MNP Manager Reviews

Updated Oct 7, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 103 of over 883 reviews

4.3
88%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
49 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best Employee Oriented Firm!

    Oct 4, 2021 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    MNP is one of the best firms I have worked in. Management Truly values your smart work and value add to the firm. They are very prompt in recognizing your contributions.

    Cons

    Career Growth can take time. Promotion and Progression is hierarchial.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Your feedback is appreciated and we are pleased to hear of your positive experience! We strongly believe MNP team members are our greatest asset! We are committed to supporting our people through mentorship and growth opportunities for people to excel and create fulfilling careers. Thank you for your continued contributions and being a part of our MNP team.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    As close to getting it right as possible, in professional services

    Sep 29, 2021 - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The culture and family feel here is fantastic. Yes, it’s busy; yes, we run things like a business, but you are valued and respected. The partners are actively involved in projects and provide the freedom and empowerment to get your job done. Of course, the more junior staff are leveraged, and experience a little less freedom than the more senior team members. Everything is a conversation though. If you want your work day to look different to achieve the balanced life integration you seek, that is possible. I spent most Wednesday mornings during my sport of choice’s season to train. And when there’s a quieter day, I’ll leave early. Equally I’ve had to travel and do some weekend meetings, to fit the client, and that all works well too.

    Cons

    Nothing to report at this time.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are pleased to hear this has been your experience so far at MNP. We take pride in our values, our team members and fostering a healthy integrated work-life culture. We aim to provide diverse opportunities, mentorship and fulfilling careers for our team members. Thank you for being a part of our MNP team!

  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good place to work

    Oct 7, 2021 - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work in Canada

    Cons

    No cons for now to state.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Accounting firm

    Sep 27, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Firm is growing very quickly

    Cons

    Very long working hours expected

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Average

    Sep 23, 2021 - Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent salary and benefits Good variety of work

    Cons

    Terrible tone at the top Poor work/life balance

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate your time in leaving a review and we are sorry to hear this has been your experience. We are committed to providing great leadership, respect in the workplace and work-life integration for all team members to excel and have fulfilling careers at MNP. We wish you the best in your future endeavours.

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Place to Work

    Sep 4, 2021 - Senior Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People are Great Amazing Mentorship Challenging Work Opportunities to Learn and Grow

    Cons

    Overtime can be a lot at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. True to our MNP values, we are proud of our collaboration, mentorship, flexibility and growth opportunities for all team members. Thank you for being a part of our MNP team and for your resiliency during busy season.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Laid back and refreshing

    Jul 5, 2021 - Strategic Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people, very laid back, amazing service offering

    Cons

    Nothing so far, keeping an eye out!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Company is Soul Searching but Here for Improvement

    Jul 14, 2021 - Manager Management Consulting in Edmonton, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people are kind and supportive

    Cons

    Long work hours often required

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate your review. We are proud to foster a respectful, supportive and flexible work environment for all team members at MNP. Thank you for being a part of our MNP team, and for your resiliency during busy season.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    MNP LLP

    Jun 4, 2021 - Human Resources Assistant in Nanaimo, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    learning and development, flexibility, benefits, office culture

    Cons

    pay could be a bit higher

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Thank you for providing us with your feedback. We are committed to providing our team members diverse reward offerings, work-life integration and growth opportunities in support of a fulfilling career. We appreciate your enthusiasm and value your contributions to our MNP team.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good place to work

    Jun 2, 2021 - Manager in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Partners and Managers are great. Recruited staff are generally of high quality.

    Cons

    Work life balance, compensation is so-so.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 103 Reviews

Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

MNP logo
or