Lockheed Martin Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lockheed Martin Reviews

Updated Jul 17, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 5882 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
72%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lockheed Martin CEO Marillyn Hewson
Marillyn Hewson
2128 Ratings
  1. "Good place to work. Great coworkers, and great supervisors. It can be stressful at times due to tight deadlines."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Logistics in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits. Regular Monday to Friday shifts, with over time often available.

    Cons

    Some health and safety issues are sometimes overlooked to hurry production.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to the advice of the workers. Often there are good suggestions that would make operations run more smoothly.

    Lockheed Martin2015-04-19
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Could've been better, could've been worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance. Culture seems like it depends on which part of the company and project that you are a part of. Overall, I liked how important ethics are. I also worked with a really great set of people during my career there.

    Cons

    Really, too many meetings, and at least when I was there, a lot of programs in maintenance. Not enough cutting edge technology.

    Lockheed Martin2014-09-13
  3. Helpful (12)

    "Terrible management, poor compensation, zero reward, slave factory."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Member Technical Staff in Montreal, QC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You can quit at anytime.

    Cons

    Slave factory No raises Consistently asked to work over time Only people who work overtime are promoted Lots of favoritism Most managers are not technical but insist in making technical decisions Cheap, cheap, cheap. Won't even buy you a pencil. Archaic development practices Bullying tactics used by managers

    Advice to Management

    Educate yourself on modern software development and stop bullying your employees. Reward those to do the real work rather than those to talk the talk.

    Lockheed Martin2014-02-22
  4. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, fantastic brilliant people to work with. Always look forward to going in to work everyday. No micromanagement, and competitive salary.

    Cons

    Not a lot of room for growth, small company competing in a gigantic market with billion dollar companies. Steep learning curve to get into the industry.

    Lockheed Martin2013-11-01
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Make sure you don't end up on an off-site program'"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Associate Software Developer in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people, managers are approachable and friendly. Good benefits, good pension.

    Cons

    Once you are on an off-site program you do not hear anything about other opportunities on other programs. You get isolated and program managers do not want to lose you so you are not told about other programs. As well since you are not in a main location managers from outside your program have no clue who you are.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate program opportunities to all employees. You never know what skills are out there and who might be an awesome fit if you don't ask. To many managers just slot in people they know into new projects without finding out what is out there.

    Lockheed Martin2013-05-05
  6. "Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Very interesting work environment with a lot of very smart people. Willing to develop talent.

    Cons

    Limited scope of work to defense and military contracts.

    Lockheed Martin2013-03-06
  7. Helpful (204)

    "Lockheed Martin IT"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Analyst in Fredericksburg, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    High level of integrity throughout the company, open communications, and sincere interest in doing the right thing.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, I need to come up with twenty words of cons. When in reality after 41+ years in IT, I have no cons for Lockheed Martin. They are not perfect, but highly acceptable.

    Advice to Management

    The only advice I have is, possibly, try very hard simplify processes. The processes are accurate and extremely detailed. Some could be less detailed.

    Lockheed Martin2018-08-02
  8. "Lockheed Martin CA review pros and cons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer in Los Angeles, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Lot of inter-disciplinary opportunities. Good systems engineering

    Cons

    Highly regimented management structure. Often clueless management

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-16
  9. "Great Engineering Opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Aeronautical Engineer Senior in Palmdale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with other motivated and very gifted engineers on exciting and varied engineering projects. Lots of opportunities to work in different cross-functional areas.

    Cons

    Lack of procedures, lack of promotions compared to competitors.

    Advice to Management

    Lots of wasted time due to a lack of procedures and policies in place to help engineers.

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-17
  10. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lockheed Martin full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    great work life balance, benefits

    Cons

    some managers, employees, and other staff

    Lockheed Martin2019-07-15
Found 5882 reviews