Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Shift Lead Reviews

Updated Jul 31, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 101 of over 1,347 reviews

4.2
84%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
65 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great company to work for

    Jul 31, 2021 - Shift Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My managers have always been understanding and supportive of scheduling needs. Great benefits! And, they really make you feel appreciated, from the top of the company and down.

    Cons

    Sometimes the customers can be needy or unkind, but that goes with all retail.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Loves Environment

    Jul 3, 2021 - Shift Leader in Kankakee, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The environment is amazing, you just feel better walking into a clean restaurants and we always have a clean well maintained store. It has good space compared to other restaurants and we have really good customer service.

    Cons

    I would not say there is a lot of cons, obviously everyone has bad days, dealing with whatsoever but I have been a Team member for two years and there is not much to complain about.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    good for mechanics and growing shops

    Jul 27, 2021 - Shift Lead - Tire Care Center 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good for young guys looking to get in to mechanic field

    Cons

    always going thru help never fully staffed

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    loves travel stops

    May 15, 2021 - Shift Lead in Bastian, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    loves is a good family owned co that offers many opportunities to advance. they have great benefits, and overall take good care of their employees.

    Cons

    with other companies offering higher starting pay and sign on benefits i think loves should do more for the employees that are sticking with them. yes the 1 raise was great but the competition is offering higher starting pay. short on staff is also a promblem but of course this is not loves fault

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    None

    Jul 15, 2021 - Shift Lead in West Memphis, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    To better your life and exceed in the company.

    Cons

    There is no downside to me.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Cleanest places, and friendliest faces

    May 8, 2021 - Shift Leader in Springfield, MO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Its a really diverse atmosphere (not every store is the same) but I have the best crew in the world, so that makes it all the more fun to be here everyday! There are ample opportunities to grow within the company. The benefits are also really good, and they also have pet insurance!

    Cons

    Some stores have 13 shift leads and not one of them are fully trained on what they are supposed to do. They say flexible hours but they aren't- I have been trying to get on day shift for the longest time as my GM tells me "we'll see" and then proceeds to hire a bunch of other people for the shift that I have been asking for for months.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    review subway shift leader

    Jun 14, 2021 - Shift Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    loves is a great company to work for, there is chances for possible advancement within the company.

    Cons

    some cons would be not getting out on time due to lack of other employees fulfilling their part and you get stuck playing catch up. Shortage on workers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great opportunities

    May 12, 2021 - Shift Manager in Webbers Falls, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Loves is very caring employer. anything for any reason, Loves is there for there employees. I have witnessed the awesome things that they have done for team members in need. I would recommend working at loves to anyone that want to grow in there place of employment. There is incredible growth opportunities.

    Cons

    I really dont have any cons for the company at all. I've been with them for 4 yrs. The only con I ever had was with other team members not with the company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Purgatory

    May 14, 2021 - Shift Leader/Manager in Rhome, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -many opportunities for growth and development -GMs have always been super supportive and keeps an "open door" -the team is supportive of one another regardless of position in company

    Cons

    -lack of staffing causing a lot of stress especially on third shift -first month after training week is very overwhelming as a cashier -communication between upper and lower management can get confusing and mixed up at times thus causing disarray on team or misdirection. -No fuel Program for employee or discount

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Love it here

    Jun 2, 2021 - Shift Leader/Manager in Canaan, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have great leadership skills I am learning from my GM, asm, and fellow coworkers.

    Cons

    Some managers have a big ego. Hard to work with.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 101 Reviews

Popular Careers with Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores? Share Your Experiences

Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores logo
or