Find jobs for Senior Consultant

MNP Senior Consultant Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 18 of over 882 reviews

2.7
46%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    New Hire Experience

    Oct 12, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Port Moody, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work The team is very friendly and supportive Lots of opportunities to grow and learn The onboarding experience was great HR and Management team make sure that you have all the necessary tools to comfortably work Perfect work-life balance

    Cons

    Nothing that I can mention

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great team to work with

    Aug 31, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing and professional team members Everybody is willing to help and provide guidance Flat hierarchy

    Cons

    Trainings is not as comprehensive as big four

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Place for Growth/Development

    May 4, 2021 - Senior Consultant - Performance Improvement in Mississauga, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - good opportunity to gain exposure to a variety of challenging projects across different industries; accelerates experience and exposure - high degree of autonomy even as an analyst - some long hours (expected in consulting) but banked overtime provides A LOT of flexibility for travel / vacations - team is not scared of “failure” and therefore encourages people to be creative/invent - flat reporting structure; access to partner is not limited

    Cons

    - holistically, organizational issues existed (like most firms); unclear from the top on how or if they planned to course correct

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Company Pay is Low

    Apr 14, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Ottawa, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Vacation for every OT hour worked - Canadian Firm - Growing

    Cons

    -Low Paying jobs - Over worked

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Entrepreneurial

    Mar 21, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility to tailor work to strengths

    Cons

    Less infra than a large firm

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Not a good place to work

    Apr 12, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    local feel, national firm, rapidly growing.

    Cons

    white dominated, low pay, not opportunities to advance, patronizing experience.

    4 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Bad management and cost cutting teams

    Mar 25, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Flexible working arrangements -Overtime hours banked and can be used as vacation -Nothing much else

    Cons

    -Extremely poor culture and values -Incompetent management, people who are managers but no management skills -Micromanaging project manager -Rampant nepotism and favouritism by partners -Poor quality of clients and projects -High turnover and layoffs to cut costs -Projects are not well supported or well staffed -Poor systems, processes and no structure -Partner is a fraud

    Continue reading
    7 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Risk Specialist

    Feb 19, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Team, Learning, Good Pay, Flexible Hours, Diversity

    Cons

    Not that great Insurance benefits

    1 person found this review helpful

    MNP Response

    National Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. At MNP, we are proud of our friendly and diverse culture and are pleased to hear of your positive experience at the Toronto office. We have recently done a comprehensive review of our reward and benefit programs and made some best-in-class changes for January 1, 2021. We encourage you to please visit MyRewards on our internal site or speak to your Regional Human Capital leader. We provide a multi-faceted rewards program for all team members which is regularly reviewed by third-party providers to stay fair and competitive. We appreciate you for being a part of our MNP team.

  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Uncultured people.

    Feb 21, 2021 - Senior Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pays for any profesional development program

    Cons

    Lags behind in technology, it’s a national practice so work is not sophisticated, not a lot of opportunities to work on international assignments, pay is below average, MNP lacks diversity (white-male dominated) and you will be micromanaged.

    10 people found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Just another accounting firm with politics

    Jan 22, 2021 - Senior Consultant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Toronto office location is very convinient

    Cons

    Very long work hours and very less increment compared to market standards

    1 person found this review helpful

    MNP Response

    National Human Resources

    Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We understand life is busy and appreciate team members like yourself, who remain resilient in today’s fast-paced environment and support MNP in being one of Canada’s fastest-growing Firms. We review our rewards strategy regularly and do focus on spreading the workload. Your feedback is very valuable, thank you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 18 Reviews

Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

MNP logo
or