LiveRamp Reviews

Updated Aug 6, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
LiveRamp CEO Scott Howe
Scott Howe
59 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance can be hard to manage at times(in 19 reviews)

  • "Growing pains always happen when you're on a rocket ship but as long as upper management continues to be transparent, there are no issues(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Good Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Noida
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LiveRamp part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    free cofee for you every day

    Cons

    extra working hours too much extra

  2. "Gy"

    5.0
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at LiveRamp full-time

    Pros

    It was amazing outstanding beautiful

    Cons

    Long work hours sometime get


  3. "Great place to learn and excel with clients"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lead in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great working environment and work life balance - rewarding work - meaningful client relationships where you are truly problem solving more than just selling

    Cons

    - lack of promotion structure

    LiveRamp Response

    July 20, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - Thank you for all your work scaling LiveRamp over the past few years as part of our NYC team. I could not agree more with your point about truly solving customers problems vs. simply selling. And thanks as well for your note about promotion structures; this is something that James and the team are focused on for the back half of this year. - Brandon

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Overall fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ops Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - genuinely interested in the well being of workers - not super hierarchical - values autonomy. empowers workers. - good compensation and growth opps

    Cons

    - sometimes leadership seems to make shortsighted decisions - prioritizing revenue over long-term growth or health - though this has improved quite a bit over time.

    LiveRamp Response

    July 10, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - I'm glad to hear that you've had such a positive experience with our team over the years. Your notes about our low ego culture and teammates' genuine care for each other has stood the test of time—perhaps especially now, during COVID. Kudos also for your feedback on making tradeoffs between short and long-term success. It is indeed a tough balance, and I agree that we're finding our way as we grow. - Brandon

  5. COVID-19

    "Lots of Growth Opportunities, Lots of Tech Debt"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in San Francisco, CA
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    - People tend to be given responsibility. - There are opportunities to grow, both in terms of learning technologies, but also in terms of driving projects and taking on responsibilities other than coding - interesting architectural and scale problems that come with the nature of the product - I really like most of the people I work with. They're motivated, nice, and smart. - Pre-Covid, the San Francisco office was pretty nice and had a decent snack selection. Getting free lunch and free coffee is nice. - Hackweek has been a good opportunity to try out new ideas or tech. Hoping that stays the same with the move to floating "hack days." - Pay is good - Unlimited PTO is mostly a good thing: taking time off can sometimes be hard (or hard to catch up from), but most people take more than 2-3 weeks throughout the year

    Cons

    - The product and systems can be quite complex, and some info on the details of how they work is tribal knowledge. - Some parts of the codebase have a lot of technical debt and take a decent amount of effort and talking with engineers experienced with them to understand. For a while, LiveRamp skewed too much towards hiring new grads and that shows in the code. Making seemingly small changes can be harder than expected because of the difficulties related to tech debt that can be discovered along the way. - Being on call can vary from a light load of checking alerts and performing some manual cleanup to a full time job for the on call engineer that can mean working some off hours or on the weekend if you're unlucky. - There a few "ownerless" systems or end-to-end product features. Making changes related to these can be hard. - Some growing pains around product intake and prioritization process. Each team has a lot of autonomy in choosing their own backlogs, which can be good in some cases, but can also mean a lot of effort is spent trying to select which few things can be done and deal with stakeholders pushing for initiatives there isn't time to do. - Some engineering management and product roles are or have been stretched thin - There can be crunch periods, depending on the team and project. - Escalations can create friction or throw a wrench in project planning.

    Continue reading
  6. "Great People, Great Culture, Great Challenges"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Data Analyst in Little Rock, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I work with the best people who really exemplify LiveRamp's core values. The culture is progressive, and values the happiness & satisfaction of our customers and our team members. In engineering we get to solve really complex problems while working toward unifying engineering across the company to better learn from one another and provide configurable, unified solutions. Work life balance is always encouraged. There is also lots of opportunity to grow/take on leadership roles if you're interested!

    Cons

    Sometimes in remote offices you can feel a bit isolated from the rest of the company, but cross-collaboration is very supported with knowledgshares, lunch tech talks, and team outings / events.

