Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk Reviews

Updated Sep 18, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 12 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Register Recorder"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clerk in Norwalk, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Interesting work, good people, opportunity, location,making a difference

    Cons

    No days off, more breaks to stretch, work more as a ream

    Advice to Management

    Weekends free or optional

    Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2017-09-18
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Former Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk full-time

    Pros

    County employee with good benefits

    Cons

    Very unorganized for such a big county

    Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2017-09-16
  3. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Clerk in Downey, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good environment of people that gets the job done. Work is management and room for upward mobility given the appropriate effort

    Cons

    Clerical work can become monotonous and repetitive but overall not much to complain about. Lots of opportunities for extra hours as well

    Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2017-08-31
  4. "Awesome place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk full-time

    Pros

    Busy place to work friendly coworkers

    Cons

    No downsides love working here!

    Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2017-06-25
  5. "Data Entry Clerk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Intermediate Clerk 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Experience for short assignment

    Cons

    Temporary assignment. Assisted with Provisional ballots from election 2016

    Advice to Management

    None

    Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2017-05-18
  6. "Good stepping stone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Clerk in Norwalk, CA

      I have been working at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk part-time for less than a year

      Pros

      Good position to get your foot in the door

      Cons

      You get get laid off from one day to the next

      Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2017-02-08
    • "Terrible coordination and no help"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Inspector in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook

      I worked at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk

      Pros

      Quick way to earn money in one day working an election

      Cons

      People cancel last minute and leave you doing everything with no help

      Advice to Management

      Have backup clerk's who can fill in for cancellations

      Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2016-11-17
    • "bittersweet"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk

        Pros

        This was my first job I formally obtained. I had the good experience of a working environment where I get to provide the productive side of me. I actually liked this job better than the job I had last year.

        Cons

        The commute was somehow not good. I had to wake up early and get out late. Sometimes it just takes a lot of time for me to get the task done when I get lots to do in a short period of time.

        Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2016-06-15
      • "Election Day"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Check-in County Clerk in Los Angeles, CA
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk for more than a year

        Pros

        On time with pay. Good group of people I worked with. Our group was organized.

        Cons

        some supplies were missing on actual day of job. Location wasn't the greatest at times. Customers were sometimes rude.

        Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2015-12-31
      • "LA County Elections Bureau"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norwalk, CA
        Positive Outlook

        I have been working at Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk full-time for more than 5 years

        Pros

        Safe from Government furlough Lots of overtime during Election period

        Cons

        Promotion can be scarce Less likely to keep an outstanding employee

        Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder / County Clerk2015-12-23
      Found 12 reviews