MNP Analyst Reviews

Updated Aug 3, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 30 of over 883 reviews

4.1
94%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
MNP CEO Jason Tuffs
Jason Tuffs
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Analyst

    Aug 3, 2021 - Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great people, energy, hard workers, balance, location, type of work

    Cons

    work, work, work, work, work, work work, work, work, very hard.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate your review. We pride ourselves in cultivating a strong culture of work-life integration, strive to deliver excellence and provide opportunities for our team members to succeed at MNP. Thank you for being a part of our MNP family. We appreciate your contributions to our Vancouver office.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Experience

    Jul 29, 2021 - Business Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great onboarding, team, and corporate culture.

    Cons

    Nothing of note worth mentioning.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate you for taking the time to share this feedback. We are proud of our fun, welcoming culture at MNP and are pleased to hear this has been your experience so far. Thank you for being a part of our MNP team!

  3. What people are saying about MNP

    Join the conversation on

    Accounting

    48.9K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/accounting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-integrated-Reviews&utm_term=MNP~112544
    Join the conversation on
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Analyst

    Jul 27, 2021 - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great exposure to different industries

    Cons

    lower pay then in industry

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    Thank you for sharing this review! We strongly believe our MNP team members are our greatest asset and encourage a strong work-life integration in and out of the office. We regularly review our monetary rewards to ensure we remain competitive and fair. We appreciate your ongoing contributions to our MNP team.

  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    MNP Analyst

    Jul 20, 2021 - Analyst in Vancouver, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    2nd largest accounting firm in BC in terms of headcounts flexible team structure with easy access to partner level may work for projects of different service lines diversity & inclusion

    Cons

    overtime still in developing phase, some works may not have clear guide but this is different for positions and projects

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate your feedback. We are committed to fostering a respectful and inclusive culture while supporting our team members with leadership and resources to achieve their career aspirations. With our resilient and adaptive team members, we will remain one of Canada’s fastest growing Firms. Thank you for your ongoing contributions with our MNP team.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work

    Jul 15, 2021 - Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has work life balance

    Cons

    Salaries are not industry competitive

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Analyst review

    Jun 23, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work for young people who are willing to learn.

    Cons

    Work hours are not always the best.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Former Contractor

    Good to get experience but old style management

    Jun 21, 2021 - Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good experience and exposure to different clients, good office dynamic (lunches and events)

    Cons

    work life balance, training is not structured, low salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Consulting Analyst

    May 20, 2021 - Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good starting salary, Pay overtime unlike big 4

    Cons

    Work from home is more demanding than in the office

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Contractor, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    May 14, 2021 - Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A place to grow and learn

    Cons

    Compensation is a little below expectations

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great employer for young professionals

    May 24, 2021 - Digital Marketing Analyst in Calgary, AB
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work-life balance and great team members

    Cons

    MNP doesn't provide bonuses or pay for overtime

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    MNP Response

    We appreciate you taking the time to write a review. At MNP, we are proud to cultivate a professional, flexible and fun culture for team members coast-to-coast. Thank you for being part of our MNP team!

Viewing 1 - 10 of 30 Reviews

Popular Careers with MNP Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at MNP? Share Your Experiences

or