MNP Staff Accountant Reviews

Updated Jan 12, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 39 of over 934 reviews

3.7
85%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
9 Ratings

What people are saying about MNP

Join the conversation on

Accounting

101.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=MNP~112544
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Great place

    Jan 12, 2022 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work and accelerate career

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Mnp

    Dec 11, 2021 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good training. But low pay

    Cons

    Low pay low morale poor managers

    1 person found this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Your feedback is appreciated. We regularly review our total rewards strategy and engage third party providers to assist us in evaluating our monetary rewards, with the goal of remaining competitive and fair. Your feedback is very important and we will take it into consideration. We wish you all the best.

  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    N/A

    Oct 18, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    General accounting firm workload & environment

    Cons

    A lot of overtimes required

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great work-life balance

    Aug 9, 2021 - Staff Accountant I in Ottawa, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very good office culture, senior management is very helpful, and great work life balance. Friday's are off in the summer months of July and August.

    Cons

    I do not have any cons. MNP has been a very pleasant place to work and I have had the opportunity to develop as a staff accountant.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate the feedback and are pleased to hear of your positive experience. Our commitment to our people is, and always will be, to create and foster an environment where team members succeed throughout their careers. Thank you for being a part of our MNP team.

  5. 4.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Good learning opportunity

    Jun 22, 2021 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Provide coaching, learning, good learning opportunity

    Cons

    Relatively small office, limited access to big files

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Best mid-size firm

    Jun 20, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MNP is great with work-life balance and generally respects time away from work. MNP also gives tons of sick days, you can accumulate up to 60 hours I believe.

    Cons

    MNP does not have a set of rules for how they give time off for CPA. This leads to unpaid days and headaches if you have higher rent.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate your review. At MNP, we are proud to offer diverse reward offerings, career growth, mentorship and flexibility to team members. Thank you for your ongoing contributions to with our MNP team.

  7. 5.0
    Former Intern

    Staff Accountant

    Apr 15, 2021 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open door culture and nice pay

    Cons

    no cons have been discovered yet

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Freelancer

    Staff

    Apr 29, 2021 - Staff Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Multicultural office with different backgrounds

    Cons

    Overwork - need to hire more people

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee

    External audit

    Mar 19, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and overall friendly

    Cons

    Long hours during busy season

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Staff Accounants

    Feb 26, 2021 - Staff Accountant in Prince Albert, SK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have great people there

    Cons

    The hours are long and tiring

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 39 Reviews

Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

or