Los Angeles USD Teacher's Assistant Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Los Angeles USD Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
61%
Recommend to a Friend
14%
Approve of CEO
Los Angeles USD Superintendent Austin Beutner (no image)
Austin Beutner
40 Ratings
  1. "Great organization to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Classified Staff 

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD full-time

    Pros

    Great organization work for

    Cons

    Not many resources for classified staff

    Los Angeles USD2020-03-28
  2. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - LA’S Best Program Worker in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If you like working with kids and are creative this is the job for you. I have never loved a job more than I I loved working here. I was so happy to go to work everyday.

    Cons

    Not flexible with school because of Monday-Friday set schedule 2-6pm. Sometimes they change things for you and your group thinking it will be better but it won’t.

    Continue reading
    Los Angeles USD2020-03-20
  3. "Part time faculty but not well cared!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Instructor, College Or University in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good paid job as a part time.

    Cons

    No job stability / No medical insurance.

    Los Angeles USD2020-04-01
  4. "New Sp Ed Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Special Education Teacher 

    I worked at Los Angeles USD full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The district has a lot of resources

    Cons

    Some individual school site can lack support

    Los Angeles USD2020-03-26
  5. "Good experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Teacher's Aide in San Fernando, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've worked with some great people here. It helped me see that this is not a place I wanted to be at for a long time.

    Cons

    Office Politics, favoritism, challenging situations.

    Continue reading
    Los Angeles USD2020-02-26
  6. "Okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Trader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    fast pace, nice salary, competitive wage

    Cons

    cat dog hard, fast pace

    Los Angeles USD2020-03-11
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Special Education Teacher Assistant 

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time

    Pros

    I felt appreciated immediately from when I started working there.

    Cons

    The application process was a tad long.

    Los Angeles USD2020-02-13
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Teachers are underpaid and over-worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Subsitute Teacher in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Help to mentor young children. 6 hour work days. Flexible.

    Cons

    The educational system is broken. Too many politics within the school system. Curriculum is out-dated

    Continue reading
    Los Angeles USD2020-02-25
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Things Never Improve"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Substitute Teacher in San Fernando, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Choice of schools, few positive working environments

    Cons

    Little to NO discipline and behavior plans from administrators, little to no support from most parents, behavior by students is ridiculously out of control at most schools, preferential treatment by both teachers and administrators, lack of funds, older schools have deteriorating buildings. No improvement in schools, pay, overall behavior in over 10 years I've worked there, even the strike didn't make a difference!

    Continue reading
    Los Angeles USD2020-02-26
  10. "Fair but slow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Language Pathologist in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Los Angeles USD full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Don't have to negotiate anything and benefits if you start early and stay are good.

    Cons

    I had a complaint lodged and it took months to clear because of bureaucracy.

    Los Angeles USD2020-02-07
Found 803 reviews