Lehigh Hanson Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lehigh Hanson Reviews

Updated May 2, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 123 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
65%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Lehigh Hanson CEO Jon Morrish
Jon Morrish
51 Ratings
Pros
  • "Work life balance therefore could be affected(in 10 reviews)

  • "Good pay, good benefits, job stability is good if you work hard(in 9 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Student co-op work term at Inland Aggregates"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson

    Pros

    Friendly co-workers, relaxed atmosphere. Good stepping stone for engineering students stepping into the industry for the first time.

    Cons

    Night shifts may be required.

    Advice to Management

    Solicit employee feedback.

    Lehigh Hanson2018-03-09
  2. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

      Pros

      Good pay and good benifits

      Cons

      long hours and no work life balance.

      Lehigh Hanson2018-12-28
    • Helpful (1)

      "Over Worked Employees"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

      Pros

      A couple Managers are really great.

      Cons

      Upper management is great at giving employees extra tasks that are actually another full time job, which turn into their regular duties. This has created burn out and causes the employees to be disengaged.

      Advice to Management

      Getting rid of support staff and piling those duties on everyone else may look good on the bottom line but is never the best idea.

      Lehigh Hanson2018-12-22
    • "Quality Control"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Lehigh Hanson

        Pros

        Good initiatives for hiring co-op students to provide them with experience

        Cons

        Not a lot of opportunity to advance once you are in your position

        Lehigh Hanson2018-10-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "Manager"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

        Pros

        stable company with good benefits

        Cons

        not loyal to acquired employees

        Lehigh Hanson2018-09-26
      • "Excellent Organization to be a part of..."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        - Development Programs - Education Reimbursement - Competitive Salary - Good Benefits and Matching Programs

        Cons

        - Large companies tend to move slower when it comes to change and making decisions. LH isn't as bad as other organizations I've worked for, but if I had to pick a "Con" this would be it.

        Advice to Management

        Keep up the good work!

        Lehigh Hanson2018-07-17

        Lehigh Hanson Response

        July 23, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

        Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience that you have had at Lehigh Hanson! We have done our best to make sure that decisions are completed in the most efficient way possible. We genuinely care about our employees, and are working hard to make sure that we continually improve. ...

        Show More
      • "Poor management"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time

          Pros

          Good experience Good benefits Overtime

          Cons

          Terrible management. If one supervisor doesn't like you from day one, you'll find out the hard way!

          Advice to Management

          Stop letting good workers go.

          Lehigh Hanson2018-07-05
        • "Lehigh Hanson has a great culture."

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Engineering Manager in Calgary, AB
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Lehigh Hanson is a people focused materials company that breeds a culture of teamwork and personal development.

          Cons

          While the company provides a dynamic environment, some newer technologies and cloud-based tools and applications are only being slowly adopted.

          Advice to Management

          Our customer centric focus is already seeing great gains and the potential is yet to be realized. Our internal colleagues could benefit just as much from this focus and paradigm shift to deliver even better internal efficiencies.

          Lehigh Hanson2017-10-16
        • "Industry"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

          Pros

          Engineering - will give you opportunities. Industry is solid with long term job security. COmpany promotes from within.

          Cons

          Typical industrial complaints. No planning, butting heads with different work groups. Shutdown work means you're busy for 1 month of the year

          Lehigh Hanson2016-08-03
        • Helpful (5)

          "Old boys club"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Suit + Tie 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Negative Outlook

          I worked at Lehigh Hanson

          Pros

          offers average/base everything; salary is on par with market; Insurance -3/4 coverage health -vision. Work typical 9 to 5, work load is easy -employees / management are kind -- respectful

          Cons

          Bad HR support, very basic, non-engaging, zero modern day benefits, very fake/shallow attempts at improvements. Whatever health propaganda in addition to any program that exists is useless, non beneficial, poorly measured work-life Basic vacation time-- not with the times; designed as a clock-in-out type environment poor allowance of flexible or efficient time management; bad training + support; poor educational...

          Show More

          Advice to Management

          Go read a modern day business book, and pray that anyone valuable under 35 stays for longer than few years. big company yet out of touch - the competition is ahead by a long shot as they proven to offer more training, mentors, engagement, guidance.

          Lehigh Hanson2015-12-17
        Found 123 reviews