely supportive. Lots of work, but there's no stigma if you hold your hands up before it gets too much. Similarly there are plenty of opportunities to progress and be well-compensated. The firm's strategy is the Canadian mid-market and niching, which no other professional service firms do, so the growth outlook is great.

    Cons

    We use some outdated tech systems (for example a shared drive instead of cloud storage, and a fairly dated proprietary CRM/ERP platform instead of Salesforce). Not a showstopper though, just less efficient that it could be.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    MNP Response

    National Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. At MNP, we work in collaboration with our team members to provide diverse opportunities and the required resources to grow their careers. We are pleased to hear of your positive experience at our Vancouver office and appreciate your contributions to our MNP team!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Jun 2, 2021 - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Partners and Managers are great. Recruited staff are generally of high quality.

    Cons

    Work life balance, compensation is so-so.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent workplace

    Apr 27, 2021 - Senior Accountant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are great Personal days Banked OT

    Cons

    Below market average pay Always scheduling changes leading to inefficiencies and stressful workloads Not a place upward growth is provided or transparent - promotion from accountant to senior accountant is purely based on hours and courses completed, and very few senior accountant to manger promotions have happened during my time at the firm

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    MNP Response

    National Human Resources

    Your feedback is valuable, thank you. At MNP, we pride ourselves on having an open door culture with access to great leadership and providing opportunities for team members to reach their highest potential. We appreciate your continuous contributions to our MNP team!

  5. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great first impressions of the workplace environment and staff

    Jan 13, 2021 - CO-OP CPA ARTICLING STUDENT, ASSURANCE and ACCOUNTING in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is very friendly and helpful with helping you get around. I was assigned an orientation buddy on the first day to help me with any questions that I have about my training/orientation. I got my own office and computer with all the tools/supplies that I need to successfully complete my tasks. There is a coffee station fully loaded.

    Cons

    All you do on the second and third day is read company policies which can be very boring. The office is large so it takes some getting used to where everything is, but by the 3rd day you'll know your way around.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    New Hire at MNP

    Mar 5, 2021 - Accountant in Chilliwack, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment and make sure new hires have proper training and mentorship to accomplish tasks

    Cons

    Travel distance is a bit much but nothing that would cause me to not want to work there

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people and experience

    Mar 8, 2021 - CPA Articling Accountant in Nanaimo, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Big firm with small firm culture - Great people - Lots of help/- Support - Opportunity to develop and grow

    Cons

    Not any that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Overall great company

    Apr 5, 2021 - Audit Associate in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    overall the individuals at the company were friendly and the work was standard as expected that of an accounting firm

    Cons

    there are some people that are hard to deal with - the HR recruiter is quite pushy and does not have your best interest in mind.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    It started out promising, but then it got progressively got worse.

    Apr 20, 2021 - Software Developer in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great co-workers, interesting and innovative work.

    Cons

    Disorganized, no work-life balance. Below average compensation.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Growing firm - great place to work

    Feb 25, 2021 - Senior Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Opportunity, work environment, great colleagues, collaborative and down to earth

    Cons

    speed of change is sometimes hard to keep up with

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    National Human Resources

    We believe MNP's greatest asset is our team members and we are proud of the respectful work culture, career opportunities and our diverse rewards program. Thank you for your ongoing resilience at the Vancouver office and for being part of our MNP team for over 5 years!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

MNP logo
or