Lehigh Hanson Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lehigh Hanson Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
Lehigh Hanson CEO Jon Morrish
Jon Morrish
57 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Student co-op work term at Inland Aggregates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, relaxed atmosphere. Good stepping stone for engineering students stepping into the industry for the first time.

    Cons

    Night shifts may be required.

    Advice to Management

    Solicit employee feedback.

    Lehigh Hanson2018-03-09
  2. "Management team unqualified"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mixer Driver in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They do supply coveralls, gloves and an adequate supply of coffee.

    Cons

    They do not give you the time to sit down and have a break. They promote the idea of having these breaks to reduce fatigue, but they don't offer any breaks. If you can get a break be prepared in 5 mins to be expected to return to work.

    Advice to Management

    The labour laws, transportation laws, collective bargaining agreement and all your company propaganda all point to employees having adequate breaks. Why is it that we can't catch a break.

    Lehigh Hanson2019-10-01
  3. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benifits

    Cons

    long hours and no work life balance.

    Lehigh Hanson2018-12-28
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Over Worked Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    A couple Managers are really great.

    Cons

    Upper management is great at giving employees extra tasks that are actually another full time job, which turn into their regular duties. This has created burn out and causes the employees to be disengaged.

    Advice to Management

    Getting rid of support staff and piling those duties on everyone else may look good on the bottom line but is never the best idea.

    Lehigh Hanson2018-12-22
  5. "Quality Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson

    Pros

    Good initiatives for hiring co-op students to provide them with experience

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity to advance once you are in your position

    Lehigh Hanson2018-10-16
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    stable company with good benefits

    Cons

    not loyal to acquired employees

    Lehigh Hanson2018-09-26
  7. "Excellent Organization to be a part of..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Development Programs - Education Reimbursement - Competitive Salary - Good Benefits and Matching Programs

    Cons

    - Large companies tend to move slower when it comes to change and making decisions. LH isn't as bad as other organizations I've worked for, but if I had to pick a "Con" this would be it.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Lehigh Hanson2018-07-17
  8. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Good experience Good benefits Overtime

    Cons

    Terrible management. If one supervisor doesn't like you from day one, you'll find out the hard way!

    Advice to Management

    Stop letting good workers go.

    Lehigh Hanson2018-07-05
  9. "Stable Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Engineer 

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    super stable, great pension, great benefits

    Cons

    none, but I have to write at least 5 words...

    Advice to Management

    unify all the names? there are so many subsidiaries.

    Lehigh Hanson2018-03-24
  10. "Lehigh Hanson has a great culture."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lehigh Hanson is a people focused materials company that breeds a culture of teamwork and personal development.

    Cons

    While the company provides a dynamic environment, some newer technologies and cloud-based tools and applications are only being slowly adopted.

    Advice to Management

    Our customer centric focus is already seeing great gains and the potential is yet to be realized. Our internal colleagues could benefit just as much from this focus and paradigm shift to deliver even better internal efficiencies.

    Lehigh Hanson2017-10-16
Found 134 reviews