London Drugs "flexible hours" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

London Drugs Employee Reviews about "flexible hours"

Updated May 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
64%
Approve of CEO
London Drugs Executive Vice President/COO Clint Mahlman (no image)
Clint Mahlman
103 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible hours, great environment, no pressure(in 27 reviews)

  • "Flexible schedule, good work environment, customer service oriented(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Head office is horrible to get to due to traffic(in 19 reviews)

  • "Retail hours, expect no more than 20 hours for part time(in 19 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "flexible hours"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Cashier in New Westminster, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at London Drugs for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - flexible hours especially for a student - great coworkers and managers - good discount on non-sale items and additional discount on clearance items

    Cons

    Busy location during peak times minimum wage pay

    London Drugs2019-02-05
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Bad outweighs the good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate/Cashier in Kamloops, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at London Drugs part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It Has very flexible hours

    Cons

    I had some serious health issues the past year and was bullied by management so bad that I felt I had no choice but to quit. Treats homeless people in the area like they aren’t people. Everyone is miserable there.

    London Drugs2019-05-18
  3. "Electronics Sales Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at London Drugs part-time

    Pros

    Work is relatively light Flexible Hours Pay is average

    Cons

    Pay is average You get closing hours mainly if you're new

    London Drugs2019-05-02
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Pharmacist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at London Drugs part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours. Good staff to work with.

    Cons

    Late shifts until 10 pm. Can be demanding mutitask job

    London Drugs2019-03-29
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Assistant Department Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Department Manager 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at London Drugs part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Learning opportunity, flexible hours, diversity

    Cons

    Low hourly wage-abnormal task performance expectations for the amount I get paid, disconnected head office

    London Drugs2019-03-28
  6. Helpful (7)

    "Don't believe everything they promis you in your interview"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Vancouver, BC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at London Drugs for more than 10 years

    Pros

    London Drugs is a fully Canadian owed and operated company and the Louie family are wonderful people. The discount is great. fairly flexible hours if you are a student. Some great people .

    Cons

    They only want to hire part time employees. There is very very little training anymore. There is next to zero praise for a job well done. The long term employees are no longer treated with respect or appreciation and are not wanted anymore.

    Advice to Management

    "If you look after your employees. Your employees will look after you." seems to me I heard that quote from a very family oriented. smart business man - Mr. Louie himself. Too bad that does apply anymore. Frankly the way the long term employees are being treated and bullied into quitting is insulting, embarrassing on LD's part, and very disheartening, not to mention extremely disrespectful towards the people... that dedicated their lives to build LD into the success they became. The performance review wage bonus for long term employees is also a disgusting, tremendously insulting, insensitive program. It is a downright embarrassment the company took on this program. "You have to invest money to make money." Instead of investing in new and renovating stores; maybe investing in your staff in the stores you already have; you maybe able to regain some type of dignity and customer service. Don't expect good quality staff when you have nothing to offer them anymore.

    Show More
    London Drugs2018-12-03
  7. "A Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London Drugs part-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    - Employee Discount - Flexible Hours - No seasonal layoffs - Good People!

    Cons

    Starting wages are low but will go up after time

    London Drugs2018-10-25
  8. "Good employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at London Drugs part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, great environment, no pressure

    Cons

    Customers can sometimes be demanding

    London Drugs2018-09-26
  9. "Photo Lab technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at London Drugs part-time

    Pros

    Flexible hours, can work independently

    Cons

    Low hours, had to work down at counter at times when low on staff

    London Drugs2018-08-09
  10. "Good work place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at London Drugs

    Pros

    Flexible hours and team environemnt

    Cons

    Graveyard shifts can be quite tiring

    London Drugs2017-05-14
Found 27 reviews