Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Jan 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 64 of over 1k reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
769 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits including vacation and healthcare(in 64 reviews)

  • "A great company to work for with really good benefits and a laid back atmosphere(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management can be difficult to deal with(in 36 reviews)

  • "You have to work very long hours(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "great benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work for

      Dec 13, 2020 - Shift Manager in Santa Monica, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, great people to work for and customers were usually nice

      Cons

      Pay could of been a bit better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Always short staffed

      Aug 13, 2020 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Sidney, NE
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits are great. I have always been given days off that I requested

      Cons

      Short staffed. Empty promises of advancing, due to not enough people to operate store. Empty promises of change that never seems to happen which would benefit the company and all of the employees. Good people that want a job get burned out or overwhelmed. There really isn't proper training you're kind of thrown in to the pool and told the sink or swim. Minimal training. Communication could be improved. No matter where you work there's going to be issues and working at loves, for me is worth putting up with the issues. I go in and do the best I can do

      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      ARM

      Nov 19, 2020 - Manager in Jackson, MS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits Great pay Friendly staff

      Cons

      Long hours Keeping a staff Moving a lot

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Benefits

      Nov 3, 2020 - Sales Associate/Cashier in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pretty flexible with hours. Benefits are great!

      Cons

      Pay isn’t the best unless you’re in management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Time off

      Jan 5, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are great

      Cons

      No day off for 6 weeks

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

      Supervisor of Division Talent Manager

      We appreciate you taking the time to write this review. We take this information seriously and we would like to learn more. Please call our employee relations team at 1-800-388-0983 ext.8802.

    6. 1.0
      Former Employee

      Bad Management

      Dec 8, 2020 - Shift Leader in Fort Pierce, FL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company itself is good to work for fair pay great benefits and perks

      Cons

      Management is unprofessional and creates a hostile environment

      1 person found this review helpful

      Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

      Supervisor of Division Talent Manager

      Thank you for posting this review. We pride ourselves on offering our employees great benefits and pay. We take experiences seriously and would like to learn more. Please call our employee relations team at 1-800-388-0983 ext.8802.

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Jun 12, 2020 - Lead Business Systems Analyst in Oklahoma City, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They are actively changing their culture. They have great benefits. They are easy to work for.

      Cons

      Women are paid less than male counterparts.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      It's ok

      Sep 1, 2020 - Shift Lead in McPherson, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Employees act as a family, benefits are great (vacation, insurance, etc)

      Cons

      Over half of the management team is lazy. Team members run the store basically, Management would rather be cashiers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Benefits

      Jun 26, 2020 - IMC in Prosser, WA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits including vacation and healthcare

      Cons

      24 hours a day 7 days a week

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great opportunity!

      May 5, 2020 - Operations Manager in Angleton, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard work is appreciated and recognized. Great benefits.

      Cons

      Sometimes the days don't end. Not uncommon to work 12... 16... 19... 24... hours straight. No overtime. Just an adjusted schedule.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores? Share Your Experiences

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores logo
    or