Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Assistant Manager Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 1,348 reviews

3.9
78%
Recommend to a Friend
99%
Approve of CEO
Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Founder and Executive Chairman  Tom Love
Tom Love
31 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Nice

    Jul 12, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced, good hours, management was cool

    Cons

    Covid hit our labor, lots of underage workers and it shows in their performance

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    LOVES TRAVEL STOP

    May 19, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Atoka, OK
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great an amazing company to work with/for

    Cons

    better hiring, more involvement with the high up bosses. feel like since were so far out that our higher up people never wanna stop by our location

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Awesome career opportunity!

    May 12, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Clive, IA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company provides flexible scheduling and competitive pay. Promotion opportunities for those willing to learn and relocate. Also Loves and Speedco are everywhere so if you want to move, no need to find another job, just transfer.

    Cons

    work/home balance. If this is a struggle for a possible employee already, this job is not for you. The overtime alone pulls you away from family and that wont change because the entire company is short on staff. Also, a big push from senior management is "Living the Pledge". The pledge is six things we do as managers to fulfill our job requirements. If you allow it to, this job will consume you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Best job ever!

    May 8, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Chanute, KS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We are a big family here at Love's 692 in Chanute Kansas! The Company truly care about all of their employees! People think "it's just a travel stop", but I can assure you it is SOOO much more!

    Cons

    I honestly don't have any cons to this job. It is the first place I have ever worked that I love coming back to everyday.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Good

    Jul 15, 2021 - ASM- Assistant Store Manager in Lodi, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It’s a easy job once you start

    Cons

    No one likes to show

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Loves

    Jun 7, 2021 - Assistant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay and great benefits

    Cons

    Lots of hrs and corporate is slow at doing things

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company that cares

    May 10, 2021 - Assistant Restaurant Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This company really cares about their employees. They go above and beyond to take care of us. It really feels like we're part of the loves family.

    Cons

    I wish everyone was held to the same standard when it comes to accountability.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Good company

    Mar 31, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Harrisburg, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You meet a lot of new people. You have your regulars that you can call by their first name. Weekly pay. They are very family oriented.

    Cons

    Some employees don't complete their tasks. Wages are inadequate for the amount of duties. There are more scheduled employees on the morning shift rather than the night shift. Some of the workload that should be accomplished during the day shift is often put on to the night shift manager and could be completed during the day shift due to the day shift having a lot more employees scheduled.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    hi

    May 14, 2021 - Restaurant Assistant Manager in Loxley, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company to work for been here for 13 years now

    Cons

    just need more team members to work

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    ride of my life

    May 8, 2021 - Assistant Manager in Clovis, NM
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good people good pay and excellent benefits

    Cons

    we need more people which isn't really the companies fault

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

Popular Careers with Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores? Share Your Experiences

Love's Travel Stops & Country Stores logo
or