Lettuce Entertain You Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lettuce Entertain You Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 175 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Kevin Brown
90 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Long hours working in the restaurant setting -- but that's expected(in 15 reviews)

  • "I was part time but was working 35 hour weeks as a full time student which my manager knew(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Can't complain too much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good Benefits Discount at all LEYE restaurants Most employees are cool

    Cons

    A "boys club" when it comes to upper management Problematic managers or partners that are often overlooked

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-05-15
  2. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Server in Lincolnshire, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    great management, great benefits, fun work environment

    Cons

    I can't think of any

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Lettuce Entertain You2019-04-04

    Lettuce Entertain You Response

    April 9, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

    Thank you for your comments. Feedback from caring employees like you is really important to our continuing efforts to make Lettuce Entertain You a great place to work. Appreciate it!

  3. "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time

      Pros

      The people at Lettuce make the company so great! A lot of long time employees.

      Cons

      Not always a ton of room for growth as many people stay with the company forever.

      Lettuce Entertain You2019-04-02

      Lettuce Entertain You Response

      April 9, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

      Thanks for sharing your thoughts! Your feedback is genuinely appreciated and important to us. If you want to further discuss any feedback, please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588. Thank you again.

    • "great company, horrible job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Catering Coordinator 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      -Good company environment. -I really liked the people I worked with -lots of hours if you want them -free meals

      Cons

      -Basically no benefits until after a year of working there -Actual job was a lot more responsibility than actual jobs description -management would never take responsibility -Horrible PAY!

      Lettuce Entertain You2019-04-03

      Lettuce Entertain You Response

      April 9, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback. I would very much like to talk to you about your experience. Please contact me directly at 773-878-5588. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

    • "Cultish Corporate Culture"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Management 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 9 years

      Pros

      Lots of growth opportunity for entry level managers Treat their employees very well Pay is generally above industry standard

      Cons

      Lots and lots of corporate red tape to get anything done HR will will be a constant issue for any manager and takes up much of your time. Culture of elitism in upper management. Very cultish in many ways.

      Lettuce Entertain You2019-03-19

      Lettuce Entertain You Response

      March 22, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for your feedback. I would like to hear more about your experience with us. Please contact me directly at 773-878-5588. Thank you. -- Susie Southgate-Fox, Executive Vice President, Human Resources

    • "solid"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Barista 
      Recommends

      I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Management does well with putting customers first.

      Cons

      I don't feel apart of the team and they take advantage of the baristas; considering we don't get tipped out, it is not our responsibility to babysit your servers.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the great work

      Lettuce Entertain You2019-03-16

      Lettuce Entertain You Response

      March 20, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your comments. Feedback from our caring employees (like you) helps us in our ongoing efforts to continually improve. If you’d like to further discuss your feedback, please call 773-878-5588 to reach Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of HR.

    • "Great"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      There is excellent room for growth within the company. Fantastic benefits, and the chance to work with passionate people.

      Cons

      There is hard work, which in my mind is actually a pro. You get out of this company what you put in.

      Lettuce Entertain You2019-02-19

      Lettuce Entertain You Response

      February 25, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for taking the time to share your comments. Feedback from caring employees like you is an important part of our continuing efforts to make Lettuce Entertain You a great place to work. We appreciate it!

    • "Great Company!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Supportive environment, great people, very organized.

      Cons

      Very long hours and working in busy restaurants carries a lot of stress.

      Lettuce Entertain You2019-01-24

      Lettuce Entertain You Response

      February 25, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your thoughts. Feedback from caring employees like you is appreciated and very important to us. Any feedback you wish to discuss further – please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, at 773-878-5588. Thanks again.

    • "Great Place to Work"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Food Server 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Lettuce Entertain You full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Well- managed, clean workplace, great training concurrent with employment

      Cons

      sometimes too corporate, no gray areas

      Lettuce Entertain You2019-01-22

      Lettuce Entertain You Response

      January 28, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your comments. Feedback from our caring employees (like you) helps us in our ongoing efforts to continually improve. If you’d like to further discuss your feedback, please call 773-878-5588 to reach Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of HR.

    • "Server"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Lettuce Entertain You

      Pros

      Great customers and great work environment!

      Cons

      There is favoritism that happens often.

      Lettuce Entertain You2019-01-13

      Lettuce Entertain You Response

      January 15, 2019Recruiting Coordinator

      Thank you for sharing your feedback; we appreciate it. If you'd like to further discuss your thoughts, please contact Susie Southgate-Fox, EVP of Human Resources, directly at 773-878-5588.

    Found 175 reviews