Labatt Reviews | Glassdoor.ca

Labatt Reviews

Updated Mar 30, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
70%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Labatt President  Kyle Norrington
Kyle Norrington
21 Ratings
Pros
  • "free beer; fast track of career opportunities; young work force(in 18 reviews)

  • "Work with great people and great brands(in 13 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "An amazing company to work for in launching your career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Market Manager in Halifax, NS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Labatt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    1) Labatt gives people the opportunity to move at the pace of their talent and ambition. If you deliver results and if you're geographically mobile, there is no ceiling on where you can go and what you can do! 2) As the market-leader in beer (and beverage alcohol as a whole), Labatt is a company that wants to win. The company has made significant investments to stay competitive in an evolving industry. It's exciting to see the new launches and acquisitions we make to stay ahead of the competition. 3) The company fosters a culture of Inclusivity and Diversity across all regions to drive high-performing and successful teams.

    Cons

    The culture at Labatt is not for everyone. This is not your regular 9-5 and not the company for you if the principals of meritocracy and ownership do not resonate with you.

    Labatt2020-03-20
  2. "A great place to start your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Demand Planner in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Labatt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    - work with super smart, energetic people in a fast-paced environment - head office is in a great location in downtown Toronto close to Union Station and right on the lake - promotion based on merit not time in

    Cons

    - work/life balance can be difficult. Great for new grads where this might not be much of a concern - workload can feel overwhelming but you grow through it if you stick with it

    Continue reading
    Labatt2020-03-30
  3. "Amazing place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Labatt full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Growth opportunities. Global expansion. Limitless

    Cons

    very challenging yet rewarding

    Labatt2020-03-15

    Labatt Response

    April 2, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for leaving a review. We are glad you enjoy working with us!

    Continue reading
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Labatt full-time

    Pros

    Good challenges but can be aggressive

    Cons

    Compensation weak for how much work you do

    Labatt2020-02-10

    Labatt Response

    March 9, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for leaving a review. We understand work life balance can be challenging in a business like ours. We encourage you to talk with your manager to review and prioritize tasks, they’re here to help!

    Continue reading
  5. "Fun entry job into CPG industry"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Labatt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work with great people and great brands

    Cons

    long days in the summer

    Labatt2020-02-03

    Labatt Response

    March 9, 2020The People Team

    We’re glad to hear you had passion for our people and brands during your time with us. Thank you for leaving a review!

    Continue reading
  6. "Highly structured, Results Oriented, but good compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Confirmation Team Representative in Edmonton, AB
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Labatt full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will learn a detailed and systematic approach to sales and distribution. Attending music and sports events which were sponsored. Fair compensation. Company car. Some stay and grow with the company for a long time.

    Cons

    Office culture was a bit toxic which stemmed from 1 leader. Senior sales staff felt undervalued and stressed at times. These issues led to relatively high turn over.

    Continue reading
    Labatt2020-01-16
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Excited to come to work every day for over 10 years"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Commercial Operations in Toronto, ON
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Labatt full-time

    Pros

    Our company embraces cross-functional movement, to give deserving people opportunities to learn all aspects of our business. I've been fortunate enough to work in 4 different functions and leverage learnings from each on a regular basis.

    Cons

    Despite a culture of informality in the workplace, we operate at a very high pace that can be very demanding (and exciting!!). Not everyone is willing and/or able to meet the expectations of the company.

    Labatt2020-01-10

    Labatt Response

    January 21, 2020The People Team

    Thank you for leaving a review. We’re glad to hear that your 10 years with us has provided you with the opportunity to learn and experience all aspects of our business. It’s great to know that you enjoy coming to work every day and thrive in our culture!

    Continue reading
  8. "good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Merchandiser 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Labatt full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    balance, growth, pay, overall fun

    Cons

    growth, declining market share, poor training

    Labatt2019-12-23
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Vancouver, BC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Labatt full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Lots of opportunity to move up. Work hard play hard mentality.

    Cons

    Have to focus on maintenaning a healthy work life balance.

    Labatt2019-12-19

    Labatt Response

    January 21, 2020The People Team

    Thanks for the review. We are proud to offer many opportunities to develop our people. We understand work life balance may be a challenge, and encourage you to work with your manager and team to prioritize tasks that will create balance throughout your work day.

    Continue reading
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales 

    I have been working at Labatt full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great culture with flexible hours

    Cons

    Expected to work long hours Need to be mobile to be promoted

    Labatt2019-12-01

    Labatt Response

    December 18, 2019The People Team

    We’re glad to hear that you enjoy our company culture, thanks for your review!

    Continue reading
Found 161 reviews