Liveops Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Liveops Reviews

Updated Aug 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 670 reviews

3.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
61%
Approve of CEO
Liveops CEO Greg Hanover
Greg Hanover
92 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Lack of call volume can sit and hour easy w/o a call meanwhile not getting paid(in 62 reviews)

  • "You only get paid for talk time not for sitting and waiting on calls(in 42 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great opportunities to learn & grow."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director in Fredericton, NB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops

    Pros

    All employees have a passion for the company and customer service industry. While management has undergone some changes, the team have right balance between short-term and long-term objectives. A strong commitment on investing in product, people and process. The team genuinely care about customers, partners, and fellow employees.

    Cons

    A lot of change in last 10-months. If you're someone who doesn't like change, might be seen as a con. I personally welcome change provide it gets the company a step closer to its goals. We are making leaps ahead.

    Advice to Management

    Keep driving forward with same commitment, focus and determination.

    Liveops2015-07-14
  2. "Fun, Interesting work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A minimum of required process, generally provided with the resources to get what needs doing done. Love the people I work with, tonnes of smart and talented folks.

    Cons

    Some recent turbulence around leadership, but this is improving. With a lack of process there was also, at times, a lack of drive or direction. Sometimes administrative stuff takes a while to turn around.

    Liveops2014-07-23
  3. "Great work from home job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommends

    I worked at Liveops

    Pros

    You can work as many hours as you want!

    Cons

    It takes time to build up your call activity.

    Liveops2019-08-20
  4. "Homework"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Virtual Customer Service Representative in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Liveops is innovative and always changing

    Cons

    Income can vary month to month, client to client

    Advice to Management

    Keep working on solutions

    Liveops2019-08-20
  5. Helpful (1)

    "One of the first and best work at home companies to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Former Employee - Independent Contractor in Saint Louis, MO
    Recommends

    I worked at Liveops for more than 8 years

    Pros

    You can work anytime 24/7. No set schedule or minimum work hour requirements.

    Cons

    A lot of mandatory upsells even if the customer is exhausted with the never ending offers. They don't allow you to waver from the script.

    Liveops2019-08-16
  6. "seeking employment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Tucson, AZ
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops for more than a year

    Pros

    desired work hours of my choice

    Cons

    committed schedule unable to break

    Liveops2019-08-25
  7. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Contractor 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liveops for more than a year

    Pros

    I am able to work my own time frames to suit my family. I have a set amount of money I want to make per week, and usually hit that around Thursday evening. I can work daytime, nighttime, evenings, and/or weekends. Working uncommitted helps me meeting my goal.

    Cons

    New lines have poor training and poor communications to IC's.

    Advice to Management

    When taking on a new line, make sure you DETAIL the requirements so there arent so many questions and people dropping out of classes.

    Liveops2019-08-05
  8. "Good company to get remote experience with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Support 

    I have been working at Liveops

    Pros

    This was my first work from home experience and I worked for the Intuit client. If you've ever had any customers service call center job, you know training won't prepare you for all situations with customers. I learned more as I took more calls. It's also important to take notes during the certification courses and organize all the software you'll have to sign in to. I really liked the work from home experience and that...

    Show More

    Cons

    I didn't like when I got calls that were out of my scope for specific tax questions involving numbers and couldn't transfer near the busy last days because I didn't feel like that was fair to caller. After servicing other client lines , I think it'd be wise to have another job with more guaranteed hours

    Liveops2019-07-26
  9. "Loved the 1st two years there, as plain awesome, later much worse."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - RSA Agent in Colorado Springs, CO
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops

    Pros

    Love the 1st two years, as the company was very supportive in their education of an agent.

    Cons

    Inventing new metrics that are counterproductive with the previous standard.

    Advice to Management

    Stop growing so much, concentrate on agent care and education - this job is very education intensive.

    Liveops2019-08-03
  10. "Best Work At Home Customer Service Position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Contractor in New Port Richey, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liveops for less than a year

    Pros

    Offers the best pay for work from home specialists/contractors. Plenty of training modules.

    Cons

    Make sure, if your pay is not correct that you don't accept it first - or else you are locked in and they don't go back and rectify.

    Advice to Management

    Please answer emails when it comes to pay

    Liveops2019-07-14
Found 670 reviews