Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Customer Service Representative Reviews

Updated May 23, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 of over 1,347 reviews

3.2
27%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
11 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Working for Loves

    May 9, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Atkinson, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The company in its self is decent to work for

    Cons

    Management is straight garbage. Favoritism is very well known. Loves's 3rd shift (everyone's 2nd shift) at the location i worked at got stuck doing all the outside work while the crew that worked with the manager got away with doing nothing

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    No accountability to be seen

    May 23, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Dallas, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A huge pro of working at Love's is how many different people you encounter, as well as the insurance options for full-time employee's.

    Cons

    Honestly, this list is extensive. The pay is abysmal for all that we have to deal with, especially in a pandemic. The only people that will b able to survive off $11-$12 an hour would be folks who have no responsibilities, which seems to be why we are always short-staffed at this location. Nobody with good sense would stress over this position when they don't have to. Employee's feel comfortable not calling in before a missed shift as they know they won't be reprimanded. The shift is based off attitudes, not customer service. Everyone doesn't feel the need to follow the rules which makes it that much difficult for the employee's who actually have a work ethic and feel they owe the best possible performance to their employer. We're found running around like headless chickens and expected to stay later and come in on off days, all while keeping a great attitude. All this in the midst of Love's taking away the COVID temporary raise, as though the virus has just vanished. We're at high risk while working in these stores, cleaning showers and taking cash. There is complete disregard for the employee's who are not corporate and actually work in the field. We deserve much more from Loves, and I'm not surprised that when people are worked half to death in whatever condition they are in (pregnant, injured, etc), they leave. They see their managers and GM's get these huge bonuses and stock checks for work that the TEAM is doing, while simultaneously being paid less than a livable wage- all while these people in higher positions ask us to stay over and work harder with no benefit. My work ethic stops me from leaving, my self-respect has me typing this review in this manner. I love people and am amazing at customer service, and it is so depressing and stressful knowing I'll be coming into a store where only a few people care about the quality of our interactions with one another and with the customers. A lot of things need to change here.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to start and expand your career. Lots of growth opportunities.

    Apr 13, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Brigham City, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very soundly based company. Growing and expanding at the highest rate in the industry year over year. Family owned and ran with 500+ locations nation wide.

    Cons

    You do keep very busy and it never is dull.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    HORRIBLE

    Apr 6, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Oakwood, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    weekly pay, consistent schedule, Benefits

    Cons

    Treats good employees Bad, Rules change daily and Favoritism, Management does nothing about Employees not doing their job and if you contact Corporate They will set you up to Terminate You. Do nothing to those who call in. I worked doubles, Anytime needed I came in even ran whole store due to everyone but me called off NO MANAGEMENT STAYED OR CAME IN EARLY LEAVING ME TO DO ENTIRE SHIFT BY MYSELF. NEXT DAY TERMINATED ME FOR TAKING EXPIRED JUICE THAT A MANAGER GAVE ME PERMISSION TO DO AND PARTIALLY EATING AN EXPIRED ITEM OFF ROLLER GRILL AGAIN APROVED BY GM

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 19, 2021 - Team Lead/Customer Service Representative in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly managers and co workers

    Cons

    Not any that I’ve ran into so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Poor management

    Mar 19, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Burbank, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Customers were great overall, busy. Always able to get hours due to call offs.

    Cons

    Poor management, went through 6 managers in 3 years. Favoritism was awful.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    The pace was good

    Nov 23, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Gallup, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was a fast pace environment, made the days come and go.

    Cons

    Not everyone got along which created extra work for others.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wow!

    Mar 3, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Las Vegas, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good Benefits and decent pay

    Cons

    Doesn't treat all employees the same.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Don’t ever work for them unless you want to be sexually harassed and verbally abused

    Jul 17, 2020 - Customer Service Representative in Holladay, TN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay only rest of job no good

    Cons

    The location I was with was extremely against women in leadership and was very rude, sexual harassment and discrimination to its fullest and if against a manger expect cover up and be let go!

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Awesome place to work

    Jan 22, 2020 - Lead Customer Service Representative in Troy, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, growth opportunities, pay scale was a fair wage

    Cons

    I didn’t have any issues with working for this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews

Popular Careers with Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores? Share Your Experiences

Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores logo
or