    LiveRamp Response

    July 10, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Teammate - I'm thrilled that you're having a great experience at LiveRamp, both on the engineering team and as part of our Little Rock office. Your team is moving mountains to help us grow—thanks for all you're doing! - Brandon

  7. "Great opportunities with talented people, but still acts like a young organization"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Commercial Lead in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Substantial roles. No one I interact with at LiveRamp is doing pure busywork. Employees are given meaty responsibilities and can grow in their roles quickly. Growth mode. LiveRamp is growing and has a great presence and reputation in the marketplace. Smart coworkers. We have a highly technical, complex product, but everyone seems to have a solid grasp within months at the company.

    Cons

    Poor internal knowledge sharing resources. Employees need to know the right people to find the right answers. Channel conflict. LiveRampers are professional about working through conflict, but unfair situations occur all the time where two LiveRamp sales leads work to convert a prospect and only one can be compensated. Reporting tools. It has been a challenge to get basic usage reports for certain product offerings.

    Continue reading

    LiveRamp Response

    July 10, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Teammate - Thanks for sharing these insights. I'm glad that you're having a good experience, both in terms of contributing to our growth and enjoying the people we have the pleasure to work with. Your thoughts on knowledge management and reporting tools are spot-on in my experience—I know these are areas of focus for our Field team and invite you to keep sharing feedback as the team scales our capabilities in these two areas. Meanwhile, thanks for all you're doing to contribute to our success. - Brandon

  8. "LiveRamp is Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Benefits Consultant in Conway, AR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great employee benefits, wonderful flexible time off program, culture that has supportive teams and leadership responsiveness

    Cons

    Rapid growth, which is really great and comes with it is some process opportunities (this is not really a con, it's a great spot to be in actually).

    Continue reading

    LiveRamp Response

    July 10, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Teammate - Thanks for sharing your experience and for your commitment to LiveRamp over the years. LiveRamp vets like you have been a big part of our growth story. It's a privilege to earn an ongoing commitment from employees like you, year after year. - Brandon

  9. COVID-19

    "Amazing place to work!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Security Operations Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I have had an extremely positive experience during my time here at LiveRamp. Everyone I work with, especially my direct managers, are communicative, supportive, and allow me to get my job done without micro-managing. My job duties and responsibilities have been clearly outlined for me since day one, with regular feedback along the way. The benefits are top-notch, including a recent $500 credit for ergonomic office furniture since everyone is working from home. The way that this pandemic has been handled has been stellar, and I truly feel that the employee's best interests are at heart. I am currently in the process of studying for and taking an advanced-level certification that will help me advance in my career, and LiveRamp generously covered the entire cost - as well as being extremely flexible and working around my school schedule. Hands down, the best place I've ever worked for. I feel challenged (in a good way), heard, included, and compensated very well - couldn't ask for more. - Unlimited PTO/sick time -Medical, dental, vision at low cost -EAP -Free mental health and mindfulness programs -Telehealth -100% 401k matching up to 6% of salary -Child/elder care

    Cons

    Honestly can't think of any.

    LiveRamp Response

    July 10, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Teammate - Thanks for taking time to share your experience at this level of detail, especially around LiveRamp's response to COVID. It's inspiring to see how people from all over the team are stepping up to ensure everyone has what they need to be healthy, productive, and successful during these unusual times. Thanks for all you're doing to help us grow! - Brandon

  10. "Amazing place to work with tons of growth opporunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LiveRamp full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    1. Everyone wants to get stuff done 2. Minimal politics. Everyone wants to win and I feel we're all on the same team 3. Super accessible to leadership 4. We are a category creator and we continue to innovate with new products that have the potential to win and dominate entire markets.

    Cons

    1. We sometimes move a little too fast

    Continue reading

    LiveRamp Response

    July 10, 2020Chief People and Culture Officer

    Fellow LiveRamper - Thanks for sharing your experience, especially given that you've been with us for such a key part of our hyper-growth. Best wishes for the months ahead—your product efforts are having a big impact on our future as a team. - Brandon

Found 234 reviews