Long View Systems Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Long View Systems Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
73%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
Long View Systems CEO Brent Allison (no image)
Brent Allison
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Many great people at this company around North America(in 19 reviews)

  • "work life balance, flexibility, good benefits(in 14 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work/life balance can always use improvement, but when I am too overwhelmed there is great support internally at Long View(in 19 reviews)

  • "It’s a boys club and promotions and leadership roles are just filled with random guys who have been there forever(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Great Culture!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've only been with Long View for a couple of months but the culture is fantastic. Every day the leadership team is focused on Long View's people; it is very evident during this turbulent time of Covid-19. Really appreciate how involved the Human Resources team is in every aspect of the business.

    Cons

    Honestly, there really aren't cons. There are growing pains but every organization has growing pains.

    Long View Systems2020-03-23

    Long View Systems Response

    March 25, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks for taking the time to post this review on your experience with us so far. We are pleased that you are having the employee experience that we strive for, even in these unprecedented times. If there is anything that we can do for you, please don't hesitate to reach out to your People Services Advisor or Manager. Thanks for all you have done for us so far!

    Continue reading
  2. "Good Company, Amazing People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    * Almost everyone who works over there is nice and friendly. * Relaxed positive environment, everyone is laid back. You dont feel a negative work pressure while working there. * Open environment where management always speaks to the employees about whats going on and the direction they are taking unlike other companies where they keep you in the dark. * The company has an amazing culture where they always bring food over on Thursdays and do events in order to get everyone together. * The company does look out for your career and best interest. You can see that from top management all the way down to the local team.

    Cons

    * Depends on which department you are in, but work can really go up and down sometimes where you spend considerable time just waiting for work to arrive.

    Long View Systems2020-03-18

    Long View Systems Response

    March 18, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks for taking the time out to write this review on your time with us so far. We are pleased that you are experiencing the people that we pride ourselves on and that keep us going! Sometimes with a consulting-based company, the project work can fluctuate, but in the quieter times, we recommend you do some training to keep your saw sharp. Thanks for all you do and for bringing a positive attitude everyday!

    Continue reading
  3. "Working as system consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It is best in salary ,work time, Holidays , promotions ,work is easy full digital nice to work here

    Cons

    No issues at all working here at this company.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2020-03-01

    Long View Systems Response

    March 3, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there! Thanks for taking the time out to write this review. We are pleased to hear that you are enjoying all the things we set out to have our employees benefit from. Keep up the good work and thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance is great

    Cons

    There is No downsides working here

    Long View Systems2020-03-02

    Long View Systems Response

    March 3, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks so much for stopping by to post this short review on us! We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us so far. If there's anything you feel that we can improve on, please don't hesitate to connect with your People Services Advisor or Manager. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  5. "Great Culture, But Misguided Salaries"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Systems Consultant in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great company culture and people to work with.

    Cons

    -Career growth is there, but only if you can land an interview internally. Otherwise you get glossed over or ignored, for someone else who is able to network in, or for someone they already know who to elevate. -Disillusioned that the salaries paid for the roles are competitive. The salaries are much lower than what their competitors and other companies are paying.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2020-03-05

    Long View Systems Response

    March 5, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there, we are happy to hear that you enjoy our culture and the awesome people who work at Long View! It's disappointing to hear that you feel like you have been ignored and that you aren't compensated competitively, though. Have you spoken with your People Services Advisor or Manager about your concerns? If not, can you please? We want to be able to discuss this with you and work together to find a solution. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Serious about work life balance, career progression, amazing people, team oriented

    Cons

    Silos throughout the business that limit ability to scale successful service delivery internally and externally

    Long View Systems2020-01-10

    Long View Systems Response

    January 12, 2020Talent Brand Specialist

    Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on your time with us! Our focus on work / life balance and career progression and a team of amazing people is what sets our culture apart from other companies. We would like to hear your ideas on how we can extend our successful service delivery so please speak with your Manager or People Services Manager so that we can learn more . Thanks for all you do for us!

    Continue reading
  7. "Great Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great atmosphere, and training is covered.

    Cons

    Hours can be long or short... Depending on the client.

    Long View Systems2019-11-08

    Long View Systems Response

    November 8, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Thanks for sharing your thoughts on your time with Long View so far! We are glad that you are experiencing our awesome culture and taking advantage of the learning and development that we offer! If you have more feedback to share or want to give us more details on your comment on the long hours, please connect with your People Services Team in BC. They would be happy to assist and support you. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  8. Helpful (1)

    "System Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Systems Analyst 

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time

    Pros

    Work life balance good company to work for

    Cons

    company is only good for starters

    Long View Systems2019-11-12

    Long View Systems Response

    November 12, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for the brief review on the time spent with us so far! We are delighted to hear that you are enjoying the work / life balance that we offer and the other great benefits of working here. We would like to learn more about your comment on Long View being 'only good for starters' as we encourage career growth and offer many opportunities to make that happen. Can you please connect with your People Services Advisor so that you can learn more about how to progress your career at Long View? We are looking forward to hearing from you. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Disorganized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous 

    I worked at Long View Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Profitable company with big enterprise clients. Good People Services team. Good benefits and flexibility.

    Cons

    The experience will depend on what department you join. Technical roles may have a better leadership in comparison to other corporate roles, after all that is where the company profits and invests the most. There is stagnancy when it comes to internal process innovation even though there's very apparent gaps, this is likely due to long term middle management having limited ideas and beliefs. For a large organization, there does seem to be a disorganized pace of delivery.

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-11-13

    Long View Systems Response

    November 14, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi there and thanks for taking the time to leave your feedback. We are happy that you appreciated the flexibility, benefits and People Services Team that we have at Long View. We are sorry that it didn't work out for you with us but wish you the best of luck in your next role.

    Continue reading
  10. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Long View Systems full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Supportive staff and nice environment

    Cons

    I did not notice any negative points

    Continue reading
    Long View Systems2019-09-23

    Long View Systems Response

    September 23, 2019Talent Brand Specialist

    Hi! Thanks for your short review on us. We are happy to hear that you are enjoying your time with us so far and we hope that you continue to. We welcome your feedback and suggestions at anytime so if you have anything to share with us in the future, please connect with your People Services Advisor. Thanks for all you do!

    Continue reading
Found 242 reviews