Liveops Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Liveops Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 439 reviews

3.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Liveops CEO Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
43 Ratings
Pros
  • "Flexible schedule to work from home(in 180 reviews)

  • "Make my own hours, flexible schedule, choose types of calls I decide to handle, lots of resources available to improve skills(in 44 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 60 reviews)

  • "Company states, "you are paid talk time"(in 40 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great opportunities to learn & grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Fredericton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops

    Pros

    All employees have a passion for the company and customer service industry. While management has undergone some changes, the team have right balance between short-term and long-term objectives. A strong commitment on investing in product, people and process. The team genuinely care about customers, partners, and fellow employees.

    Cons

    A lot of change in last 10-months. If you're someone who doesn't like change, might be seen as a con. I personally welcome change provide it gets the company a step closer to its goals. We are making leaps ahead.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving forward with same commitment, focus and determination.

    Liveops2015-07-14
  2. "Fun, Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A minimum of required process, generally provided with the resources to get what needs doing done. Love the people I work with, tonnes of smart and talented folks.

    Cons

    Some recent turbulence around leadership, but this is improving. With a lack of process there was also, at times, a lack of drive or direction. Sometimes administrative stuff takes a while to turn around.

    Liveops2014-07-23
  3. Helpful (2)

    "Legit work from home opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cs Representative in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    The team at Liveops care about the agents succeeding, they are always looking for ways to help and also find new opportunities. I find most all of the team that assist agents really want to help. You must be willing to commit to following all of the rules of your contract.

    Cons

    Like most jobs, there are some managers at corporate that are easier to work with than others, though they are all there to help and want you to succeed.

    Liveops2019-05-01

    Liveops Response

    May 11, 2019Talent Marketing Manager

    On behalf of Liveops, thank you for sharing this positive review! We'll pass your praise along to program leadership.

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Recently joined and loving it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun growing company to be part of that focuses on results Very approachable executives a company that appreciates work/life balance

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of so far. Experience has surpassed my expectations.

    Advice to Management

    focus on the employees and the agents and Liveops will continue to grow for a long time

    Liveops2019-04-16
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Pleasantly surprised 2nd time around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    This is my second time working with Liveops and things are different in a good way. More opportunities to take calls, higher pay rates and much better service

    Cons

    I still wish we could get benefits. We still more clients.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the improvements coming. This has been a much better experience.

    Liveops2019-04-16

    Liveops Response

    April 19, 2019Talent Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. We're so glad to hear that you gave Liveops another shot and even happier to hear that you're enjoying you'r current opportunity as an independent agent. We're excited to pass your praise along to leadership!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "Rewarding and Challenging"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Product Support Specialist in Hanover, PA
    Recommends

    I have been working at Liveops part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for. Plenty of opportunity for hands-on continuous learning.

    Cons

    Initial training is fast and furious. But if you catch on you can become really good in this position.

    Liveops2019-04-10

    Liveops Response

    April 12, 2019Talent Marketing Manager

    Thank you for your review. Liveops is committed to sharing opportunities for independent contractors to work around their life. We're so glad to hear that you feel your're experiencing that promise delivered as an independent agent. We'll pass your praise along to program leadership!

  7. Helpful (3)

    "Best Company and People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    The people and culture is what makes this company truly awesome!!!

    Cons

    Too many chiefs and not enough Indians. Work life balance is poor.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your employees!!

    Liveops2019-04-03
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Auto Claims"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - FNOL in Orlando, FL

      I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Making your own schedule and working at home are great ideas

      Cons

      Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid.

      Advice to Management

      I have been an independent contractor w LO for 3 years and everything was going great up until these last couple of months. I have good scores and commit adherence. The company has been cycling through new agents for the FNOL program and have just started again so the older experience agents are starting to take a hit again to where you can sit up to an hour in between some calls and not get paid. There should be another...

      Show More
      Liveops2019-04-24

      Liveops Response

      May 11, 2019Talent Marketing Manager

      On behalf of Liveops, thank you for sharing this feedback. Independent Contractor Agreements (ICA) vary from client to client, so the experience, including call volume can vary from one client to the next. With that being said, Liveops does everything we can to optimize call volume ...

      Show More
    • Helpful (1)

      "it's okay if you don't ask to switch projects"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

      I worked at Liveops part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexibility when scheduling, work at home

      Cons

      contract position, not an employee

      Liveops2019-04-02

      Liveops Response

      April 3, 2019Talent Marketing Manager

      Thank you for your review. We're glad you enjoyed the flexibility Liveops offers independent contractors. We'll pass your feedback about switching programs to leadership.

    • Helpful (4)

      "Bad management"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Customer Service Associate 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Liveops full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Good extra income. Flexible schedule.

      Cons

      Terminate or disable account for a long period of time without considering the employees. Lack of technical support. When there is a call volume, they always find excuse to disable employees. If the customer complaint about their product, they punished the employees instead of improving the system.

      Advice to Management

      Have more consideration in their employees.

      Liveops2019-04-02
    Found 439 reviews