MNP Partner Reviews

Updated Apr 20, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 of over 903 reviews

4.5
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

What people are saying about MNP

Join the conversation on

Accounting

96.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=MNP~112544
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Loved every min of it

    Apr 20, 2021 - Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Highly recommend to anyone who wishes to join

    Cons

    No really disadvantage joining this firm

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Solid place

    May 22, 2020 - Partner in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility. Good attitudes. Opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    It's an accounting and consulting firm. Have to accept certain realities with that.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At MNP, we understand life is busy and the traditional 9-5 isn't always manageable. Flexible work hours are critical in today's fast-paced environment and we understand the value flexible hours provide to our team members. We appreciate your feedback.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Entrepreneurial, Diverse, You get to do what you want

    Feb 24, 2020 - Partner in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong culture of entrepreneurs. People respect each other. We operate on a first-name basis and believe that FUN is part of the workplace.

    Cons

    Growth rate has been stellar which means some of our support practices need to catch up.

    1 person found this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. At MNP, we are proud to foster an entrepreneurial, collaborative, diverse, and fun culture. Though MNP’s growth is very exciting, we also understand that it comes with challenges. With team members like you we can work through our growing pains and continue to be one of Canada’s fastest growing Firms. Thank you for being a part of the MNP team.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    MNP wins 2019 Workforce Choice Awards for D&I

    Oct 3, 2019 - Partner in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So proud about our inclusive culture and commitment to Diversity and Inclusion. MNP was nominated and awarded for the 2019 Workforce Choice Awards for D&I which reinforces our inclusive approach to business and how this is embedded in our culture.

    Cons

    MNP is a progressive, caring firm, that focuses on building relationships with peers, leaders, clients and the community.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We are grateful you have taken the time to write a review. At MNP, we greatly value diversity and inclusion, and understand the positive impacts it has on our culture. We are proud of our achievements and the recognition received through this award, and thankful you value it as well. It is leaders like yourself that will continue to make MNP an employer of choice. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being part of our success.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great people

    Jun 16, 2019 - Regional Managing Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people. Interesting work and clients. Focus on quality service. My former firm merged with MNP in early '18 and it's been a very positive experience and has exceeded expectations

    Cons

    Sometimes need to work extra hours to meet client deadlines. Dealing with CRA on tax matters for clients can be frustrating

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    great firm

    Jun 21, 2018 - Partner in Ottawa, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    fast paced and growing, unlike any other national firm in many ways

    Cons

    growth can lead to long hours

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 8 years

    Partner

    Feb 13, 2018 - Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MNP has a strangle hold on the small to medium sized business space thus providing individuals opportunities in understanding the new financial services paradigm applied to a large number of SME business cycles. The environment encourages mixing of management layers, therefore partners are accessible unlike firms such as Deloitte (and I presume the others). Hires on the consulting side such as the group I co-managed, are included in all events. MNP places a high value on community activity which is one of their keys to success. A young, talented CEO is at the helm, mentored into that role by the best CEO in the financial services industry. A great place to learn about firm and client business practices through exposure to a wide gamut of SME business verticals and MNP management transparency

    Cons

    MNP has been extending its services footprint via high level hires from larger, more established, F-500 financial services firms. There is some cultural stratification beginning to occur, compared to the original culture of 12 years ago when I joined.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Freelancer

    Hj

    Jan 12, 2021 - Human Resources Business Partner in Bangalore
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good environment and culture , teams

    Cons

    Administration and supporting teams, boss

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    MNP isn't perfect but it's great!

    May 25, 2019 - Partner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MNP is guideline based vs rules based and we trust each other to do the right thing. We live where we work and focus on our clients and team members.

    Cons

    Sometimes we grow even more than we anticipate which can make times busy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 9 of 9 English Reviews

Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

or