Long View Systems Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 356 of over 384 reviews

4.0
74%
Recommend to a Friend
81%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison
Brent Allison
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Long View Systems is an exceptional company caring for their clients and equally so for their employees(in 32 reviews)

  • "Work-Life balance is something LV can be proud of(in 18 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Own your CLP; it's a great tool to ensure you are getting the best out of your career at Long View(in 34 reviews)

  • "There is a complete disconnect from head office staff and us "billable assets" out at client sites(in 13 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Tech

    Join the conversation on

    Tech

    1y

    a 

    Technical Account Manager

    Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

    434

    62 Comments

    Tech

    285K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Long View Systems~139428
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Long View Systems and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Structured

      Aug 4, 2022 - Systems Consultant in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Long View has a Structured System

      Cons

      You must dedicate 1 year

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Thank you so much for taking the time to write us a review! We appreciate your feedback and would always love to hear more from you if there is any more detail you would like to provide us with directly. I see you are a current employee so please feel feel to reach out to your Leader or People Services team if you have any suggestions for us or if there is any additional support you require. We hope you continue to enjoy working with us and growing your career here. Jane Crompton Manager, Recruiting

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Awesome place to work

      Jul 14, 2022 - Deskside Analyst in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      * Team * Management * Vertical and horizontal job advancement (might take a while though) * Benefits

      Cons

      * Remuneration can be better

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Many thanks for taking the time to leave a review. We love to hear how much you enjoyed our team, benefits and that you had career growth opportunities. Thanks for all of the feedback and we hope you will keep in touch.

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to work

      Jul 8, 2022 - Technical Architect in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Focused on great company culture and helping customers.

      Cons

      I don’t have any significant issues with Long View.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Many thanks for your review! It's amazing to hear your comments. If you think of anything we can do to improve your experience, please don't ever hesitate to reach out to our People Services or Leadership teams to share! Jane Crompton Manager, Recruiting

    4. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Great place to work

      Jul 6, 2022 - End User Services - Desktop Team Lead in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is amazing. Supportive Leadership Great teams

      Cons

      Not the best pay Can sometimes take on more than what you should

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Thanks so much for stopping by to leave us a review! It's so great to hear how much you're enjoying your team and getting support from your leaders. We also appreciate your constructive feedback. Finding the right balance of your workload is so important and so please keep having open conversations with your leader and/or People Services team to see how we can best help you find this. Jane Crompton Manager, Recruiting

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 10 years

      Fun company to work for

      Jun 23, 2022 - Project Manager in Calgary, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Christmas party and social events

      Cons

      Need significant growth in company for opportunities to grow

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Thank you so much for leaving a review. Glad to hear you enjoyed our social events and we are really enjoying the return of these in person events. We appreciate you leaving some constructive feedback and we're excited about the growth plans we have ahead. We hope you will keep in touch. Jane Crompton Manager, Recruiting

    6. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to Start or Finish

      Jun 22, 2022 - Account Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Autonomy. Responsibility. Culture. People. Project & Partner Exposure.

      Cons

      Lack of: Process. Systems. Mentorship. Upward mobility.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Many thanks for leaving us a detailed review. We really appreciate all of your insights! I'm glad to hear our people and culture stood out to you and we value the construction feedback as well. All the best with the next steps in your career and we hope you will stay in touch. Jane Crompton Manager, Recruiting

    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Good company

      Jun 12, 2022 - Deskside Support in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance is good

      Cons

      No cons. Good-working conditions. Nice people

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review! We absolutely love to hear your feedback, really glad you have good work life balance and enjoy the people you work with. We want to keep your experience great, so if you have any suggestions please don't ever hesitate to reach out to your leader or our People Services team. Jane Crompton Manager, Recruiting

    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place to work

      May 20, 2022 - Tech Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from leadership with regards to career progression

      Cons

      nothing that I have seen so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Thanks so much for your review! It's amazing to hear how supported you have been from your leaders. Please continue to give your honest feedback and bring forward any suggestions you have on how we can improve.

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Company to work at

      May 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great benefits, time off flexibility, and great community.

      Cons

      Not the most competitive Pay

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      Manager, Recruiting

      Thank you so much for your review. I love to hear you value those things that are so important to us, especially our Long View community! I also appreciate your feedback about our compensation. We continuously strive to increase our profitability and reinvest this in our people. For now, we wish you all the best in your career and please keep in touch with us. If you have any more specific feedback, we're always open to hear it so don't ever hesitate to reach out. Jane Crompton Manager, Recruiting

    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Comfortable.

      May 25, 2022 - Sales 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Relaxed, friendly culture. True collaboration. We genuinely like each other. And, IT is a good space to be in.

      Cons

      Very white (I'm white). Very male (I'm a male). Very late to the "inclusivity" party. HR is VERY serious about employees not being allowed to discuss salaries. Very weird, and obviously a red flag.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Long View Systems Response

      EVP, People Services

      We appreciate you taking the time to write this review and would very much welcome a conversation about your experience since you're working with us! If you're open to that, please reach out to myself directly. Advancing our workplace diversity, equity & inclusion initiatives are a key part of our People Strategy. Long View is proud to have recently rolled out our fifth Employee Resources Group (ERG), Disability & Ability. Each Employee Resource Group is a safe forum to discuss challenges, education opportunities and initiatives for all of Long View to get engaged in. If you are interested in volunteering for any of these, we would very much appreciate that so we together can advance this. Each ERG has an executive sponsor to ensure the ERG receives the support they require to meet these goals. We are proud of the progress we've made and we aren't where we want to be yet and would love your help in getting there if you're open to it! Please reach out. Tasha Westerman EVP, People Services

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 356 Reviews

    Long View Systems Reviews FAQs

    Long View Systems has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 384 reviews left anonymously by employees. 74% of employees would recommend working at Long View Systems to a friend and 73% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Long View Systems employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.4 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Long View Systems. This rating has decreased by -10% over the last 12 months.

    74% of Long View Systems employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Long View Systems 3.9 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.2 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Long View Systems to be benefits, culture, career development and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

    Popular Careers with Long View Systems Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Long View Systems? Share Your Experiences

    or