Lowe's "good pay" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lowe's Employee Reviews about "good pay"

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
56%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's President and CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1,730 Ratings
Pros
  • "awesome environment and good pay(in 1310 reviews)

  • "Lots of good benefits stock option(in 975 reviews)

Cons
  • "It was hard to get full time and also hours are all over the place(in 621 reviews)

  • "Not accommodating for a part time employee(in 573 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "good pay"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Customer Service Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Good environment, co-workers, encourages learning new things. Good pay

    Cons

    Hours if you are not the best if you are not full or part time.

    Lowe's2018-04-07
  2. "Challenging but good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Load management , challenging, good pay, amazing benefits

    Cons

    Doesn’t Listen to employees feedback, Bring in products that are necessary like building paper.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2020-03-02
  3. "Lowe's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Appliance Sales Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People are good Pay was reasonable

    Cons

    Management Terminated without cause after Short Term disability

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2019-07-16
  4. "Warehouse Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Good training program Good pay Nice cafeteria

    Cons

    Long hours Literally no interaction with anyone for your whole shift

    Lowe's2019-04-16
  5. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    No hassel, great inventory. Good pay

    Cons

    Company before employees. Advancement limited

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2018-05-16

    Lowe's Response

    May 17, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for your review. We encourage all employees to discuss career growth opportunities with their managers. Growth is important to us at all levels, and your manager is here to help map out any and all opportunities.

    Continue reading
  6. "Unmanaged company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours,good pay,busy work,not much

    Cons

    un- managed company,no direction,management dont knows whats going on

    Lowe's2018-06-06

    Lowe's Response

    June 7, 2018Human Resources

    Thank you for leaving an honest review of Lowe's management. We are sorry to hear about your experience. If you would be interested in providing us with more information related to your concern, please visit www.ethicspoint.com to provide a description of your experience at Lowe's. We would like an opportunity to be of further assistance.

    Continue reading
  7. "Not very good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Department Manager Lowes in Sault Ste. Marie, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Most associates were great.. Good pay with benefits for part time people. Most people are there because they actually like it

    Cons

    Upper management was BRUTAL! Very clicky.. People had quit because an assistant manager wouldnt talk to them, emails ignored, not sure how it works at other stores but my store was horrible!!!

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2016-05-03
  8. "Department manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Department Manager in Ottawa, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good pay and consistent schedule. Bonus isn't a sure thing but everyone gets paid if the store hits targets not just upper management

    Cons

    Rarely cover sick calls and never enough part time or peak staff to call in anyways. Entitled customers are better than entitled contractors who think that the earth revolves around them.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2016-02-09
  9. "Good place but bad standards"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's

    Pros

    Pretty good pay as a cashier with tons of hours (technically full time) available for students in university and college. Good communication with sympathetic managers are key for arranging availability. Learned lots of customer service experience voluntarily as well compared to other places.

    Cons

    The head cashiers can be pure a-holes to deal with, and management a lot of times won't actually help you with those. Bad customers also have a lot of freedom to shop here too. Say goodbye to weekends and holidays unless you book them two weeks in advance.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2015-09-12
  10. "Seasonal Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Seasonal Associate in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great part-time job. Good pay @ $17.25 an hour.

    Cons

    Walks by Senior Management, running out of product-stock.

    Continue reading
    Lowe's2015-05-19
Found 1310 reviews