Lehigh Hanson Reviews

Updated May 19, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
60%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Lehigh Hanson President and CEO Chris Ward
Chris Ward
5 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Everything else especially work-life balance(in 16 reviews)

  • "Long hours sometimes and not having a consistent schedule(in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Place to work at, because of the great people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Technician in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great Team to work with, provided opportunities to move into other parts of the company depending on what you would like to do.

    Cons

    no cons i can think of

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-03-16
  2. "Solid company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Pay, benefits, location, coworkers, advancement

    Cons

    Volume of work, lack of vacation, understaffed, high pressure, long hours

    Lehigh Hanson2020-05-19
  3. "Had a great experience at Lehigh Inland when I worked with them during the Encana pour."

    5.0
    Owner Operator 

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson

    Pros

    Organized, efficient, professional, I enjoyed my time working with all of you. Shen in dispatch was a great guy to work with.

    Cons

    I have no complains that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-03-08
  4. "2020 review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Lead Hand in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    benefits, pension plan , good pay

    Cons

    Poorly managed, no communication, no set goals.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2020-02-29
  5. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Great development programs! Long employee retention!

    Cons

    Lean staffing structure. Lots of work.

    Lehigh Hanson2020-01-23

    Lehigh Hanson Response

    January 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about Lehigh Hanson! We are glad to hear that you find value in the development programs that we have to offer. We work hard to make sure that we are best supporting our employees by focusing on what matters the most in our company and our lines of business. We appreciate your feedback,. Keep up the great work!

  6. "Poor armosphere"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and overtime nothing else

    Cons

    Terrible management, moral and overall distaste for production staff

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2019-12-02
  7. "Drive them hard and put them away wet!"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Ayr, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best drivers in the business!!

    Cons

    insignificant company within a very large multinational corporation

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2019-12-01
  8. "Management team unqualified"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mixer Driver in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No Opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They do supply coveralls, gloves and an adequate supply of coffee.

    Cons

    They do not give you the time to sit down and have a break. They promote the idea of having these breaks to reduce fatigue, but they don't offer any breaks. If you can get a break be prepared in 5 mins to be expected to return to work.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2019-10-01
  9. "Machine operator"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benifits

    Cons

    long hours and no work life balance.

    Lehigh Hanson2018-12-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Over Worked Employees"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    A couple Managers are really great.

    Cons

    Upper management is great at giving employees extra tasks that are actually another full time job, which turn into their regular duties. This has created burn out and causes the employees to be disengaged.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2018-12-22
Found 153 reviews