Ledcor Employee Reviews about "good benefits"

Updated Sep 11, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

Found 31 of over 598 reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Ledcor Chairman and CEO Dave Lede
Dave Lede
272 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people, good benefits, lots of opportunity(in 32 reviews)

  • "Good people to work with in the crew side(in 27 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Lot of work so the Work/life balance is not always great(in 20 reviews)

  • "Long hours at times when the job is demanding(in 17 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Reviews about "good benefits"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Resource Planning Coordinator

      Jan 11, 2019 - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people, good benefits, lots of opportunity.

      Cons

      Bureaucratic structure can cause delays in promotions.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Behind the times

      Jul 22, 2020 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Hard working driven people , good benefits, invested in their own robust learning and development training.

      Cons

      This is an old boys club through and through which creates a lack of diversity, inhibits innovation and transparency, and creates a culture of group think where new ideas are not encouraged. Optically, promotions seem unfair as nepotism thrives, as last names serve over credentials. Micromanagement was also a theme I experienced.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for taking the time to leave a review about your personal experience. We continue to look for ways to improve our company. Your feedback is important and we are listening. Based on your feedback we'll look further into this.

    3. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Mediocre company - boring culture

      Jun 15, 2020 - Human Resources 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They offer good benefits and flexibility with time off. The pay is decent, and they care about employee growth and professional development.

      Cons

      The work culture there is dull compared to other companies I've worked for, with little socialization between different teams. All the groups are siloed/isolated from the others. I was heavily micro-managed in my role, and Senior Leadership seemed to be mostly an old man's club. Upper Management takes a very long time to make decisions, and there seems to be a lack of transparency within the organization as a whole.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      We understand your perspective and appreciate the time you took to share your experience. Transparency is important to us, based on your feedback we'll look into this further.

    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Not As Advertised

      Feb 14, 2020 - IT Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Large organization with good benefits.

      Cons

      Throughout the hiring process with various teams, I was informed of the role and responsibilities. Once onboarded, I quickly realized what was described and sold to me was in no way aligned with the job description. The role was much more junior than sold and did not have much influence at all. The management team was very disorganized, including an extremely lack of leadership in the IT team.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for leaving us a review, we appreciate your honest feedback. Sorry to hear that you had a negative experience working with us. Transparency is important to us, based on your feedback we'll look into this further.

    5. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Decent Job

      Nov 15, 2019 - Project Coordinator in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits, diverse group that’s relatively open minded.

      Cons

      Obvious nepotism, management has a very surface level understanding of what each employee does, those who are strong at their role are kept at that role

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Ledcor Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for providing a review. We appreciate your feedback.

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great looking company from the outside

      Aug 28, 2019 - HSE Coordinator in Edmonton, AB
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good benefits and RRSP matching. Great group of people to work with in most divisions.

      Cons

      Payroll/HR is completely unorganized - it took 8 weeks to be paid over 50 hours of unused vacation time after quitting. Old coworkers had to notify me that I was still listed as an active employee in their internal system until I reached out to my previous manager to initiate the termination process. Boasts a strong safety culture in all on-boarding materials and in promotional videos, but at the core they only care to get work done and make money. Total lack of communication between upper management and workers in the field. No clearly defined roles and responsibilities, especially when moving to new projects. Very little warning when being moved to new projects or locations. Incredibly bureaucratic decision making process leads to no real decisions being made and groups having to make their own decisions on the fly and then be reprimanded for it later.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Falling apart

      Jun 18, 2019 - Project Manager in Vancouver, BC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good pay, good benefits

      Cons

      Toxic environment, people are overworked and unhappy

      Continue reading
      12 people found this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years

      IT

      Apr 24, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good people Good benefits Some flexibility in schedule

      Cons

      Traditional environment. Need to be in the office with face time.

      9 people found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Old Boys Club

      Nov 10, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good salary, good benefits, option to purchase shares, fun place to work most of the time

      Cons

      Ridiculous overhead makes it nearly impossible to win bids. Old boys club is at large.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Old Boys Club

      Oct 11, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Operates in diverse markets. Is profitable in most. Good benefits, average vacation policy. Technical Services US division is growing.

      Cons

      An old boys network. It's about who you know not what skills you have. Promotions are based on longevity, not talent. Management is closed-off, and there's no visible set of corporate goals tied to performance ratings. Some people in leadership positions are ill-equipped to be leaders and don't know how to support their front line employees.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 31 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Ledcor Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Ledcor? Share Your Experiences

    Ledcor logo
    or