Lehigh Hanson Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
57%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Lehigh Hanson President and CEO Chris Ward
Chris Ward
5 Ratings
  1. "Solid company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, location, coworkers, advancement

    Cons

    Volume of work, lack of vacation, understaffed, high pressure, long hours

    Lehigh Hanson2020-05-19
  2. "Great opportunties due to high turnover"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Land Manager in Irving, TX

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great compensation and benefits and the people were awesome to work with. Great activities outside the office environment.

    Cons

    Once they find out you have a wealth of knowledge in different aspects of the business, they hand you additional work in addition to your current work load. They will not hire additional work staff full time to assist your administration needs or top of your travel and current priority obligations..

    Lehigh Hanson2020-05-05
  3. "Terrible Leadership"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Current Employee in New Braunfels, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Location and Co Workers are great

    Cons

    Bullies in management. Good ole Boy Club that keeps everyone else down. Management at Plant AND management from Corporate bully and threaten. There is blame levied and accusations made before there is a question. Lack of communication with unrealistic expectations make the environment tense and edgy.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-05-01
  4. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great company culture and room to grow your career. High interest in developing employees

    Cons

    Company is slow moving and long processes in decision making

    Lehigh Hanson2020-04-24
  5. "Great Place to work at, because of the great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Technician in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team to work with, provided opportunities to move into other parts of the company depending on what you would like to do.

    Cons

    no cons i can think of

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-03-16
  6. "Great company to work for"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Shipping Manager in Cupertino, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Top 5 cement company worldwide.

    Cons

    Can't find one cons...

    Lehigh Hanson2020-03-08
  7. "Had a great experience at Lehigh Inland when I worked with them during the Encana pour."

    5.0
    Owner Operator 

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson

    Pros

    Organized, efficient, professional, I enjoyed my time working with all of you. Shen in dispatch was a great guy to work with.

    Cons

    I have no complains that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-03-08
  8. "They do not walk the walk"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent compensation package: competitive salary, bonus, vacation, 401k with match

    Cons

    Everything else especially work-life balance. The general feeling is to squeeze more out of people

    Lehigh Hanson2020-03-02
  9. "2020 review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Hand in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits, pension plan , good pay

    Cons

    Poorly managed, no communication, no set goals.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-02-29
  10. "Only a few months in....."

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Assistant Terminal Manager in Buffalo, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I only have a snapshot of what it's like to work here, but so far I've been surprised in some areas. shocked in others. I work with what seems to be a good, honest crew. I've had a lot of support from my managers which is very well received, even though I wish one of them would lay off of the motherly type supervision and realize this isn't my first train ride. All in all I'm very happy with what I'm doing, where im doing it, and who I'm doing it for. Ask me in a year if those feelings are still the same......

    Cons

    Theres no structure here. No standard procedures, no real rules, nothing. Most of the "reference library" resources haven't been updated in 10 years....some longer than that.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-02-25
Found 153 reviews