Find jobs for CPA Articling Accountant

MNP CPA Articling Accountant Reviews

Updated Oct 4, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 of over 883 reviews

4.4
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
5 Ratings

What people are saying about MNP

Join the conversation on

Accounting

48.9K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=MNP~112544
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great firm to work for!

    May 11, 2021 - CPA Articling Accountant in Saskatoon, SK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance, banked overtime, culture, opportunity for advancement, reliable workplace, continuing to innovate

    Cons

    None noted to be honest

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent Accounting firm to work for

    Oct 4, 2021 - CPA Articling Accountant in Thunder Bay, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great firm to work for, relaxed environment, hands-on experience and training provided when you are stuck, great benefits.

    Cons

    Long hours during the busy season

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. At MNP, we are proud to cultivate a professional, supportive and fun culture for team members coast-to-coast. Thank you for your resilience during busy season.

  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Early Career at MNP

    Jul 12, 2021 - CPA Articling Accountant in Kelowna, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Career growth, mentorship, exposure to clients, pays for schooling and has resources to help with the CFE

    Cons

    Stressful environment, lots of expectations, unrealistic budgets and deadlines, overworked staff and long hours.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Thank you for sharing your experience. Supporting our CFE students and providing them with the experience, mentorship and resources they need to succeed in their careers is important for us at MNP. We wish you all the best in your future endeavours.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great people and experience

    Mar 8, 2021 - CPA Articling Accountant in Nanaimo, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Big firm with small firm culture - Great people - Lots of help/- Support - Opportunity to develop and grow

    Cons

    Not any that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    MNP Review

    Nov 24, 2020 - CPA Articling Accountant in Grande Prairie, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is kind Willing to help you learn Work life balance

    Cons

    Low pay at the start

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Talent Brand Advisor

    Thank you for your review. We appreciate your feedback and echo the important role great teams, people and environments play in enjoying a balanced lifestyle. We work hard to stay on top of industry standards and review salaries annually to remain competitive.

  6. 5.0
    Former Employee

    CPA Articling Accountant

    Nov 15, 2020 - CPA Articling Accountant in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great teammates to work with

    Cons

    none i can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A good place to learn.

    Nov 12, 2020 - CPA Articling Accountant in Thunder Bay, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good work environment, constant learning opportunities from management that cares about your development. Flexibility to work from home as needed.

    Cons

    Salary could always be a bit higher.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Talent Brand Advisor

    Welcome to the MNP team! We are glad you are enjoying your experience and trust you will gain hands-on experience during your time at MNP. We also agree that our people, lifestyle and flexible work environments are a pro and create a great place to work. We are grateful for your feedback.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Understanding human capital advisors, decent training

    Sep 17, 2020 - CPA Articling Accountant in Stratford, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My human capital (MNP's version of HR) advisor was very understanding in delaying my offer due to the lockdown rather than cancelling it. Onboarding process was fairly seamless. Agricultural focus of this office was as advertised.

    Cons

    Coming in as a master's student it was a little bit disappointing to start off entering paper ledgers into QuickBooks, but that's life and where a new hire has to start off. Perhaps it is just the nature of this office, but it seems to be a bit below MNP's "mid-market" focus.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Thank you for taking the time to write such a thorough review. Welcome to the MNP team! We are pleased you chose our Firm to kick-off your career. At MNP, we value encouraging and providing continuous learning and development. We trust that you will gain hands-on experience during your time at MNP and will have the opportunity to collaborate on a variety of projects. We appreciate your feedback!

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It is a great place to work!

    Jul 24, 2019 - Co-op CPA Articling Accountant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people, lots of company events and activities, and equally challenging. I have learned a lot, and have had lots of fun!

    Cons

    Work given to me at the start of my employment was above my competency level at the time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Feedback is a gift, thank you for sharing your thoughts. We are glad to hear that you are finding a nice balance in the office, between challenging work and fun team events. Often challenging work leads to fantastic opportunities. We hope you were given the support and tools to complete the work assigned when you first started.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Fun, exciting, challenging & fosters growth

    Jun 14, 2019 - CPA Articling Accountant in Timmins, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Excellent working environment -Team based after work events, I have enjoyed these a lot (paint nights, movie nights, tubing, scavenger hunts)! -Accrued time off over 40 hours a week (Hello Fridays off in the summer) -Varied mix of clients promotes growth -Quicker promotions in a performance based environment

    Cons

    -Like every accounting firm, tax season gets busy. Unlike some of the others we get accrued over time which allows for relaxing summers to make up for a job well done.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 12 Reviews

Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

or