Long View Systems Reviews

Updated Mar 1, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
52 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work/life balance is basically non-existent even though leadership attempts to preach it(in 19 reviews)

  • "You are just a money making machine to them until you are no longer in their best interest(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. Featured Review

    "A lot of companies talk, Long View walks"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Long View provides a fun, fast paced, highly cross functional work environment where as much as you may encounter challenges on a day to day basis, the corporation is ready to rally around you to ensure your success. Beyond that, you get to deliver impact solutions to the customers you work with. It has been an absolute pleasure to add Long View Systems to my resume

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Continue reading

    Long View Systems Response

    February 11, 2021Manager, Recruiting

    Hi there and thanks for your feedback on your time so far with us! We are elated to hear that you are experiencing what we strive to achieve for our employees. Thanks for all you do and please stay well!

  2. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Junior Systems Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Friendly environment, good leadership, flexibly schedule

    Cons

    Growth within company is difficult

    Long View Systems Response

    February 9, 2021Manager, Recruiting

    Thank you for leaving this review on your time spent with us. We are sorry to see you go, but appreciate your feedback! We are happy to hear that you experienced an environment of friendly people, strong leadership and flexibility in the workplace. We are saddened to hear that you felt you couldn't grow with us as that's the opposite of what we strive for. If you would be open to sharing more on this, please contact Tasha Westerman, our EVP of People Services at 403-515-6900. Otherwise, best of luck in your new opportunity. Thanks for all you did while you were here!


  3. "The best tech talent in the City"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Exciting projects, complex solutions, work life balance,

    Cons

    Very focused on a few vendor partners

    Long View Systems Response

    March 2, 2021Manager, Recruiting

    Hello and thanks for leaving this review on your time spent with us so far! We are very pleased to hear that you are enjoying the projects you get to work on, the client solutions you get to create and also have work/life balance which is important to us all. While we are a vendor agnostic company, we do have partners that we work with more regularly due to our clients' needs. Thanks for all you do for us and please stay well!

  4. "Soc"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Soc 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is good

    Cons

    Salary is ver bad compared to market

    Long View Systems Response

    February 16, 2021Manager, Recruiting

    Thanks for leaving this review on your time with us so far! We are glad to hear that you are getting the work/life balance we want for all of our employees but we are disappointed to read your comment about your salary. Have you spoken with your Team Lead, Manager or PS Advisor about your concern? They may be able to provide more insight as to why you are being compensated the way you are. Thank you for all you do for us!

  5. "Nice place"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support 

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I liked the office and the culture in the office

    Cons

    I don’t think there were cons as far as company. They were more related to odd project I was on

    Long View Systems Response

    February 17, 2021Manager, Recruiting

    Thank you for sharing your thoughts on your time spent with us. While we are sorry that you left us, we do wish you the best of luck in your new role! Thanks for all you did while you were here.

  6. "Better work place"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Vancouver, BC

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Supportive team members & management

    Cons

    Nothing to mention at the moment

    Long View Systems Response

    January 27, 2021Manager, Recruiting

    Hi there and thanks for leaving this review on us! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time at LVS and that you feel supported. Thank you for all you do for us! Please stay well.

  7. "Good Start of your Career"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Company to start your IT Career

    Cons

    Growth opportunity is slow but you will get is if you are well deserving

    Long View Systems Response

    January 11, 2021Talent Brand Specialist

    Hello and thanks for taking the time to post this review on your time with us so far! We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying your time with us. If you have feedback on how we can improve, please connect with your PS Advisor or Manager. Thanks for all you do for us and please stay well.

  8. "good company"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Manager in Toronto, ON

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Compensations & Benefits Career Opportunities

    Cons

    low average Compensations & Benefits

    Long View Systems Response

    January 14, 2021Manager, Recruiting

    Thanks for taking the time to write this short review on us! We are happy to hear that you value our compensation & benefits and career opportunities! Would you be able to connect with your PS Advisor or Manager to clarify your comment under the cons as it's also one of your pros. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks for all you do for us!

  9. "System Consultant, Cyber Security"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cyber Security Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    work life balance is here

    Cons

    Not applicable at least for me

    Long View Systems Response

    January 4, 2021Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for taking the time to write this review on your time spent with us! We are sorry to see you go but want to thank you for all you did while you were here. Best of luck in your new role!

  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good to start your career for a couple of years"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Diversity & Inclusion
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    flexible hours, good people, option of working remotely

    Cons

    No internal Growth, Favoritism , no over time pay, zero flexibility towards employees, low compensation. and CLP is nothing but a joke

    Continue reading

    Long View Systems Response

    February 9, 2021Manager, Recruiting

    Hello there, thanks for taking the time to write this review on us. We are saddened to read your feedback about lack of growth and how our CLP process didn't work for you. That's the opposite of what we want. We are pleased to hear that you experienced flexibility in the workplace and working with good people but we acknowledge that wasn't enough for you to stay. Would you be interested in sharing further feedback with our EVP of People Services, Tasha? She would love to be able to learn more about your experience especially because we weren't able to rectify this for you while you worked for us. If so, please call her at 403-515-6900. She is looking forward to hearing from you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 273 English Reviews

Work at Long View Systems? Share Your Experiences

Long View Systems logo
or