Lowe's Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lowe's Reviews

Updated Nov 21, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
53%
Approve of CEO
Lowe's CEO Marvin Ellison
Marvin Ellison
1,371 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good pay with opportunities for advancement(in 1267 reviews)

  • "Lots of good benefits stock option(in 947 reviews)

Cons
  • "If you go full time they will make you have open availability(in 612 reviews)

  • "part-time schedule could vary week to week(in 557 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Excellent Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supply Chain Analyst in Mississauga, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Connected teams, family environment, lot of learning

    Cons

    None none none none none

    Lowe's2019-11-12
  2. "Very Busy Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Lowe's part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    not hard material to learn

    Cons

    a lot of responsibilities and severally understaffed

    Lowe's2019-11-15
  3. "Extremely busy low pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Toronto, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some good people, opportunity to make friends

    Cons

    Low pay, punch-clock culture. Poor management, extemley busy location at 427 & Queensway. Breaks and lunch often delayed or missed.

    Advice to Management

    Don't just spew policy, walk the floor and talk to sales people, make sure they get their breaks. Have HR walk the floor and get to know what the employee's are complaining about, don't wait for them to come to you, some never will until its too late.

    Lowe's2019-11-12
  4. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Specialist in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great benefits, flexible

    Cons

    Store management is very single tracked and rarely take suggestions.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employee feedback

    Lowe's2019-10-13
  5. "Lowes Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Associate in Waterloo, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Its a great place to work.

    Cons

    never had any bad experience.

    Lowe's2019-10-10
  6. "Decent Com"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I dont see much Pros other rather insurance.

    Cons

    Biased / Literally Beg to go forward in Career / Management just sits and enjoys - Sales Associate needs to bring numbers to save their jobs.

    Advice to Management

    Try to know what's happening at the lower level, rather than always pushing for Sales and save VP / Area Managers job try to know the stores.

    Lowe's2019-10-23
  7. "Great place to work, supportive co workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Millwork Sales Specialist in Brampton, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Growing opportunities, bonnus every 3 months

    Cons

    Nigth shifts untill 11 on Summer.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing great job

    Lowe's2019-10-02
  8. "Merchandising Service Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Merchandise Associate 

    I have been working at Lowe's part-time

    Pros

    Everyday is a new task that varies from going all day to half day, there is no time for being bored with is really good

    Cons

    Not applicable at the moment

    Lowe's2019-10-03
  9. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lowe's full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the coworkers were fun

    Cons

    Absolutely unprofessional management that favours their closest friends

    Advice to Management

    Replace all managers

    Lowe's2019-10-17
  10. "Receiver"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Receiver 

    I worked at Lowe's part-time

    Pros

    Good hours for my schedule

    Cons

    Distance. To long of a commute

    Lowe's2019-10-02
Found 19017 reviews