Linedata Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Linedata Reviews

Updated 10 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 124 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
57%
Recommend to a Friend
46%
Approve of CEO
Linedata CEO Anvaraly Jiva (no image)
Anvaraly Jiva
65 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Senior management are career politicians(in 13 reviews)

  • "low salary/bonus for Boston Financial sector, little place for movement withing the organization, lots of turn over(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Linedata

    Pros

    family feel, everyone is so helpful, great work environment, dynamic, great travel opportunities

    Cons

    sometimes long hours on projects

    Linedata2015-09-03
  2. "No growth opportunity/ terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Linedata

    Pros

    Only pro i can think of is coworkers and travel opportunities

    Cons

    - no career growth opportunity - management childish and love to gossip - bad exit opportunity

    Advice to Management

    take responsibility for your own actions. Also invest more time in training and standardizing practices

    Linedata2015-11-24
  3. Helpful (1)

    "10/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work! Great people & culture

    Cons

    I do not have a con about this company

    Linedata2019-09-09
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent place to growth!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Nice environment, great benefits, awesome staff, excellent place to growth professionally.

    Cons

    I don't see any so far.

    Linedata2019-09-05
  5. "Great Company to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - HRBP in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Linedata is an ethical, loyal, humanized and sustainable company, with solid values, that I identify with very much. It has an amazing and interesting experience working here. I really recommend Linedata to professionals who are looking for a great place to work. Interesting challenges and engaged people!

    Cons

    Nothing! Linedata has good practices, benefits and is well structured Company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue investing in developing professionals and managers.

    Linedata2019-09-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Great So Far"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Specialist 

    I have been working at Linedata full-time

    Pros

    As a recent hire my overall experience at Linedata has been positive so far. I attended an open house onsite and got a good feeling about the people who worked there. It was a casual setting but I was able to speak with an HR recruiter about my qualifications. After forwarding my resume we had several good conversations about openings and whether there was a good fit at Linedata for me which was great. The... interview process was very thorough and I interviewed with members in each group that I would eventually work with. I was able to learn more about the position and get a feel for who I would be working with. I am in my third week here and so far so good. It is a great fast paced environment and everyone has been very helpful as I get up to speed.

    Show More

    Cons

    Not an overly structured training schedule which can be a con if you are not a self starter.

    Linedata2019-09-06
  7. "Good Company to start a career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Product Engineer in Qaşr Hallāl
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    organized management processes, carriieer

    Cons

    low salary, no short neither long term missions

    Linedata2019-09-05
  8. "I have been working at Linedata full-time"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Mumbai

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    Management activities are little slow and are not streamlined.

    Linedata2019-08-01
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I work in a multicultural and evolving environment which make my days exciting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Finance in Seattle, WA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunites either between the different business but also geographically Great people Good benefits Flexiblity (WFH, schedule)

    Cons

    The group will benefit from more collaboration between the different lines of business

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest long term

    Linedata2019-07-19
  10. "Toxic environment, poor management, low salary"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Tunis
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote work is possible, for some people ( depends on your manager ) Collaboration with different Business lines

    Cons

    Very Toxic environment Poor management No Motivation action plans Very low salaries and benefits High Turnover

    Advice to Management

    Listen to employees' suggestions. Work on motivation actions for the employees. Financial benefits should be set by the operation managers, not the local HR who doesn't know the value of team members.

    Linedata2019-07-22
Found 124 reviews