MNP LLP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MNP LLP Reviews

Updated Oct 11, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
168 Ratings
Pros
  • "The company strives to provide goo work-life balance(in 58 reviews)

  • "In MNP LLP I can get more professional experiences(in 43 reviews)

Cons
  • "Can be very long hours during busy season(in 36 reviews)

  • "Similar to other public accounting firms the hours during busy season can be a lot(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to Work For!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Coordinator in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    -Flexible work -Great support -Great on-boarding experience -Inclusive culture -Friendly staff -Fast growing Firm, and significant opportunities to grow -Continuous learning environment (a lot of training courses available)

    Cons

    -None I can think of

    MNP LLP2019-10-11
  2. Helpful (1)

    "MNP wins 2019 Workforce Choice Awards for D&I"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    So proud about our inclusive culture and commitment to Diversity and Inclusion. MNP was nominated and awarded for the 2019 Workforce Choice Awards for D&I which reinforces our inclusive approach to business and how this is embedded in our culture.

    Cons

    MNP is a progressive, caring firm, that focuses on building relationships with peers, leaders, clients and the community.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2019-10-04

    MNP LLP Response

    October 17, 2019

    We are grateful you have taken the time to write a review. At MNP, we greatly value diversity and inclusion, and understand the positive impacts it has on our culture. We are proud of our achievements and the recognition received through this award, and thankful you value it as well. It is leaders like yourself that will continue to make MNP an employer of choice. We appreciate your feedback and thank you for being part of our success.

    Continue reading
  3. "I love this firm!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Capital in Winnipeg, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    MNP is great place to work. Everyone is so friendly, we work as true team, and we celebrate our successes! The firm's values really do translate into the day to day operations of the business. Our Partners are caring and helpful. The training and growth opportunities are endless.

    Cons

    Hard to think of any really.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2019-10-05

    MNP LLP Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. We are thrilled you are truly experiencing and living MNP’s values. Our team members are our greatest gift and we are grateful for everyone’s contribution to MNP’s success. Continuing to invest in our team is a priority as we understand its importance in ensuring growth and fulfillment in one’s career. We are lucky to have such dedicated and passionate team members likes you!

    Continue reading
  4. "Open culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Good training, open culture, flexible hours

    Cons

    No cons. So far so good.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2019-10-04
  5. "I really appreciate working at MNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Senior Manager in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great environment Culture of respect and collaboration Human approach Work/life balance Great Professionals

    Cons

    Too new to tell so nothing for now.

    MNP LLP2019-10-11
  6. "I love MNP LLP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designated Professional in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    So much learning ... very complex issues and you get to work on everything

    Cons

    Long hours so not the greatest work life balance

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2019-09-26

    MNP LLP Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for providing valuable feedback to our team. MNP’s diverse client group and positions provide a great opportunity for continued learning and career development. We are thrilled to hear you love MNP and welcome the challenge! At MNP, we value and encourage a balanced lifestyle through vacation, paid personal days, team building events, banked overtime, balance subsidy, observance celebrations, and much more. We appreciate all the long hours you dedicate and hope you have been able to take time for yourself. Thank you for being part of our MNP team.

    Continue reading
  7. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accountant 

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Nice people And good benefits

    Cons

    Long hours and it can be cliquey

    MNP LLP2019-10-10
  8. "Application Support Specialist 2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP

    Pros

    Opportunities to take on new challenges.

    Cons

    No cons only looking for more growth

    MNP LLP2019-10-07
  9. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Montreal, QC
    Recommends

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A great deal of effort from the management team to make everyone, even the employees with slow salaries, to feel cherished. In rush periods the company has spends a few coins to de-stress and the parties are amazing

    Cons

    I don’t see anything I would do better

    MNP LLP2019-10-04

    MNP LLP Response

    October 17, 2019

    Feedback is a gift, thank you for sharing. Our team members are our greatest asset, and we value and appreciate the talent, skills and experience every team member brings to the Firm. With MNP’s growth, we have continued to focus on ensuring we stay true to our values and embrace our entrepreneurial fun culture. We are happy you were part of the team, and wish you all the best.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People in office are friendly and helpful for answering questions. OT will be paid. There are a lot of growth opportunities.

    Cons

    Not notice any cons yet.

    MNP LLP2019-10-04

    MNP LLP Response

    October 17, 2019

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are pleased you are supported on the team and value our many growth opportunities. Thank you for being part of our MNP team.

    Continue reading
Found 387 reviews