MHR Employee Reviews about "free parking"

Updated Mar 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.2
59%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
MHR Chief Executive Officer Anton Roe  (no image)
Anton Roe
45 Ratings
Pros
  • "There seems to be some disgruntled people who have left MHR for one reason or another(in 19 reviews)

  • "Really lovely offices and free parking(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Some people aren't thrilled with the smart dress code(in 18 reviews)

  • "None that would prevent me from recommending MHR as an employer of choice (although perhaps public transport links could be better for the area)(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "free parking"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Good company to work for that is continuously improving"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Automation Test Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MHR full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Opportunity to work with some good people, well paid, new offices, onsite cafe, free parking and building more spaces. Company is expanding and continues to do well and is always looking to improve to make it a better place to work. If you work hard and show commitment you do get rewarded.

    Cons

    Dress code is a little old fashion.

    Continue reading
    MHR2020-03-03
  2. Helpful (4)

    "A Great Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    * Empowering Environment where all opinions and ideas are listened to * Believe strongly in Learning and Development of people . * Credit always given for good work * Honesty and Integrity highly valued * Family environment, very welcoming * Really lovely offices and free parking * Subsidised restaurants with great food * Extremely talented and supportive colleagues * Culture of Innovation and Excellence

    Cons

    * Communication between departments has room for improvement. This has however been recognised and work is already being done to make improvements. * Can't really think of any further Cons tbh...

    Continue reading
    MHR2020-01-22
  3. Helpful (5)

    "The Ultimate in fear based management"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Payroll Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at MHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Free Parking - Financially stable business

    Cons

    - Fear culture - Bullying - Awful middle management - The “Human Resources" Department - Forced to dress like a Victorian at your own expense - Redundancies and sackings are commonplace

    MHR2020-03-03

    MHR Response

    March 13, 2020Social Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and pointing out the fact we are financially stable and offer free parking. Please feel free to email HR so we can discuss your comments further.

  4. Helpful (3)

    "Formal"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Service Administrator in Ruddington, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at MHR full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Free parking great colleagues to work with

    Cons

    Over worked Everyone is paid different salary - new starters join the company on a higher wage regardless if you have YEARS more experience then them

    MHR2020-01-27
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Need to work on people development"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MHR full-time

    Pros

    Pay, subsidised food, free parking

    Cons

    face fits mentality. big boys club at the top of the structure. trying too hard with the corporate image.

    MHR2019-11-01

    MHR Response

    November 7, 2019Social Manager

    We at MHR appreciate that you enjoyed the close collaboration we foster across our business, especially in our offices and the fact, that we offer mobility for people to develop their career both nationally and internationally. These are both important to us, and something we will continue to invest in as we grow as a business. To address your feedback about our leadership, diversity and equality; these are all a priority at MHR. We are strengthening our leadership with the right people in the right roles, with diversity being brought to our boardroom and senior management. For example, we have a lot of women in leadership positions, for example, our Vice-Chair, CMO, Sales Director to name just a few.

  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of opportunities for a varied and exciting career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MHR full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great people at all levels Modern working environment Lots of opportunity to progress in your career and to grow as an individual Plenty of training available for all employees Options to work overseas for an innovative forward thinking business Subsidised restaurants on site Free parking

    Cons

    None that would prevent me from recommending MHR as an employer of choice (although perhaps public transport links could be better for the area)

    Continue reading
    MHR2019-06-27
  7. Helpful (10)

    "MH ARRGHH - Thinking about implementing iTrent? Don't"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at MHR full-time

    Pros

    Nice Canteen Free Parking That is about it

    Cons

    Where to start..... Poor management, terrible dress code, outdated management, poor ways of delivering feedback. I've not gone to the other side on a system implementation, and we've had nothing but issue after issue. Web Recruitment doesn't work, it is not an ATS. The majority of clients are public sector who probably don't know any better. The Ui is terrible, outdated, updates are released which don't work. Which require further updates. Awful really awful. Also, terrible comments from senior management on social media especially if you're a "leftie"

