LifeWorks Employee Reviews about "low pay"

Updated Jan 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 of over 1k reviews

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
LifeWorks President and CEO Stephen Liptrap
Stephen Liptrap
394 Ratings
Pros
  • "Especially grateful that we have technology in place to allow us to seamlessly continue our work from home(in 65 reviews)

  • "Healthy work life balance, company practices what they preach(in 55 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No work/life balance, expectation is you work 24x7(in 30 reviews)

  • "None for now except for a bit of the low pay(in 27 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "low pay"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Friendly environment

      Nov 4, 2020 - Actuarial Analyst in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Give you the necessary ressources to learn and adjust to new environment

      Cons

      None for now except for a bit of the low pay

      2 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We’re always glad to hear that the team is happy and supported. I encourage you to let your direct manager know personally about your experience. We take pride in our employees’ work with the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit Morneau Shepell’s Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. Please know that we’re always available to chat should you need assistance, or a job reference in the future. You can contact me directly at smuscat@morneaushepell.com. Thank you again for your hard work! Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Overworked and underpaid

      Nov 24, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing people on my team Work from home with flexibility to attend appointments during the day if need be Experience in a large company

      Cons

      High volume of work for extremely low pay. Seriously, the salary is unacceptable especially if you have a university degree. Departments do not communicate with each other whatsoever. Very poor upper management. All they care about is numbers and targets and MONEY, when their employees are struggling. Poor middle management, some supervisors are unprofessional and gossip about employees to other employees.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ work with the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit Morneau Shepell’s Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. In regards to your experience with leadership, I appreciate your sharing this issue with us, especially as we continue our work streamlining our processes across teams. This begins with the way our managers uphold Morneau Shepell’s commitment to giving employees ownership over their work. Any lapse in unprofessionalism is unacceptable, and I will be addressing your concerns directly with my team in the next few weeks. As we work to improve, it would be very helpful to hear more details about your experience so that we can resolve this issue and learn where we can go from here. If you have the time, please send me a personal message at smuscat@morneaushepell.com with any further input you can provide. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    3. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Layback company

      Jan 12, 2021 - Devops Engineer in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice. All of the managers I have met are great.

      Cons

      Old technology and slow pace, the slow pace may be a Pro. And low pay btw

      3 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback. We take pride in our employees’ work with the company, and strive to offer competitive compensation for their time. Roles are always changing, and I encourage you to visit Morneau Shepell’s Careers Page to see if there are any open positions which may also be a good fit for your experience. As we streamline our processes across teams, please know that you can reach out at any time to myself or your direct supervisor regarding any concerns going forward. Thank you again for your hard work; you can always reach us at smuscat@morneaushepell.com. Sincerely, Stephen Muscat Senior Director, Global Talent Acquisition, Human Resources Morneau Shepell

    4. 2.0
      Current Employee

      Low pay and schedules

      Dec 6, 2020 - Mental Health Counselor in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good team and supervision, Varied work

      Cons

      Low pay, bad schedules, stressful work

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to learn

      Aug 8, 2020 - Coordinator in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing place to learn, build skills and friendships. Great leadership and coaching.

      Cons

      Low salaries, low mobility, and hard to build a career with such low pay scale

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Contractor, less than 1 year

      Focus in areas of Organizational Development and EAP

      Mar 5, 2020 - Bilingual Clinical Care Specialist in Montreal, QC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Ability to serve a wide range of workers in very extreme life situations

      Cons

      Lack of flexibility of working hours, low pay range, contant failure of the IT system

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Don't do it.

      Feb 23, 2020 - Bilingual Client Care Representative in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Somewhat flexible schedule, coworkers are fantastic.

      Cons

      Low pay. Supervisors are clueless as to what is going on in the company, and only care about statistics and targets. Does not care about ethical treatment of clients at all.

      8 people found this review helpful
    8. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Entry level only

      Jul 10, 2019 - Product Manager in Toronto, ON
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working remotely with a flexible schedule

      Cons

      Low pay, no place for advancement

      6 people found this review helpful

      LifeWorks Response

      Director Talent Acquistion

      Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We’d love to learn more about your experience and how we can improve. Please email us at EmployeeRelationsRelationsDeTravail@morneaushepell.com

    9. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Salary and Benefits

      Apr 29, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Friendly coworkers, career opportunities, lots to learn.

      Cons

      Low pay and benefits are not competitive

      3 people found this review helpful
    10. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Customer Service Representative

      Apr 14, 2019 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Stable schedule, no weekend shifts, opportunity to work from home.

      Cons

      Low opportunity for advancement, low pay, long waits for health benefits/pension eligibility, inflexible.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 26 Reviews

    Popular Careers with LifeWorks Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at LifeWorks? Share Your Experiences

    LifeWorks logo
    or