MNP LLP Reviews

Updated May 28, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
181 Ratings
Pros
  • "The firm promotes work-life balance(in 67 reviews)

  • "MNP provides in depth training by helpful staff that are willing to answer any questions you may have(in 50 reviews)

Cons
  • "May work long hours during tax season(in 43 reviews)

  • "No cons, MNP is a great place to work(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Programmer Analyst in Winnitoba, MB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of work parties (lots of booze) Good friendly people to work with Ability to bank hours and take them off later Lots of free food Somewhat flexible hours

    Cons

    Working from home is looked down on and not encouraged (except during pandemic)

    MNP LLP2020-05-29
  2. "Understanding and Supportive"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Management is very understanding and supportive when it comes to your mental health and well being. They really stress work-life balance. I never feel like I need to choose between work and my family because we have a huge team of admin who are willing to step up and help out when needed.

    Cons

    Getting a parking spot down town

    MNP LLP2020-05-26
  3. "Great place to develop and work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Designated Professional in Surrey, BC

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Good culture and management. Such a young and passionate team. Everyone is very helpful and knowledgable. Great place to develop your skills.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to my attention. Busy during the busy season is totally acceptable.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-05-23
  4. "Solid place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Partner in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    Flexibility. Good attitudes. Opportunity for advancement.

    Cons

    It's an accounting and consulting firm. Have to accept certain realities with that.

    MNP LLP2020-05-22
  5. "Great culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    many social events, people work hard, work-life balance except the busy season

    Cons

    A senior kiss up and kick down

    MNP LLP2020-05-17

    MNP LLP Response

    May 21, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback. We support and encourage a balanced lifestyle and a great culture is incredibly important to us at MNP. We understand busy season can be stressful, and trust you will find a balance that works for you through paid personal days, team building events, banked overtime, balance subsidy, observance celebrations and much more. Thank you for your review.

  6. "Impressed with response to Covid"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    I've been super impressed with how MNP has handled covid at the firm. Everyone has been really supportive and focused on how we can protect our team and clients.

    Cons

    None at this time.Hopefully there will continue to be more and more options to work from home for our team.

    MNP LLP2020-05-14

    MNP LLP Response

    May 21, 2020

    We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are proud to hear you are pleased with how we were able to adapt to the many changes COVID-19 brought forward. It is incredible to see our team members and clients support one another through this unprecedented time. At MNP, we understand our team is comprised of real people. Real people that have families, hobbies, appointments and a life outside of the office. Many of our team members are sharing their workday stories on social media. Feel free to pop over to our LinkedIn, Instagram, Facebook or Twitter to see what the team is up to. Thank you for being part of the MNP team.

  7. "Anonymous"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Staff in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working in a team setting, everyone is helpful, management listens employees to feedback.

    Cons

    Low salary, no real wage increases, no career opportunities, stuck in the same job title with little or no advancement. Former job position was boring and tiring. Need to challenge employees to new responsibilities. Layoffs are happening regardless of employee reviews, management is getting sneaky about it.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-05-07

    MNP LLP Response

    May 14, 2020

    We greatly appreciate you taking the time to write a review. At MNP, our team members are our greatest asset, and they make us proud every day with their dedication, inclusiveness, and entrepreneurialism. To stay on top of industry standards we review salaries annually to ensure we remain competitive. COVID-19 is unprecedented but we continue to run our business like a business with our team members and clients top of mind. We hope you had the opportunity to share your feedback with your local Human Capital contact. Thank you for being part of the MNP team, and we wish you all the best.

  8. "get your experience and get out"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Easy to get in. Pay is competitive

    Cons

    Pretty much everything else. Culture is very poor, especially in small-town offices.

    MNP LLP2020-05-01

    MNP LLP Response

    May 6, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. To stay on top of industry standard we review salaries annually to ensure we remain competitive. We are sorry to hear you aren’t enjoying your experience at MNP. We encourage you to share your feedback with your local Human Capital contact. Your feedback is appreciated!

  9. "Review"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommends

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice people, reasonable pay, small engagements

    Cons

    Small time budgets, strict time entry

    MNP LLP2020-05-01

    MNP LLP Response

    May 6, 2020

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We hope you had an opportunity to share your feedback with your local Human Capital contact before departing the firm. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

  10. "Good and good. Very"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Audit Associate in Montreal, QC

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good. It is good and like it

    Cons

    Not bad. Yes it is ver good

    MNP LLP2020-03-21
Found 442 reviews