    MHR2019-05-29

    MHR Response

    June 7, 2019Head of HR

    Thank you for reposting your original posts from earlier this year. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your time at MHR and that you found our professional image and approach difficult to work with. I am equally saddened to hear that you still appear to be having problems with your implementation. I wonder if this might be something that you need to raise with your project manager and/or MHR trained consultant(s) for further advice and guidance ? I would also recommend that if you are authorised by your new employer to do so that you log a call with our service desk who I am sure would be happy to help identify the root cause of the problem. Jeanette Wheeler HR Director

  8. Helpful (8)

    "Software Engineer"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Ruddington, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at MHR full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free parking Good canteen Time to develop new skills Use latest technologies

    Cons

    Wear suits No kitchen or fridge Does not listen to staff Favours individuals over team Appoint friends to positions Blame culture Bad benefits Bad pension No work from home Expect staff to work throu lunch and stay over without asking nor paying extra time or time in loo

    Continue reading
    MHR2019-03-27

    MHR Response

    April 2, 2019Head of HR

    As a current employee, could I please ask you to contact either myself or your HR Business Partner at your earliest possible convenience in order to discuss the concerns you have raised in your review. You may feel that you or your wider team aren’t being listened to, but if you come to us in person I can assure you that we will listen, and where necessary, take action on the points you have raised, plus clarify what benefits and opportunities are available to all of our employees. Jeanette Wheeler HR Director

  9. Helpful (9)

    "Excellent Company to work For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Test Automation Engineer in Nottingham, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at MHR full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    1. MHR provided its employee a solid platform for self development 2. Good people all around and great culture within the company 3. Internal promotion rate is excellent 4. Competitive salary and good employee benefit package 5. Free parking space 6. No micro management as management trust you to get on with your work 7. Very stable company, so you don't have to worry about redundancy. Lots of people with over 10-years with the company, shows people are happy working for the company. 8. Employee contribution is recognized and celebrated monthly, quarterly and annually. 9. Overall I have had an amazing 2-years at MHR and I will certainly recommend the company to anyone looking to work for a good company. I only left because I relocated to London with my family, otherwise, I will still be working for MHR

    Cons

    Personally, I didn't have any negative experience working for MHR. However, it does not mean the company is 100% perfect, surely there is room for improvement, for instance, being proactive rather than reactive to employee management.

    Continue reading
    MHR2017-11-17

    MHR Response

    November 24, 2017Head of HR

    Thanks for the really detailed review, it’s clear that you had a great experience at MHR. It’s good to hear that we are getting it right when it comes to culture, development and opportunities for progression. I appreciate the honest feedback regarding the responsiveness of the management team and I’ll ensure that this is passed on to the relevant people so that we can look at ways to improve in this area. I hope you enjoy your time in London and that you find an equally rewarding role. Joanne Oates Head of HR

  10. Helpful (11)

    "Too many changes and targets to hit, a hard place to work"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Service Desk Analyst 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at MHR full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice colleagues Free parking Progression if you want Good pay for Nottingham but you have to earn it Average leave but additional leave can be bought (see cons) Good enjoyable work and challenging Good training when start to help understand system

    Cons

    Too young and inexperienced management across the team and business in general, don't give jobs on skills more if face fits or to keep people who may leave the business rather than get appropriately skilled managers in instead No consistency with dealing with concerns just get fobbed off Hard work isn't rewarded as certain areas of business aren't seen as important by directors so hard workers get paid same pay rise as people who just float along on minimum work to get through the day Benefits such as bought leave are forced to be not used when business needs requirements are higher due to targets not being where management want them and done with no advance notice which is unprofessional (Although paid back, people buy and plan having additional leave so management should respect this)

    Continue reading
    MHR2017-12-17

    MHR Response

    February 1, 2018Content Marketing Manager

    Thank you for leaving your honest review of MHR and highlighting the pros and cons of working at the company. We agree that we have nice colleagues and that our pay and benefits package are comparable to local companies and that there are lots of opportunities for challenge. We have a great cross-section across our management team from those starting out in their career to those who have had many years’ experience, it is this kind of diversity that allows us to be a dynamic and agile company. As with any business, we sometimes need to make changes and make those quickly for the benefit of the company and our customers. Recognition is an important part of life at MHR, whether that is our employee of the month award, or something as simple as a personal letter of thanks from our Chairman, we are always looking to find ways to reward our employees. We would welcome any ideas you have. Jeanette Wheeler Head of HR

Found 14 reviews
</>Embed