LMG Global Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 49 of over 50 reviews

3.0
47%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
LMG Global Managing Director John Graham  (no image)
John Graham
21 Ratings

The latest conversations about Advertising

Join the conversation on

Advertising

4m

works at 

Publicis Health

I recently received an offer from iProspect (part of Dentsu) I’ve heard ups and downs about this company. I currently work for a great company and not sure if I should leave. The new opportunity pays a lot more than I currently make. Does anyone have any advice about this company and whether I should take the job or not?

24

18 Comments

Advertising

119.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/advertising/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.ca&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=LMG Global~759000
Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company to grow.

    Jul 10, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Lmg global you have given me a lot. Best work place I have ever seen in my entire career. I have learned a lot from this Company. Everything is good about this Company including employees, atmosphere, growth, lots of bonus, fun, leadership seminars, no seniority and last but not the least john graham who is a manager of the company.

    Cons

    I wouldn't say there is any downside of this company because here dedication is the key to success.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee

    CT

    Apr 5, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Fun environment, lively music to start the day -Nice working atmosphere -Social people, lots of events to get to know one another

    Cons

    -No upward mobility -Long hours -Basically approaching people to sell credit cards... Low commission as well

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Pyramid scheme

    Mar 2, 2017 - Corporate Trainer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They are confident. Dont believe everything they say. Not a real company, they just look for people to walk the streets.

    Cons

    Not a real company. More like a cult and pyramid scheme. People need to wake up and leave this place. Companies like this dont deserve to live.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Was not a great working environment. Extremely toxic,uneducated, unprepared, "leaders"

    May 31, 2016 - Manager in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Non to contribute, the only good part of the day was leaving that establishment at the end of my very very long shift. 6am-7,8 pm

    Cons

    The whole company, their values, morals, and set precedents.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Good experience, no money

    Jan 19, 2016 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make great friendships, Learn marketing strategies, Lots of team building, Build confidence

    Cons

    Long hours, Not enough pay, Old campaign

    2 people found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Current Employee

    sales

    Jul 15, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good company good people it is nice working there

    Cons

    nothing special maybe the working hour is too long

    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Former Employee

    I will truly miss my time at LMG Global

    Jul 6, 2015 - Corporate Trainer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    So I wrote this out beforehand so ignore the "Pros", "Cons" and "Advice to Management" subheadings... After 5 months of working at this establishment, I can honestly say that this was a positive experience and I will truly miss my time at LMG Global. At first glance, what really draws you in to the opportunity is the company culture. Although morning meeting begins early, everyone seems generally in good spirits. How could this be? Because you’re surrounded by a group of young, positive and encouraging peers. Everyone seems to be having fun and that is one aspect that LMG Global fully embraces. From Thursday Challenge days to weekly “team nights”, this type of atmosphere gives you the chance to develop genuine relationships with your co-workers.

    Cons

    Now I will warn you, it’s not all fun and games. They tell you at the very beginning that it is a Management Training Program. They map out a timeline for which you could be owner of your own marketing firm. It may seem unrealistic, and maybe it is. The type of candidate they are looking for is someone who: (a) has a strong student mentality; (b) has a positive attitude; and (c) willing to put in 100%. This may seem easy enough but to put it simply… it’s a lot of hard work. This is the type of program for those who want to challenge themselves and try things never imagined. For those who dream of running their own company and will do anything it takes. It takes a lot of time and dedication, but let’s be honest… you didn’t expect to own your own business without some hard work did you? If this is the type of career that you want, then you have to be prepared to live and breathe LMG Global.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Summer job, so far so good........

    Jul 7, 2015 - Corporate Trainer in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Iv been here since the start of June and im enjoying it so far, i was looking for a job for the summer where i could make money, learn a bit and enjoy it, so far things are going good. I love the team nights and all the team activities we do here, im going on a business trip this week and im a lot more confident in public speaking than i was at the start. I would recommend it for anyone looking a summer job, im making $500 plus per week which is a big bonus rather than minimum wage.

    Cons

    Im a student and not use to the early starts so that's a big negative for me though it is getting easier.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Make the Sales or Leave

    Jul 5, 2015 - Account Executive in Toronto, ON
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Lots of learning opportunities - Potential for fast career advancement if you're able to makes the sales - Inspirational management - Mostly friendly coworkers and willing to help each other out - Good office location in downtown Toronto

    Cons

    - Long working hours from 7.00 a.m. to 5.00 p.m. - Unprepared and inaccurate details for products - Compensation only (i.e. $7/sign up) and no benefits - Lengthy written tests during interviews that are irrelevant during on-the-job experience - Locations sent out with minimal notice (i.e. 5 minutes before you leave); some locations are very far - Secretive about working environment to new candidates; all workers encouraged to be secretive during on-site interviews with potential candidates

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Not a fan of working for LMG

    Jun 24, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - office in good location - training program is alright - lots of employees willing to help you out

    Cons

    - long hours - bad pay - pyramid structure - sent to far locations - bad experience - hire anyone

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 49 Reviews

LMG Global Reviews FAQs

LMG Global has an overall rating of 3.0 out of 5, based on over 50 reviews left anonymously by employees. 47% of employees would recommend working at LMG Global to a friend and 52% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, LMG Global employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at LMG Global. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

47% of LMG Global employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated LMG Global 2.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.2 for career opportunities.

Work at LMG Global? Share Your Experiences

or