Cover image for LifeWorks
Logo

LifeWorks

Engaged Employer

LifeWorks

Add a Review

LifeWorks Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Dec. 5, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 1,791 of over 2K reviews
3.5
67% Recommend to a Friend
LifeWorks President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
77% Approve of CEO

Found 45 of over 2K reviews

3.5
67%
Recommend to a Friend
77%
Approve of CEO
LifeWorks President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
657 Ratings
Pros
  • "Friendliness of coworkers Work from home Provided everything you need to get started other then internet(in 102 reviews)

  • "PROS truly appears to be an employee-centric employer who considers the employee's work-life balance in a tangible way"(in 84 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Might be hard to maintain work life balance(in 38 reviews)

  • "not many cons but it does have low pay(in 47 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    The latest conversations about Consulting

    Join the conversation on

    Consulting

    1y

    works at 

    McKinsey & Company

    Consultants of Fishbowl, I'm 31 and have ~$2m. No kids, student loans, etc... I'm also getting CTL'd. If you were in my position, would you scramble to get a new position or retire early?

    404

    132 Comments

    Consulting

    441.5K Members 

    Ask candid career questions

    -1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/consulting/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=LifeWorks~443726
    Join the conversation on

    Got a burning question about LifeWorks? Just ask!

    On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with LifeWorks employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

    What's Fishbowl
    Ask a Question

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of LifeWorks and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Good place

      Oct. 12, 2021 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hours are fair as a part time

      Cons

      Low pay hard to advance

      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ contributions to the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit LifeWorks’ Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. We strive to make each role on our team an engaging and rewarding one—and help each employee understand the value of their contribution to the company. If you would be willing to share more details about your experience, we’d like to learn how we can improve our policies in the future. Thank you again for your hard work; you can always reach us at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    2. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Ok for new graduates

      Nov. 20, 2021 - Social Worker in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Training, benefits and vacation were good.

      Cons

      Shift work and low pay for education needed.

      2 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ contributions to the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit LifeWorks’ Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. If you would be willing to share more details about your experience, we’d like to personally speak with you to make things right, and learn how we can improve our policies in the future. Thank you again for your hard work; you can always reach us at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    3. Join the LifeWorks team
      See Our Latest Jobs
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Favoritism at play

      Oct. 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company for students to kick start their careers.

      Cons

      Extremely low pay and horrible place if you're looking for growth. Very stagnant and rigid company culture with minimal to no training/onboarding processes.

      Continue reading
      6 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for bringing this to our attention, and I’m very sorry to learn that your job training experience was unsatisfactory. We strive to give every employee the tools and information that he or she needs to do their job and help them understand the value of their contribution to the company. We consider room for growth a key benefit of working at LifeWorks, and pride ourselves on our employees’ accomplishments at the company and in their future endeavors. If you would be willing to share more details about your experience, we’d like to personally speak with you to make things right, and learn how we can improve our policies in the future. Please contact me if you have the time at stephen.muscat@lifeworks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Review

      Aug. 17, 2021 - EAP Counsellor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      A great diversity of clients. Helpful and supportive team. Lots of training available. Great learning environment especially for new graduates.

      Cons

      Low pay. Have to work weeknights and weekends. No time for administrative tasks and may need to work overtime to complete notes.

      5 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      great place to work

      Jul. 29, 2021 - Client Coordinator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work life balance. Great work culture.

      Cons

      not many cons but it does have low pay

      3 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ contributions to the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit LifeWorks’ Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. Thank you again for your hard work; you can always reach us at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    7. 3.0
      Current Intern

      Disorganized

      Aug. 15, 2021 - Pension Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy, relaxed, and not very hard to learn

      Cons

      disorganized, low pay, boring, little training

      2 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Okay

      Aug. 10, 2021 - Bilingual Client Outreach Coordinator in Hawkesbury, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      My supervisor is amazing and my team is great.

      Cons

      Very low pay for the amount of work

      2 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ contributions to the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit LifeWorks’ Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. We strive to make each role on our team an engaging and rewarding one—and help each employee understand the value of their contribution to the company. If you would be willing to share more details about your experience, we’d like to personally speak with you to make things right, and learn how we can improve our policies in the future. Thank you again for your hard work; you can always reach us at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't work here

      May 25, 2021 - Behaviour Therapist in Mississauga, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      my coworkers are great to work with

      Cons

      long hours, low pay, inefficient leadership

      6 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for your candid feedback. My name is Stephen Muscat, and I’m the Senior Director of Global Talent Acquisition and Human Resources at LifeWorks. I appreciate your sharing this issue with us, especially as we continue our work streamlining our processes across teams. This begins with the way our managers uphold LifeWorks’ commitment to giving employees ownership over their work. As we work to improve, it would be very helpful to hear more details about your experience so that we can resolve this issue and learn where we can go from here. If you have the time, please send me a personal message at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com with any further input you can provide. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    10. 4.0
      Former Contractor, less than 1 year

      Challenging but rewarding experience

      May 14, 2021 - Helpdesk Analyst in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexibility on job, coworker and supervisor ready to support you

      Cons

      frustration with some users, no stability on the job, low pay

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience here. Collaboration is a key pillar of the LifeWorks business model, both in terms of our product and the people who build it. To make this model a reality, we encourage teams to integrate their workflow, however I can understand your frustration in terms of execution. As a company, we are fortunate to have attracted some of the best talent in the industry, but it is the management of our many diverse skill sets that determines our future. I encourage you to reach out to me directly at stephen.muscat@LifeWorks.com if you have the time to share any additional feedback, and wish you all the best in your future endeavors. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources LifeWorks

    11. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Not the best and not the worst

      Apr. 5, 2021 - Director in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flexibility with work location and schedule

      Cons

      Low pay. People are allowed to act as bullies without reprimand as long as they perform well.

      5 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for sharing your experience here. A welcoming and respectful company culture is an essential part of our business, and I’m very sorry to hear that you have not encountered one at Morneau Shepell. Any lapse in this goal is unacceptable, and I will be addressing your concerns directly with my team. Futher, we take pride in our employees’ contributions to the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit Morneau Shepell’s Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. Please know that you can reach out at any time to myself or your direct supervisor regarding any concerns going forward. We collect feedback for a reason, and sincerely appreciate your taking the time to share this information in detail. Again, please feel free to send me a message directly at smuscat@morneaushepell.com should any other problems arise, and I thank you again for sharing your experience here. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with LifeWorks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LifeWorks? Share Your Experiences

    LifeWorks logo
    or

    Reviews by Job Title

    LifeWorks Photos

    + Add Photo
    LifeWorks photo of: Atlanta Office
    LifeWorks photo of: May Birthday Celebration !
    LifeWorks photo of: Community Day
    LifeWorks photo of: LW Office event
    LifeWorks photo of: Office space - Noida
    LifeWorks photo of: Reception - Noida office
    LifeWorks photo of: India HR Team
    See All Photos

    Affiliated Companies

    Shepell·fgi LP

    LifeWorks Job Seekers Also Viewed

    Manulife Logo
    Manulife

    4.1

    3,974 reviews
    Compare

    Glassdoor has 1,791 LifeWorks reviews submitted anonymously by LifeWorks employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if LifeWorks is right for you.