LinkNow Media Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

LinkNow Media Reviews

Updated Jun 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.5
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
LinkNow Media CEO Wesley Mendelovitch
Wesley Mendelovitch
27 Ratings
Pros
  • "Free coffee, Breakfast, Great pay, Great people(in 7 reviews)

  • "Everyday there's free breakfast including coffee bananas oatmeal cereal the list goes on with how many pros there are(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 2 reviews)

  • "Low pay and "boys club" atmosphere(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "I was lucky to find this place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I lucked out when I found this place a few years ago. I was literally looking for a burner job for a few months before moving back home and had every intention of leaving. But I didn't. I fell in love with the product as it was actually something I understood and I fell more in love with sales and the paycheck it brings 😉 cool place, sweet bonuses, awesome co workers, everyone is nice and laidback, all the bagels...

    Show More

    Cons

    Sales can be hard sometimes. You have to have tough skin and stay cool when things dont go your way. Its an office job. If you wanna be outdoors this is not the place for you. The games room has wii u smash bros and not smash bros ultimate 😢

    Advice to Management

    Keep going in the same direction!

    LinkNow Media2019-06-04
  2. "meh!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at LinkNow Media full-time

    Pros

    Free cereal, nice colleagues, decent office.

    Cons

    bad salary, badly managed, too many managers, very little advancement opportunity

    LinkNow Media2019-04-12
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Most amazing place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Local Marketing in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Relaxed fun environment filled with amazing people. They invest in their employees. Awesome benefits such as EQ Care, Insurance and Medical/Maternity Leave. The bosses are really cool down to earth people that truly care about all their employees.

    Cons

    you are not allowed to eat lunch at your desk.

    LinkNow Media2019-03-21
  4. "Not bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome people to work with

    Cons

    If you are favored, you don’t have to work as hard

    Advice to Management

    No special treatment to anyone

    LinkNow Media2019-03-26

    LinkNow Media Response

    April 1, 2019Director of Operations

    Hi, We are sorry to hear that you feel there is favoritism. Everyone here is held to the same standard, we all work hard and play hard. Anyone who doesn't contribute to their teams is not somebody who lasts here. It's unfortunate that you did not discuss this with your management ...

    Show More
  5. "Great work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time

    Pros

    Great company culture, opportunities for movement within the company, excellent perks, management encourages and utilizes employees' strengths to make sure everyone is in their best possible role

    Cons

    Role changes not communicated to all employees

    LinkNow Media2019-02-19

    LinkNow Media Response

    March 20, 2019Director of Operations

    Thank you for your review. We really do try our best to match our staff in a position where they can excel. If you are happy and enjoy what you do it's a win-win for LinkNow. 2019 is a big year for change at LinkNow and communication within departments is something we are working ...

    Show More
  6. "A Truly Amazing, Vibrant, Comfortable, Up Beat Place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time

    Pros

    I've been working at LinkNow Media for only a short while but I can tell you that I have never found a company to be as comfortable, non-judgemental and homelike, as LinkNow Media. They are the opposite of "Micro-Managers". The Managers support, encourage, reward, and take the time to listen to their employees. The company is growing which is encouraging and Wesley, the President, takes the time to know every employee...

    Show More

    Cons

    No Company is perfect and if you say it exists, I don't believe you. Nothing negative stands out for me at LinkNow Media. They constantly work to improve who they are and how they can overall give a positive experience to their employees.

    Advice to Management

    You guys are amazing - keep up the good work!

    LinkNow Media2018-11-20

    LinkNow Media Response

    February 19, 2019Director of Operations

    Thank you for your kind words. We really do pride ourselves in proving our staff with a second home and it looks like were are succeeding. Arielle will be glad to know that her hard work and dedication is noticed!

  7. "Overall, A Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Owners care about the employees. They do the little things which I appreciate, I.E. genuinely asking you how your days going/ making sure everything is fair. (both financially and ethically) -Casual/fun work environment. -Ability to shift between departments should one's skillet dictate a change is best for both the company/employee. -Company is growing so there is plenty of room for growth.

    Cons

    You never know what music might be playing, which isn't always a bad thing, but it certainly leads to some interesting "arguments" with co-workers haha

    Advice to Management

    Let Max K do more of what he does best. If you work here, you know what I'm talking about

    LinkNow Media2018-11-06

    LinkNow Media Response

    February 19, 2019Director of Operations

    We love to make sure our staff is in the place they can succeed the most both personally and professionally. If you love your job and are great at it - it is a win-win!

  8. "Love my job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -hire from within -positive atmosphere -free breakfast -casual setting -company events and fun spirit

    Cons

    -pay is minimum, but does increase yearly

    LinkNow Media2018-10-23
  9. "Awesome place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Montreal, QC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at LinkNow Media full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    The people. There is an amazing collaborative energy where everyone is always helpful and friendly. There is also a lot of apportunity to move around the company and learn all the aspects of digital marketing.

    Cons

    There used to be a lot more company events. It would be great to see more company outings again.

    Advice to Management

    Put in the effort to to bring the team together with outside the office events like in the good ol days.

    LinkNow Media2018-09-19
  10. "Nice place to start a job in a tech field"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at LinkNow Media

      Pros

      Vibes are good. Very relaxed. Good place to start a job if you are looking for a tech related job.

      Cons

      barely above minimum wage. not much flexibility in terms of using new technology.

      LinkNow Media2018-10-02
    Found 56 reviews