Lear Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lear Corporation Reviews

Updated Dec 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
74%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
121 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "a falta de alguns recursos para a m(in 32 reviews)

  • "n lado y que no te discriminar por ser quien seas para poder aspirar a un buen puesto(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "General Labourer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, good people and awesome benefits.

    Cons

    It was an automotive manufacturing plant so there were layoff periods frequently.

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable since the plant closed in November 2015 and moved to Mexico.

    Lear Corporation2017-12-16
  2. "Student Summer Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assembler in Whitby, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Relatively easy jobs - lots of breaks in between work

    Cons

    - people that work there are not friendly

    Advice to Management

    - needs to be more organized - don’t really know what they are doing

    Lear Corporation2019-11-17
  3. "Jobs were hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Can wear whatever you want, Listen to music with both headphones in

    Cons

    Hot as hell, employees were rude

    Lear Corporation2019-03-12
  4. "Seat assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ajax, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Lear Corporation part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work, always busy, lots to do. New tasks everyday.

    Cons

    No room for advancement, team decided amounts itself, value for quality work is inhibited by workers'status ( union vs non union). Lots more...

    Advice to Management

    Bridge the gap between the workers in terms of pay and incentives. Treat everyone fairly. Recognize top performers, regardless of their none-union status. Pay individuals what they are worth.

    Lear Corporation2018-05-23
  5. "Production Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Regular Full-Time Fast Paced Close to home

    Cons

    Too much overtime Shift Work Some difficult situations

    Advice to Management

    More attention needed for steering the company in the right direction

    Lear Corporation2017-11-17
  6. "Supplier Quality Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer 

    I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    It is within close proximity to my home.

    Cons

    There is quite a high turnover with staff.

    Lear Corporation2017-10-29
  7. "Assembler"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Wages and health benefits were excellent.

    Cons

    As a unionized position, there was no incentive to perform job well because all perks or advancement was based on seniority only.

    Lear Corporation2017-07-30
  8. "Lear Canada"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great pay. Great place to work.

    Cons

    It closed Management didn't listen to workers on the floor.

    Advice to Management

    Your best knowledge comes from the workers doing the jobs daily.

    Lear Corporation2017-05-15
  9. "Temporary Overnight worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Whitby, ON
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Lots of (temporary work) opportunities Good interactions with Coworkers Safety always a focus

    Cons

    Underpaid No Benefits Union fees when not part of union

    Advice to Management

    Give more respect to temporary workers.

    Lear Corporation2016-09-16
  10. Helpful (1)

    "It was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lear Corporation part-time

    Pros

    You get enough hours scheduled, the staff are friendly and nice.While I was there, there were little or no complain by the superior.

    Cons

    The pay is low so I couldn't stay for long.For the full time staff I guess the liked it but it really was ok for me doing the same job and being paid less.

    Lear Corporation2016-06-28
Found 940 reviews