MNP LLP Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MNP LLP Reviews

Updated Feb 17, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
MNP LLP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
176 Ratings
Pros
  • "The firm promotes work-life balance(in 65 reviews)

  • "MNP provides in depth training by helpful staff that are willing to answer any questions you may have(in 47 reviews)

Cons
  • "May work long hours during tax season(in 39 reviews)

  • "Can get a bit stressful during busy season(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP LLP

    Pros

    All co-workers respect one another.

    Cons

    I have found nothing so far

    MNP LLP2020-02-13
  2. "It's an ok place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technician in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was local, central location.

    Cons

    There are some strong personalities.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-02-17
  3. "Off to a good start."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Direct partner involvement, challenging and rewarding work, great atmosphere, team collaboration.

    Cons

    Nothing to complain about just yet.

    Continue reading
    MNP LLP2020-01-31

    MNP LLP Response

    February 10, 2020

    We appreciate your feedback. At MNP we are proud our Partners genuinely care and take the time to work with all team members and provide challenging and rewarding work. We are also proud of our open, approachable and fun culture! We encourage you to share your feedback with your Regional Human Capital contact, as your feedback is valuable.

    Continue reading
  4. "Great experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Co-Op Student in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly people Supportive managers Great working environment Great onboarding

    Cons

    None to mention thus far

    MNP LLP2020-01-30
  5. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Markham, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time

    Pros

    People are very nice. Team culture is pretty good. The firm promotes work-life balance.

    Cons

    Public transit may not be very convenient.

    MNP LLP2020-01-30
  6. "National Firm that feels like a local firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Senior Accountant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Support of a national brand,

    Cons

    Individual offices are highly dependent on the local partners.

    MNP LLP2020-02-13
  7. "Working at MNP"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Excellent work environment, flexible work hours, smart and intelligent team members, work-life balance, interesting projects

    Cons

    Parking, if you cant cope in a technologically fast-paced environment

    MNP LLP2020-01-29

    MNP LLP Response

    January 30, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We agree that our team is comprised of smart and intelligent team members, including yourself! We are pleased to hear you enjoy our inclusive and fun culture. At MNP, we understand that life is busy and the traditional 9-5 isn’t always manageable. Flexible work hours are critical in today’s fast-paced environment and we understand the value flexible hours provide to our team members. We appreciate your feedback!

    Continue reading
  8. "Starting new employment, good experience so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Accountant in Cornwall, ON

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Good orientation process to familiarize new employees to company and tasks - Helpful and good co-workers - Strong sense of community in the workplace - Many group events for employees during lunchtimes - Good workplace environment

    Cons

    - No cons to mention

    MNP LLP2020-01-29

    MNP LLP Response

    February 10, 2020

    Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Welcome to the team! We are pleased to hear you are enjoying your experience at MNP, and the strong sense of community. We hope you join the group events as it’s an amazing way to continue building an inclusive work environment together.

    Continue reading
  9. "The best company I worked with so far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Developer in Oakville, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good pay, easy office environment, friendly colleagues, fun management, you know who to ask for basically everything

    Cons

    need commute for 1.5 hours everyday.

    MNP LLP2020-01-28

    MNP LLP Response

    January 30, 2020

    We appreciate your review. At MNP, our diverse team is our greatest accomplishment. We are proud of the inclusive culture we have fostered and are glad to hear that you value it as well. Oy! Commuting is never fun – we hope you take the time to listen to interesting podcasts to make it less of a con. Thank you!

    Continue reading
  10. "Great Team to work with!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MNP LLP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of support from HC and team members when I joined only a few months ago! Providing with learning opportunities right away, encouraged to share my thoughts and ideas. Working on interesting projects, and with a fantastic team who take the time to guide you until you get it. Our RMP is engaged with us at all levels, and wants to create an even better work environment - I am very happy I joined this consulting team!

    Cons

    Parking is not the best, but they are looking into options.

    MNP LLP2020-01-28

    MNP LLP Response

    January 30, 2020

    Your feedback is valuable, thank you for sharing. Welcome to the team! We are proud to hear you were supported from day 1. At MNP, we value our inclusive culture that has been fostered over the years. The diverse opinions and perspectives of our team are invaluable and greatly attribute to MNP’s success. Please continue to bring your voice to the table as it is greatly appreciated. We are glad to hear you are happy to be on the team! It is positive team members like yourself that continue to make MNP a best employer. Thanks!

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 421 reviews