Lowe's Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lowe's Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 17872 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
62%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
825 Ratings
Pros
  • "good pay for part -time; receive holiday pay as a part-time employee(in 1187 reviews)

  • "Good benefits for full time employees(in 908 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you go full time they will make you have open availability(in 592 reviews)

  • "Part-time medical benefits are worthless(in 536 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Lowe's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time

    Pros

    - nice environment - friendly - Nice place to work

    Cons

    - Training - no room for improvement - not great management

    Advice to Management

    - Teach and learn from your employee's suggestions

    Lowe's2018-11-28
  2. "Working for Lowe's"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time

    Pros

    Co-workers were great, it was an excellent learning environment with availability to gain new knowledge to branch into different departments, and I gained many new skills there.

    Cons

    The computer systems were old, their 'first aid' kit didn't have the basics to treat any injury and management was a bit contradictory.

    Advice to Management

    If you tell one of your employees to not do something make sure you or your fellow managers don't do that exact thing. also, make sure your first aid kit is fully stocked

    Lowe's2019-05-16
  3. "Customer Service Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time

    Pros

    Good hours Above minimum wage great managers Workers help each other well

    Cons

    Disorganization Not enough qualified people (forklifts)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up good work

    Lowe's2019-05-14
  4. "Store manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Great company, great people, great talent

    Cons

    Tough transition, it’s going to be okay

    Lowe's2019-05-07
  5. "Retail"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Welding Fabricator in Elmira, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for more than 20 years

    Pros

    Passionate about my career in the welding/ fabricating Industry.

    Cons

    None. Love working in the welding industry.

    Advice to Management

    I am semi retired and at present mentor and work part time . 45 years in various sectors of the welding industry.

    Lowe's2019-05-18
  6. "Good working relationships with people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time

    Pros

    Kind and friendly environment throughout

    Cons

    Pay is very very low

    Lowe's2019-05-02
  7. "Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Good people. Great leadership opportunity. Nice to stay on your feet.

    Cons

    It's not a 9 to 5 kind of job

    Lowe's2019-05-01
  8. "Supply chain manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Manager 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time

    Pros

    Lot to learn. Good career advancement

    Cons

    Stress, lack of direction

    Advice to Management

    Be more grounded

    Lowe's2019-04-30
  9. "Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Internal promotions are difficult to get.

    Lowe's2019-05-13
  10. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time

    Pros

    The company structure and tasks make it easy for anyone to get used to working there and to be efficient.

    Cons

    It is very difficult to move up in the company.

    Advice to Management

    Build and trust your workers.

    Lowe's2019-04-23
Found 17872 reviews