Liveops Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Liveops Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
58%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Liveops Chief Executive Officer Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
49 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 63 reviews)

  • "inconsistent amount of pay which makes sense since you get paid by talk time(in 44 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great opportunities to learn & grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Director in Fredericton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops

    Pros

    All employees have a passion for the company and customer service industry. While management has undergone some changes, the team have right balance between short-term and long-term objectives. A strong commitment on investing in product, people and process. The team genuinely care about customers, partners, and fellow employees.

    Cons

    A lot of change in last 10-months. If you're someone who doesn't like change, might be seen as a con. I personally welcome change provide it gets the company a step closer to its goals. We are making leaps ahead.

    Continue reading
    Liveops2015-07-14
  2. "Interim"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible, part-time, fills necessary finance gap

    Cons

    Few calls depending on the season

    Liveops2019-11-09
  3. "Fun, Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A minimum of required process, generally provided with the resources to get what needs doing done. Love the people I work with, tonnes of smart and talented folks.

    Cons

    Some recent turbulence around leadership, but this is improving. With a lack of process there was also, at times, a lack of drive or direction. Sometimes administrative stuff takes a while to turn around.

    Liveops2014-07-23
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Independent Contractor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Liveops

    Pros

    Great support and pay. The training is always good.

    Cons

    Can be let go without much notice

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-03-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Ok place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Being able to work from home

    Cons

    The low rate of the pay

    Liveops2020-03-13
  6. "Scam"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Agent in Sugarloaf, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This was a very convincing scam. SO convincing they actually hired me and then were going to ship a macbook out to me. I figured it out when they said they wanted to wire me money so I could buy the software for the laptop they were about to send me. Luckily I hadn't given out any important information yet.

    Cons

    They obviously just want to get your bank account #

    Continue reading
    Liveops2020-03-31
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Support Representative in Jacksonville, FL

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    can choose your own hours and the pay can equate to 17 - 18 an hour

    Cons

    I don't have any cons I love the flexibility and not being micromanaged as this is a work from home position. you don't get paid for training, however it only lasts 2 weeks at the most.

    Liveops2020-02-04
  8. Helpful (1)

    "liveops"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Claims Service Representative in Allentown, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Can make your own hours lots of helpful classes to help evaluations

    Cons

    Calls are very difficult insureds are upset must follow script on point Do not follow script get written up. 3 or more time possible fired. Constant system issues. If claims are not submitted properly due to system issue still get QA written up possibly removed from program. No Job security.

    Liveops2020-02-04
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time

    Pros

    Good money good people fun

    Cons

    Work from home gets tiring

    Liveops2020-01-10
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Still waiting on Liveops to learn more"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Work At Home Independent Contractor in Ridgely, MD
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Waiting on Liveops for more information.

    Cons

    Need to know more about Liveops.

    Liveops2020-01-21
Found 455 reviews