Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Sales Associate/Cashier Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 198 of over 1,348 reviews

3.8
76%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
110 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    I'm not sure what you mean for me to put here.

    May 9, 2021 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good hours good location money flexible schedule i love my fellow cashiers

    Cons

    i get told a lot that "you just gotta laugh with the customers" about issues that I do not feel appropriate to laugh about. I get so many customers flirting with me, and I tell them that I do not appreciate them saying that, and then i talk to my manager about it and get told to "just joke with them about it, make it lively" but I feel like that is taking advantage of me and my feelings by essentially saying that I cannot tell the customers that I do NOT want to be talked to like honey, baby, babe, baby girl, etc.... because I feel it is disrespectful to me, and then to just be told to deal with it and laugh it off is hurtful and offensive. my other issue is there are days that I am not doing that well and my manager will ask "how are you doing" and i will say not that great, and the manager's reply is usually "that's good that you are having a great day!!" and im standing there feeling like crap. (the first two paragraphs are about the same manager) Also, the way problems with managers seems to be handled by just switching employees to a different shift and shoving different employees onto that manager's shift, which now I am hearing those employees complain about that manager, which makes me feel bad and upset because now other people are dealing with the same negative issues that I used to deal with on that shift, and it seems to be a constant, every day thing.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great people who care.

    Aug 1, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They have great benefits, friendly, courteous and they pay weekly.

    Cons

    Working with people who aren't team players and are late or call in to work sick a lot.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Cashier

    Jul 30, 2021 - Cashier in Blytheville, AR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Meeting new people, loves has a lot of great benefits, and they always have deals on their food , drinks , and clothing

    Cons

    Short staffed a lot either because people don't wont to come to work or people just don't want to help work in general.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    It’s a good company

    Jul 30, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Galesburg, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I get to talk to people and make peoples day better. I enjoy working with people.

    Cons

    I have not found any down falls to this job yet. I enjoy my job so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    My job

    Jul 28, 2021 - Cashier 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Close to home. Same job as I was doing before. Seems to be really good folks to work for. Very very clean store and work environment to work in

    Cons

    I really don’t have any cons about working here. So I have no cons to answer this question

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    review

    Jul 29, 2021 - Cashier in Waddy, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I like working with my coworkers. Everyone has a great attitude for the most part.

    Cons

    There is some showing of favorites. Some get weekends off and some don't is one example.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    loves

    Jul 28, 2021 - Cashier in Memphis, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    being able at asst people when need and lso the friendly people i love that im loving my time hear

    Cons

    i dont have nothing bad to say its going great for me this far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Store review

    Jul 30, 2021 - Cashier in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good management and happy family like setting

    Cons

    Favoritism ; lots of confusion between the crew, individuals are treated differently and some are allowed to get away with things others are not

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    views of working at Loves

    Jul 18, 2021 - Sales Associate/Cashier in Alva, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good work environment, easy to move up in the company

    Cons

    too many inconsistencies in what is done from day to day

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 3.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Recruiting Survey

    Jul 30, 2021 - Cashier in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I work with hard working dedicated people who provide a friendly place to work

    Cons

    The pay sucks and is not competitive with other companies, mcDonald's starts at 15.00 per hour and Target is 17.00

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 198 Reviews

Popular Careers with Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores? Share Your Experiences

Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores logo
or