MMM Group Limited Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MMM Group Limited Reviews

Updated Mar 24, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 73 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
69%
Approve of CEO
Hugo Blasutta
25 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "long hours, poor pay, lack of technical training(in 4 reviews)

  • "Large company, slow to react to change, associate program not good, base salary okay but no bonuses, publicly traded company(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Planner / Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MMM Group Limited

    Pros

    Great work/life balance, good coworkers

    Cons

    Lower end of pay scale

    MMM Group Limited2018-11-19
  2. "Was a well managed company."

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Project Manager in Ottawa, ON
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good management, but it really depends on your relationship with immediate supervisor.

      Cons

      Now that it is part of WSP, not sure if culture can survive.

      Advice to Management

      Keep being nimble.

      MMM Group Limited2019-03-24
    • "Great Team Atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time

      Pros

      Great Team atmosphere. Challenging but rewarding outcomes.

      Cons

      Large company with leadership sometimes working in offices at different locations.

      MMM Group Limited2019-01-30
    • "Finance"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time

      Pros

      Good location, good company culture

      Cons

      Parking lot is not big enough

      MMM Group Limited2019-01-19
    • "Design Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Thornhill, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      Due to the diverse project range, there is a lot of variety in the work you can do. If you prove yourself, be a go-getter, you definitely get rewarded in the company by being put on more challenging projects and client facing.

      Cons

      There are cliques in the company and you have to know who to rub your shoulders with and eat lunch with. Those who are good at politics (but not necessarily great engineers or great co-workers) sadly get promoted. Embracing of diversity needed, meaning promoting women and equal pay. It's a traditional management system, meaning those who have been there for 20/30 years run it with very traditional views that prevents...

      Show More
      MMM Group Limited2018-10-17
    • "Good Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time

        Pros

        They are very friendly and helpful. I got to work on lots of Civil 3D drawings and I enjoyed it.

        Cons

        I did not see any cons while working with them.

        MMM Group Limited2018-05-14
      • "Mediocre"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at MMM Group Limited

          Pros

          Nice office building, decent coworkers

          Cons

          Few advancement opportunities, limited work variety

          MMM Group Limited2018-04-19
        • "Alright"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I have been working at MMM Group Limited

          Pros

          Smart People and good culture

          Cons

          Long Hours public feel changbed it

          Advice to Management

          Na

          MMM Group Limited2018-03-27
        • "Terrible management"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Engineer in Vancouver, BC
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook
          Disapproves of CEO

          I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time for more than 3 years

          Pros

          None except some exposure to big projects

          Cons

          Management treats staff like trash, just another statistic. Buildings group experienced 30% turnover in a year. Don't forget the $5 snack jar.....

          MMM Group Limited2018-02-05
        • "Engineering Consultants"

          StarStarStarStarStar
            Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

            I worked at MMM Group Limited full-time

            Pros

            Professional and experts in all areas of civil engineering.

            Cons

            i think they are now part of WSP

            MMM Group Limited2017-10-16
          Found 73 reviews