Lear Corporation Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Lear Corporation Reviews

Updated Jul 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 894 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
73%
Recommend to a Friend
84%
Approve of CEO
Lear Corporation CEO Ray Scott
Ray Scott
96 Ratings
Pros
  • "pido sela pican mucho pero estoy muy agusto da becas para estudiantes(in 61 reviews)

  • "Horario flexible, buen ambiente de trabajo(in 55 reviews)

Cons
  • "Estresante, falta de aire acondicionado para trabajar mas agosto, y si tuviera mas prestaciones o que las mejoraran seria perfecto para todos(in 30 reviews)

  • "n lado y que no te discriminar por ser quien seas para poder aspirar a un buen puesto(in 28 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "General Labourer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

    Pros

    Great pay, good people and awesome benefits.

    Cons

    It was an automotive manufacturing plant so there were layoff periods frequently.

    Advice to Management

    Not applicable since the plant closed in November 2015 and moved to Mexico.

    Lear Corporation2017-12-16
  2. "Jobs were hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Can wear whatever you want, Listen to music with both headphones in

      Cons

      Hot as hell, employees were rude

      Lear Corporation2019-03-12
    • "Seat assembler"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Ajax, ON
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Lear Corporation part-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Work, always busy, lots to do. New tasks everyday.

      Cons

      No room for advancement, team decided amounts itself, value for quality work is inhibited by workers'status ( union vs non union). Lots more...

      Advice to Management

      Bridge the gap between the workers in terms of pay and incentives. Treat everyone fairly. Recognize top performers, regardless of their none-union status. Pay individuals what they are worth.

      Lear Corporation2018-05-23
    • "Production Supervisor"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

      Pros

      Regular Full-Time Fast Paced Close to home

      Cons

      Too much overtime Shift Work Some difficult situations

      Advice to Management

      More attention needed for steering the company in the right direction

      Lear Corporation2017-11-17
    • "Supplier Quality Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Supplier Quality Engineer 

        I have been working at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

        Pros

        It is within close proximity to my home.

        Cons

        There is quite a high turnover with staff.

        Lear Corporation2017-10-29
      • "Assembler"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

        Pros

        Wages and health benefits were excellent.

        Cons

        As a unionized position, there was no incentive to perform job well because all perks or advancement was based on seniority only.

        Lear Corporation2017-07-30
      • "Lear Canada"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Lear Corporation full-time

        Pros

        Great pay. Great place to work.

        Cons

        It closed Management didn't listen to workers on the floor.

        Advice to Management

        Your best knowledge comes from the workers doing the jobs daily.

        Lear Corporation2017-05-15
      • "Temporary Overnight worker"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Whitby, ON
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook

        I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for less than a year

        Pros

        Lots of (temporary work) opportunities Good interactions with Coworkers Safety always a focus

        Cons

        Underpaid No Benefits Union fees when not part of union

        Advice to Management

        Give more respect to temporary workers.

        Lear Corporation2016-09-16
      • Helpful (1)

        "It was okay"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Career Opportunities
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I worked at Lear Corporation part-time

        Pros

        You get enough hours scheduled, the staff are friendly and nice.While I was there, there were little or no complain by the superior.

        Cons

        The pay is low so I couldn't stay for long.For the full time staff I guess the liked it but it really was ok for me doing the same job and being paid less.

        Lear Corporation2016-06-28
      • "Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Kitchener, ON
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I worked at Lear Corporation full-time for more than 10 years

          Pros

          Automotive manufacturer in a JIT environment. Good wages.

          Cons

          Fast paced and sometimes difficult to get time off work.

          Advice to Management

          I have no advice to contribute.

          Lear Corporation2016-05-12
        Found 894 reviews