MJR Capital Services Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

MJR Capital Services Reviews

Updated Mar 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
3%
Approve of CEO
  1. "Good starting place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collections Agent in Markham, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    More hours Good environment in office

    Cons

    Saturday is on every 2 weeks

    MJR Capital Services2020-03-03
  2. "Worst experience of a lifetime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Dialer in Markham, ON
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at MJR Capital Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nothing really comes to my mind

    Cons

    I would give 0 if I could... Nothing absolutely nothing.. No training what so ever!! Insensitive ruthless organization who doesn’t have a teeny bit of human values

    MJR Capital Services2020-03-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Collector"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Carrier growth, ambiance , self improvement, challenging & stability

    Cons

    Honestly I don’t see any disadvantage working For MJR Capital Services only positive things to say

    Continue reading
    MJR Capital Services2019-10-25
  4. "Mjr is the best collection agency to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Manager in Laval, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very stable job with insurance benefits ,pleasant and challenging , great work environment , president is very hands on and fair , feasible bonus structure and good added incentives .

    Cons

    Probably to have yearly raise reviews based on performance without having to ask for it.

    Continue reading
    MJR Capital Services2019-10-25
  5. "Great Company, Learned alot in the past 5 years , Family type Atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Markham, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Management Very Helpful Great Commission Co- workers are great, work with you everyday ! Learn about recoveries daily Teaches great negotiation skills

    Cons

    -Hours are a little longer then they need to be -2 saturday's a month - Need more incentives and bonuses for producing.

    Continue reading
    MJR Capital Services2019-10-23
  6. "Fun Place to work... and pays well"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great team environment with lots of fun. Great salary and commissions.

    Cons

    long hours... but not that bad because ... the payout for commissions are amamzing

    Continue reading
    MJR Capital Services2019-10-23
  7. "Mjr !"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at if you are ambitious and money hungry ! Hours go by fast ! Friendly and positive environment

    Cons

    There can never be cons when you’re positive !

    MJR Capital Services2019-10-24
  8. "Think about it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Collector 

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time

    Pros

    Team mates Special events Nothing else

    Cons

    Management needs to micro manage less

    MJR Capital Services2019-10-19
  9. "Company Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRAM 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've being working for MJR over 2yrs and enjoy most of the years . My schedule , manager and coworkers are amazing. Also, I really appreciate the health benefits and the ability to makeup my missed hours.

    Cons

    Its very hard to get an increase in paycheck.

    Continue reading
    MJR Capital Services2019-07-18
  10. "productive place and disciplined environment to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Reporting Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at MJR Capital Services full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good learning opportunities Very innovative World class practices Very self-service work culture Great learning experience.

    Cons

    Better Pay, Benefits and Incentives would be nice.

    MJR Capital Services2019-06-25
Found 48 reviews