Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Reviews

Updated Oct 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
46%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores CEO Tom Love
Tom Love
407 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits with Love's Shares being the best(in 47 reviews)

  • "Fast paced work and different jobs everyday(in 40 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Overall"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great company to work for

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to get your raises

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-10-15
  2. "Best place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources Manager in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I love going to work, and I love the people I work with! The work environment is engaging and meaningful. My co-Worker’s and boss are kind, respectful, and friendly. The corporate campus is beautiful with great amenities.

    Cons

    Sometimes the work can be intense with many priorities. It’s busy!

    Advice to Management

    Continue to foster the family environment! I love your motto of “You take care of your customers and we’ll take care if you!”

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-10-06
  3. "Overworked and under paid"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Maintenance Technician in Bennett, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The good managers really do care and do their best to make your job easier.

    Cons

    Expected to clean up human waste and work in extremely unsafe conditions for close to minimum wage.

    Advice to Management

    You get what you pay for.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-10-17
  4. "Good compensation, but you'll more than work for it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits and profit sharing perks

    Cons

    Expect to work 60 hours a week. Hourly employee staffing is very lean. One call out, and you are left trying to figure out how to keep the next shift from capsizing.

    Advice to Management

    Adopt to the Chik-Fil-A approach to staffing (more than you need), or at least an additional person per shift to get after keeping things straight.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-09-27
  5. "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Operations Manager 
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Private family owned. Great customer service culture. Very clean standards for stops. Stays updated better than competition.

    Cons

    Shift work. 24/7 unpredictable schedules.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-09-19

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    September 26, 2019Digital Communications Supervisor

    Glad that you had a really great experience. Thank you for providing us your feedback!

  6. "Retailer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Retail in Atoka, OK
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Decent benefits, vacation hours, decently clean

    Cons

    Managers are not helpful, and they do not do background checks on shift leaders/managers (last I worked there they didn’t)

    Advice to Management

    They should do background checks on employment, and managers should be more helpful on the job instead of just sitting in the office for most the day.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-09-25

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    September 26, 2019Digital Communications Supervisor

    We appreciate your response! We are working hard to always keep improving our culture for our team members. We will relay your sentiments to upper management

  7. "Love the work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Jacksonville, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Clean , friendly, comfortable work environment,

    Cons

    irritated customers, and when they take their anger out on the workers

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-09-10

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    September 26, 2019Digital Communications Supervisor

    Glad that you had a really great experience. Thank you for providing us your feedback!

  8. "Meh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mechanic in Providence Forge, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some of the people that I work with are great

    Cons

    Horrible training, incompetent manager, poor communication, poor attitudes, lazy employees, lies from management to their customers/employees, etc.

    Advice to Management

    Learn how to communicate honestly with customers and employees. Learn how to actually manage employees and utilize the potential you have. Learn how to train your employees better before throwing them in the deep end.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-09-20

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    September 26, 2019Digital Communications Supervisor

    We would like to learn more about your experiences mentioned above, please call our employee relations team at 1-800-388-0983 ext.8802.

  9. "Subcontracted for them in Mississippi"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Finishing Operator in Hattiesburg, MS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly, very willing to work with their contractors

    Cons

    Traveling is a must for this position

    Advice to Management

    Great understanding towards employees

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-09-03

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    September 26, 2019Digital Communications Supervisor

    Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback. We really appreciate hard working employees like yourself.

  10. "It was a great steady job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores

    Pros

    The work is steady and really easy to catch on.

    Cons

    Sometimes u might have a road call thats last couple hours or even in the rain.

    Advice to Management

    Great buisness.

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores2019-08-31

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Response

    September 26, 2019Digital Communications Supervisor

    Glad that you had a really great experience. Thank you for providing us your feedback!

Found 668 reviews