Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Reviews

Updated Sep 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1,689 of over 1,727 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
1,051 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great benefits including vacation and healthcare(in 64 reviews)

  • "A great company to work for with really good benefits and a laid back atmosphere(in 54 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Upper management can be difficult to deal with(in 36 reviews)

  • "You have to work very long hours(in 36 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years
      Featured Review

      A Company That Cares

      Aug 9, 2021 - Restaurant General Manager in Richmond, KY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      We are a company that truly cares for our employees. This job offers benefits, paid vacations after six months, paid weekly, opportunities to grow within company, as well as flexible scheduling. Here at Love’s we care just as much about our employees as we do our customers.

      Cons

      With any job there will be challenges, but here at Love’s you’ll never have to face those challenges alone. At Love’s, family values go beyond our name. We are committed to our employees, our customers and the communities we operate in.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Good job.

      Aug 6, 2021 - Server in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary and location and felt respected. also very clean.

      Cons

      not a fan of the manager. or the lack of parking.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      review

      Sep 10, 2021 - Deli Clerk 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always busy and always something to do

      Cons

      so far there have been no cons workinh here

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      New employee

      Aug 5, 2021 - Cashier 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Just started happy to be here on this day .

      Cons

      Just started I don’t know much about the cons on store.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      RUN AWAY!!! FIND ANOTHER JOB!!!!!

      Sep 6, 2021 - Operations Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      When the store is ran correctly, ( which is RARE!!!) it is properly stocked and clean.

      Cons

      NO FOLLOW UP ON TRAINING FOR MANAGEMENT!! They just throw you out there and say you are trained. District Supervisors do not care to even ask. There is ZERO sit down and follow up on training by District Supervisors. Training is a JOKE!!! You are scheduled 50 hour work weeks!! RUN AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY!! If you are a single parent, don't even consider a job with this company. NO weekends off unless you are a General Manager. This was even brought up to the owner of the company and they simply DO NOT CARE. They want you to care about the LOVES family, they don't care about you being with yours. Ask during your interview if there are any weekends off for anyone besides GM's. They really do not care about treating their managers well. During Covid, hourly employees got raises. Not hourly management. When it is brought up, they keep telling the hourly managers, they are looking at it. Its been a year and a half of them "looking at it" and still no raises for the hourly managers. They have you hoping to tow the company line and not going anywhere else because you want to make a career so they take advantage of the hourly manager. During a global pandemic. They keep delaying raises. The managers who stick with the company during a labor shortage and work 50 hours a week they refuse to give raises to. REFUSE. I bet the corporate bosses bonuses aren't delayed. But the hourly managers, they cant seem to figure out when they should implement a raise for the people who are the backbone for their locations since turnover rate is over 200% for team members.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Former employee

      Apr 26, 2021 - Business Development in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good times while there but they closed.

      Cons

      Sadly they closed the business down.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      New associate

      Sep 15, 2021 - Gm Training Leader 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Solid company, benefits, work/life balance

      Cons

      Non to speak of presently

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      great place to work

      Sep 15, 2021 - Tire and Lube Technician 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great people great training great company

      Cons

      I have not seen any downsides to this job

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Company

      Sep 15, 2021 - Chesters/Godfathers Clerk in Atoka, OK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Best Day Ever! Started day one. I love the companies commitment to customer service!

      Cons

      None so far, we'll see.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great work place enviroment

      Sep 14, 2021 - Shift Leader in Tuscumbia, AL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexible scheduling . with competitive pay. insurance benefits.

      Cons

      we need more employees for each shift. higher minimum pay. better hiring promoting platform to reach more potential employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 1,689 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores? Share Your Experiences

    Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores logo
    or