Linedata Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Linedata Reviews

Updated Jan 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.1
53%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Linedata CEO and Executive Board Chairman Anvaraly Jiva (no image)
Anvaraly Jiva
73 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Will only listen to people who tell them what they want to hear which senior management is well aware of(in 13 reviews)

  • "Low salary compared to peers in similar roles across different companies in the area(in 7 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Business Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Business Analyst in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Linedata

    Pros

    family feel, everyone is so helpful, great work environment, dynamic, great travel opportunities

    Cons

    sometimes long hours on projects

    Linedata2015-09-03
  2. "No growth opportunity/ terrible management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Anonymous 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Linedata

    Pros

    Only pro i can think of is coworkers and travel opportunities

    Cons

    - no career growth opportunity - management childish and love to gossip - bad exit opportunity

    Advice to Management

    take responsibility for your own actions. Also invest more time in training and standardizing practices

    Linedata2015-11-24
  3. "Fair work environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Riga
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good benefits, salary and bonuses, great colleagues

    Cons

    working with remote teams is sometimes challenging

    Linedata2020-01-03
  4. "Great to work there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Support Analyst in Riga
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Linedata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice and friendly colleagues, flexible and supportive manager, yearly bonus after at least one year of work.

    Cons

    Fixed timetable, stressful sometimes, few travel opportunities

    Linedata2019-12-10
  5. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Linedata part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    1) People listen to you 2) Great culture 3) great people to work with

    Cons

    Politics, Senior Managemnt constantly changing.

    Linedata2019-12-04
  6. "Needs Investment in all areas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Flexible Working conditions and benefits

    Cons

    No direction coming from the top Inability to make good decisions

    Advice to Management

    spend money to make money. Skimping on things to save a few dollars a year like phone calls when you should be actual pumping money into the already excellent products and services that are starting to break due to neglect. The company is run on a year to year basis rather than a 5 or 10 year outlook. I believe the right people are in the right positions but unfortunately their hands are tied as to what they can do from a budgeting perspective

    Show More
    Linedata2019-12-09
  7. "Highly unprofessional organization,"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Mumbai
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    There is nothing positive or this co

    Cons

    Highly unprofessional organization. They recruit people and after recruitment they tell employee there is no work.They ruin career.

    Advice to Management

    Management should not play with employee career

    Linedata2019-11-23
  8. "operations analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Operations Analyst in Hong Kong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Friendly colleagues and lots of things to learn.

    Cons

    High turnover rate and low salary.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to retain workers.

    Linedata2019-09-29
  9. "5/5"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Analyst in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Awesome and dynamic culture. Everything promised during interviews so far has been true - especially the flexible schedule. Appears there is room to grow as long-tenured employees have moved in various positions across teams; merit seems to be performance-based which is an admirable and a lost practice these days. Most of the staff is very supportive and helpful.

    Cons

    I am hoping growth opportunities will not be one. I have been here for less than a year so I cannot say for sure yet.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to invest in your employees. Also, direction for the company becomes unclear with each acquisition; perhaps provide more insight into strategic plans.

    Linedata2019-09-25
  10. Helpful (1)

    "10/10"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Boston, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Linedata full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing place to work! Great people & culture

    Cons

    I do not have a con about this company

    Linedata2019-09-09
Found 135 reviews