Lehigh Hanson Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lehigh Hanson Reviews

Updated Feb 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.5
62%
Recommend to a Friend
98%
Approve of CEO
Lehigh Hanson President and CEO Chris Ward
Chris Ward
2 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Calgary, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Great development programs! Long employee retention!

    Cons

    Lean staffing structure. Lots of work.

    Lehigh Hanson2020-01-23

    Lehigh Hanson Response

    January 30, 2020Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback about Lehigh Hanson! We are glad to hear that you find value in the development programs that we have to offer. We work hard to make sure that we are best supporting our employees by focusing on what matters the most in our company and our lines of business. We appreciate your feedback,. Keep up the great work!

    Continue reading
  2. "Poor armosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operator in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Pay and overtime nothing else

    Cons

    Terrible management, moral and overall distaste for production staff

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2019-12-02
  3. "Drive them hard and put them away wet!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Driver in Ayr, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The best drivers in the business!!

    Cons

    insignificant company within a very large multinational corporation

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2019-12-01
  4. "Management team unqualified"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mixer Driver in Calgary, AB
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    They do supply coveralls, gloves and an adequate supply of coffee.

    Cons

    They do not give you the time to sit down and have a break. They promote the idea of having these breaks to reduce fatigue, but they don't offer any breaks. If you can get a break be prepared in 5 mins to be expected to return to work.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2019-10-01
  5. "Machine operator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Good pay and good benifits

    Cons

    long hours and no work life balance.

    Lehigh Hanson2018-12-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Over Worked Employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    A couple Managers are really great.

    Cons

    Upper management is great at giving employees extra tasks that are actually another full time job, which turn into their regular duties. This has created burn out and causes the employees to be disengaged.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2018-12-22
  7. "Quality Control"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson

    Pros

    Good initiatives for hiring co-op students to provide them with experience

    Cons

    Not a lot of opportunity to advance once you are in your position

    Lehigh Hanson2018-10-16
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    stable company with good benefits

    Cons

    not loyal to acquired employees

    Lehigh Hanson2018-09-26
  9. "Excellent Organization to be a part of..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Sales Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Lehigh Hanson full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Development Programs - Education Reimbursement - Competitive Salary - Good Benefits and Matching Programs

    Cons

    - Large companies tend to move slower when it comes to change and making decisions. LH isn't as bad as other organizations I've worked for, but if I had to pick a "Con" this would be it.

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2018-07-17

    Lehigh Hanson Response

    July 23, 2018Talent Acquisition Specialist

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and experience that you have had at Lehigh Hanson! We have done our best to make sure that decisions are completed in the most efficient way possible. We genuinely care about our employees, and are working hard to make sure that we continually improve. We are happy that you are here and hope to continue enhancing your career and overall work experience!

    Continue reading
  10. "Poor management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lehigh Hanson full-time

    Pros

    Good experience Good benefits Overtime

    Cons

    Terrible management. If one supervisor doesn't like you from day one, you'll find out the hard way!

    Continue reading
    Lehigh Hanson2018-07-05

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 144 reviews