Liberty Mutual Insurance "great benefits" Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Liberty Mutual Insurance Employee Reviews about "great benefits"

Updated Apr 3, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
57%
Recommend to a Friend
76%
Approve of CEO
Liberty Mutual Insurance President & CEO David H. Long
David H. Long
2,125 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "The work-life balance is great but people aren't super interested in their work more just the benefits that come along with it(in 305 reviews)

  • "Needs improvement in upper management(in 135 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great benefits"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great place to work!!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package, lots of PTO, paid holidays, tuition reimbursement, company store with great items you can buy with reward points (you can even buy electronics, washers, dryers, brand name clothing, etc.). I am very well paid and feel like a valued employee of Liberty Mutual. Not a lot of turn over, many people retire with the company but plenty of room for advancement and growth based on performance. Flexible work from home arrangements as well.

    Cons

    Can't think of many cons... some miscommunication coming down the chain from higher ups. Lots of change - constantly adapting, evolving and improving processes, must be comfortable with change.

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-04-03
  2. "Great benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Subrogation Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great benefits great team members

    Cons

    Lack of training and support unrealistic goals

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-02-27
  3. "Software Engineering Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Air Force 

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits and they really support interns

    Cons

    Some technology can be outdated based on team you are on.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-28

    Liberty Mutual Insurance Response

    February 5, 2020Talent and Enterprise Services

    Thanks for sharing your review! We're glad to know that your time at Liberty Mutual has been positive. We continually invest in technology to improve our customer and user experiences and always welcome opportunities to improve.

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "I did it for the money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great benefits, salary, flex schedule

    Cons

    poor management and pressure to succeed equated to poor ethics to meet sales numbers

    Continue reading
    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-02-07
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Great entry level position into insurance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Associate in Memphis, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great salary, great benefits, generous PTO, great company culture

    Cons

    If you end up not liking sales you could find career growth opportunities limited.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-13
  6. "Field Counsel"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Act in Oklahoma City, OK
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits, great working environment. Good management.

    Cons

    Low salary. No advancement opportunities

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-16
  7. "Great Company to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time

    Pros

    - Great Benefits -Amazing Leadership -Inclusive

    Cons

    -Can be a bit stressful

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-06
  8. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SRMSR in Suwanee, GA

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great benefits and work life balance

    Cons

    High pressure environment due to production metrics

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2020-01-05
  9. "Benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Sales Representative 

    I worked at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great benefits package and flexibility.

    Cons

    No longer offer PPO.

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-12-16
  10. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Field Claims Representative in Baltimore, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Liberty Mutual Insurance full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - great benefits - flexible work time/work from home options - close relationship with management - monthly employee surveys that they actually listen to (we have MLK day off now because enough people mentioned it!)

    Cons

    - there's a big push on the numbers being perfect all the time, no room for error\ - other companies pay more for the same experience level in the same jobs

    Liberty Mutual Insurance2019-11-20
Found 360 reviews