Longboard Architectural Products Reviews

Updated Jun 28, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 of over 19 reviews

4.7
94%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Longboard Architectural Products Owner/President Mike Heppell
Mike Heppell
2 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year
    Featured Review

    Collaborative Teams & Engaging Environment

    Feb 9, 2022 - Bim Manager in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Knowledge and ability to teach and guide at all levels. Fun Teams, working hard to collaborate and connect all good ideas together. Really engaging environment; great people and good leadership working in energetic harmony. Floor to ceiling glazing in the front offices. EV Charging stations. Plenty Parking. Right off highway. In-office gym with Trainer & equipment. CEO takes the time to interact with everyone at every level.

    Cons

    Few nearby services to walk to. Lack of Office Manager role leaves some housekeeping wanting, like fridge stocked milk for coffee, or plant watering etc.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Company with Amazing People

    Jun 28, 2022 - National Account Manager in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Hard working environment that also knows how to have fun and bring laughter to the workspace. Kind coworkers that truly care about you and emphasize involvement in the company. Beautiful office space that is clean and tidy, and also provides a kitchen, coffee, snacks.

    Cons

    Office can get very busy, but I guess that just means more business!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Longboard Architectural Products Response

    Thank you for your feedback. We are really pleased to hear that you speak so highly of your team. At Longboard, we are committed to creating and maintaining a culture that fosters fun, hard work, teamwork, collaboration, passion, and innovation - and we are glad to have you as part of it!

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Awesome Place to Work

    Jun 12, 2022 - Senior Account Manager in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, fast paced, rapidly growing. Lots of fun with everyone working very hard as a collaborated team. Voice is heard.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind other than commuting time if you don’t live in the area! But worth the daily drive.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Longboard Architectural Products Response

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are happy that you enjoy collaborating with our hardworking team. Thank you for being an active part of our great culture here at Longboard!

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Company!

    Feb 8, 2022 - Senior Account Manager in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Longboard has a great culture. The people are great, fun and all hard working individuals. We are challenged every day and push to grow in our roles which means work never gets boring! The company values people and it's shown from the top down that people come first.

    Cons

    I can't really think of anything. Some may see the location as a con if they are not from around here and driving in from the city or other areas.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Longboard Architectural Products Response

    Thank you for the feedback and for being a part of our growth and shaping the culture here at Longboard! We are so glad to hear that you enjoy the continual challenge that your role provides as we expand our line-up of products!

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Jan 12, 2022 - CAD Technician in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Learning and growing environment. Everyone help others to grow. Even the highest level of management team look out for you. They come, talk to you and share ideas. Best work-Life balance

    Cons

    *Sugar overdose in the kitchen*

    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company culture

    Jan 11, 2022 - People and Culture Coordinator in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It is clear that culture is a high priority when working at Longboard. I always feel safe physically, mentally and emotionally and look forward to getting up in the morning to go to work. It feels more like an extended family than a workplace, without skipping out on the importance of striving to work hard and succeed!

    Cons

    It is in Abbotsford, so if you lived out of town you'd have to be okay commuting. fortunately the commute is against the traffic.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pros & Cons

    Feb 10, 2022 - Production in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits after 3 months and a bonus program. The owner Mike himself is fantastic

    Cons

    Management doesn’t seem to be on the same page, depending on the area you work in you may lift more than 25 pounds, could use a vending machine in the staff room.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Longboard Architectural Products Response

    Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. One of our core values at Longboard is "there is always a better way," and we are committed to continual improvement. Over the past 12 months, we have nearly doubled the size of our team which has led to some growing pains; however, improving communication across our organization is one of our top goals for 2022 and we hope that you will see an improvement.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Aug 12, 2021 - People %26 Culture Advisor in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for growth, Innovative team, the owners care about employees, there is onsite gym, great overall culture.

    Cons

    Fast paced work environment, it can sometimes become stressful as things are constantly changing.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Amazing Team, Great Culture, Innovative Environment

    Apr 29, 2021 - Associate Creative Director in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lots of career advancement opportunities Team Building/lunches Community Work & Volunteering Genuinely being listened to and valued Great team of hard-working people Profit-Sharing Health/Wellness Benefits Access to gym & personal trainer

    Cons

    Rapid Growth sometimes causes growing pains Communication between departments could be improved

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome work place

    Apr 29, 2021 - Maintenance Technician in Abbotsford, BC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Clean and safe friendly environment. This company looks after employees. If you work hard and have the right studied they acknowledge that.

    Cons

    Can’t really think of anything negative about it.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 19 Reviews

Popular Careers with Longboard Architectural Products Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Longboard Architectural Products? Share Your Experiences

Longboard Architectural Products logo
or