Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network Reviews

Updated May 22, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network CEO Brian Nester (no image)
Brian Nester
146 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Pay is low (techs start at 12-13/hour)(in 22 reviews)

  • "Overall, health care is just a difficult field to be in right now - I don’t have specific cons related to LVHN(in 18 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Certified Medical Interpreter"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cna/Cmi in Stroudsburg, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Serving the patients and assisting the medical staff is the most rewarding job . I love it!

    Cons

    No comment at this time.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-05-17
  2. "Great!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Speech Pathologist 

    I have been working at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time

    Pros

    Great hospital system to work for. I’ve had great experiences with teamwork amongst my colleagues.

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity to grow financially year-to-year.

    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-05-14
  3. "Poor treatment poor management Stressful"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Nurse in Pottsville, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Bonus and wages not bad

    Cons

    Poor management poor staffing high stress load expect miracles with no staff

    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-05-23
  4. "Staffing is an issue"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Rate of pay, great coworkers, middle management

    Cons

    Staffing, cost of health insurance, corporate

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-05-17
  5. "Decent pay and opportunities"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Med-Surg Telemetry Registered Nurse in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Education is highly valued and encouraged. Nursing professionalism is outlined in their clinical ladder opportunities. Coworkers are helpful, friendly and team work oriented.

    Cons

    Start out pay is low. Staffing issues/ high nurse to patient ratios across the network. Currently on hiring freeze.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-04-25
  6. "Cardiac Rehab"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Clinical Exercise Physiologist in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great working with staff in and out of department, Flexible scheduling

    Cons

    Salary could be a lot better

    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-04-24
  7. "Great Place to Work & Learn"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great Learning environment, plenty of resource

    Cons

    Very few negatives to find!

    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-04-16
  8. "Good at times"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Allentown, PA

    I have been working at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time

    Pros

    Good people to work with

    Cons

    Management appears that they care

    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-04-17
  9. "A Job"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Allentown, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It was a job. No problems.

    Cons

    Could pay more for the biohazard involved in the job.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-04-28
  10. "Good place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Licensed Practical Nurse in Lehigh Valley, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good PTO and sick time. Always chances for advancing. The network as a whole really cares about patients and the community.

    Cons

    Lower hourly pay for nurses but the health insurance is good and cheap which makes up for it.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Valley Hospital and Health Network2020-04-08
Found 435 reviews